The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death, Grief, Bereavement

Most popular at the top

  • The 13th Giftby Joanne Huist Smith

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2014; US$ 15.00

    For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift , a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love. After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and... more...

  • Enduring Loveby Mary Landberg

    White Cloud Press 2014; US$ 19.99

    As a hospice nurse and photographer, Mary Landberg has the honor to witness and capture in photographs the unwavering expression of love that endures between people living with terminal illness and their loved ones. She has had the privilege of bringing her camera into a most sacred and vulnerable time in peoples lives. The great similarity in the... more...

  • Bringing Bubbe Homeby Debra Gordon Zaslow

    White Cloud Press 2014; US$ 16.99

    Debra Zaslow was humming along on baby-boomer autopilot, immersed in her life as a professional storyteller, wife of a Rabbi, and mother of two teenagers when she felt compelled to bring her 103-year-old grandmother, Bubbe, who was dying alone in a nursing facility, home to live and die with her family. Zaslow had no idea if she would have the emotional... more...

  • A Bridge for Passingby Pearl S. Buck

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 9.99

    Pearl S. Buck?s absorbing and candid chronicle of her experience making a movie in 1960s Japan, while surviving the loss of her beloved husband Pearl S. Buck?s children?s story, The Big Wave , about two young friends whose lives are transformed when a volcano erupts and a tidal wave engulfs their village, was eventually optioned as a movie.... more...

  • Letters to Leonardoby Dee White

    Walker Books Australia 2014; US$ 9.66

    The truth changes everything. more...

  • Living When a Loved One Has Diedby Earl A. Grollman

    Beacon Press 2014; US$ 14.00

    When someone you love dies, Earl Grollman writes, "there is no way to predict how you will feel. The reactions of grief are not like recipes, with given ingredients, and certain results. . . . Grief is universal. At the same time it is extremely personal. Heal in your own way." If someone you know is grieving, Living When a Loved One Has Died can... more...

  • Harry's Absenceby Jonathan Scott

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 12.99

    On February 1, 1960, Harry Scott, conscientious objector, psychologist, and mountaineer, was killed while climbing Mt. Cook. Thirty-five years later, his son set out to look for him. Funny, moving, and beautifully written, this is the story of a father's absence, told partly through the rich and exciting mix of biography, autobiography, and intellectual... more...

  • Grandma's Treasureby Judith Miller

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    On one of the worst days of her life, Jennifer returns to the woods to find her and her grandmother's buried treasure from two years previously. Finding the buried treasure, she realises the real treasures are memories that will bring back thoughts of happy times spent with her grandmother, memories that will never be buried by time. more...

  • Full Moon at Noontideby Ann Putnam; David Hilfiker; Thomas R. Cole

    University of Iowa Press 2015; US$ 19.95

    Full Moon at Noontide is the story of Ann Putnam?s mother and father and her father?s identical twin, and how they lived together with their courage and their stumblings, as they made their way into old age and then into death. It?s the story of the journey from one twin?s death to the other, of what happened along the way, of what it means to lose... more...

  • Missing Varunby Amar Agarwala

    Leadstart Publishing Pvt Ltd 2011; US$ 14.00

    Missing Varrun is a tale of values and lost affection. It is a love story that connects the picturesque town of Ceuta in the south of Spain, to the dusty by-lanes of Kolkata in India more...