The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Aging

Most popular at the top

  • No, Thanks! I'm Quite Happy Standing!by Virginia Ironside

    Quercus 2016; US$ 21.99

    More uproarious tales of growing old disgracefully from beloved agony aunt Virginia Ironside, for fans of Jenny Eclair and Sue Townsend. Marie is turning 69 this year, but there are no signs of her slowing down - she has a new lodger (very into conspiracy theories), an intractable iPhone to wrestle with, and a trip to India to plan! As usual the... more...

  • Daily Dose: Getting Oldby Charles Williams

    Crombie Jardine Publishing Limited 2011; US$ 4.99

    This collection of jokes and quotes is dedicated to old age and everyone who gets there. Enjoy it and don?t give a monkey?s what the younger generation think! Remember: their time will come! more...

  • Disrupt Agingby Jo Ann Jenkins

    PublicAffairs 2016; US$ 26.99

    Jo Ann Jenkins?s Disrupt Aging is spot-on: every single year is a gift. By confronting the most common stereotypes about aging, this book will help us all live each year to the fullest.? Sheryl Sandberg, COO of Facebook and founder of LeanIn.Org We?ve all seen the ads on TV and in magazines50 is the new 30!? or 60 is the new 40!? A nice sentiment... more...

  • Was will die jüngere mit der älteren Generation?by Jutta Ecarius

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 44.99

    more...

  • Systemänderung in der Altersvorsorgeby Winfried Schmähl

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 44.99

    Das gesetzliche Alterssicherungssystem der Bundesrepublik Deutschland kann auf eine rund achtzigjährige Tradition zu­ rückblicken. In dieser Zeit war es mancherlei Wandlungen un­ terworfen, bis es insbesondere im Zuge der Rentenreform von 1957 zu einer überwiegend durch Beiträge finanzierten und ein­ kommensabhängige Leistungen gewährenden Institution... more...

  • De betekenis van levensverhalenby E. Bohlmeijer; Lausanne Mies; G. Westerhof

    Bohn Stafleu van Loghum 1753; US$ 59.99

    Levensverhalen voorzien in een steeds grotere maatschappelijke behoefte, getuige de opkomst van weblogs, de talloze autobiografie en therapeutische toepassingen. Reflecteren op het eigen leven kan troost bieden, kan ouderen en jongeren helpen omgaan met beperkingen, en kan bijdragen aan zingeving en goed sociaal contact. De levensverhalen zelf zijn... more...

  • Handbook for Mortalsby Joanne MD Lynn; Janice Lynch Schuster; Joan MD Harrold

    Oxford University Press 2011; US$ 17.99 US$ 15.47

    Handbook for Mortals is warmly addressed to all those who wish to approach the final years of life with greater awareness of what to expect and greater confidence about how to make the end of their lives a time of growth, comfort, and meaningful reflection. Written by Dr. Joanne Lynn and a team of experts, this book provides equal measures of practical... more...

  • Buckets of Moneyby Raymond J. Lucia

    Wiley 2010; US$ 24.95 US$ 17.46

    A proven way to financially prepare for retirement Are you wondering if you can make your retirement savings last? Concerned about inflation reducing your purchasing power? Worried about the stock market's violent swings? In Buckets of Money: How to Retire in Comfort and Safety, nationally recognized Certified Financial PlannerTM and radio... more...

  • Three Continentsby Chandan Sen

    Bitingduck Press 2005; US$ 7.95

    From the author: I find the small acts within my observation interesting enough to merit writing about. The little boy mending shoes by the roadside, the millionaire mill-owner who shows a rare form of kindness, birds who talk and beasts who don?t find a place in my collection of vignettes. My questing eye has roamed over the sordid and the sublime... more...

  • The Science of Staying Youngby John Morley; Sheri Colberg

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 24.95 US$ 20.46

    The Science of Staying Young is founded in the latest research and takes a practical and reasonable approach to staying and looking young--t even encourages a drink or two Both authors have media connections and speak regularly--Dr. Morley has been interviewed on NPR , has appeared on ?Today,? and has been featured in O , Newsweek , and Vogue... more...