The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Geschichte der Rübe (Beta) als Kulturpflanzeby Edmund O. von Lippmann

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2013; US$ 44.99

    Dieser Buchtitel ist Teil des Digitalisierungsprojekts Springer Book Archives mit Publikationen, die seit den Anfängen des Verlags von 1842 erschienen sind. Der Verlag stellt mit diesem Archiv Quellen für die historische wie auch die disziplingeschichtliche Forschung zur Verfügung, die jeweils im historischen Kontext betrachtet werden müssen. Dieser... more...

  • Daily Dose: Getting Oldby Charles Williams

    Crombie Jardine Publishing Limited 2011; US$ 4.99

    This collection of jokes and quotes is dedicated to old age and everyone who gets there. Enjoy it and don?t give a monkey?s what the younger generation think! Remember: their time will come! more...

  • Disrupt Agingby Jo Ann Jenkins

    PublicAffairs 2016; US$ 26.99

    Jo Ann Jenkins?s Disrupt Aging is spot-on: every single year is a gift. By confronting the most common stereotypes about aging, this book will help us all live each year to the fullest.? Sheryl Sandberg, COO of Facebook and founder of LeanIn.Org We?ve all seen the ads on TV and in magazines50 is the new 30!? or 60 is the new 40!? A nice sentiment... more...

  • Was will die jüngere mit der älteren Generation?by Jutta Ecarius

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 44.99

    more...

  • Systemänderung in der Altersvorsorgeby Winfried Schmähl

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 44.99

    Das gesetzliche Alterssicherungssystem der Bundesrepublik Deutschland kann auf eine rund achtzigjährige Tradition zu­ rückblicken. In dieser Zeit war es mancherlei Wandlungen un­ terworfen, bis es insbesondere im Zuge der Rentenreform von 1957 zu einer überwiegend durch Beiträge finanzierten und ein­ kommensabhängige Leistungen gewährenden Institution... more...

  • De betekenis van levensverhalenby E. Bohlmeijer; Lausanne Mies; G. Westerhof

    Bohn Stafleu van Loghum 1753; US$ 59.99

    Levensverhalen voorzien in een steeds grotere maatschappelijke behoefte, getuige de opkomst van weblogs, de talloze autobiografie en therapeutische toepassingen. Reflecteren op het eigen leven kan troost bieden, kan ouderen en jongeren helpen omgaan met beperkingen, en kan bijdragen aan zingeving en goed sociaal contact. De levensverhalen zelf zijn... more...

  • Werken met levensverhalen en levensboekenby Fiet van Beek; Martin Schuurman

    Bohn Stafleu van Loghum 2015; US$ 49.99

    Levensverhalen en levensboeken worden steeds belangrijker in de zorg. Dat blijkt uit de forse stapel boeken die de afgelopen jaren over dit onderwerp zijn verschenen. Maar daaraan ontbrak nog een theoretisch onderbouwd boek dat helder maakt hoe je in de praktijk levensverhalen en ?boeken realiseert en hoe je ermee werkt. In deze lacune voorziet Werken... more...

  • Handbook for Mortalsby Joanne MD Lynn; Janice Lynch Schuster; Joan MD Harrold

    Oxford University Press 2011; US$ 17.99

    Handbook for Mortals is warmly addressed to all those who wish to approach the final years of life with greater awareness of what to expect and greater confidence about how to make the end of their lives a time of growth, comfort, and meaningful reflection. Written by Dr. Joanne Lynn and a team of experts, this book provides equal measures of practical... more...

  • No, Thanks! I'm Quite Happy Standing!by Virginia Ironside

    Quercus 2016; US$ 21.99

    More uproarious tales of growing old disgracefully from beloved agony aunt Virginia Ironside, for fans of Jenny Eclair and Sue Townsend. Marie is turning 69 this year, but there are no signs of her slowing down - she has a new lodger (very into conspiracy theories), an intractable iPhone to wrestle with, and a trip to India to plan! As usual the... more...

  • No! I Don't Need Reading Glassesby Virginia Ironside

    Quercus 2012; US$ 9.99

    Marie may be 'getting on a bit' but it's certainly not getting her down. Her family around her and a man who loves her means that life is good - but nothing stays the same for long. Marie's golden years are filled with as much drama - love, laughter and tears - as ever. Which just goes to show that getting on a bit does not mean giving up - or... more...