The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death, Grief, Bereavement

Most popular at the top

  • Tausend Tode schreibenby Christiane Frohmann (Hg.)

    Frohmann Verlag 2014; US$ 4.66

    Die Idee war und ist, in Form von tausend kurzen Texten tausend höchst subjektive Ansichten auf den Tod zu versammeln, damit diese zusammenwirkend einen transpersonalen Metatext über den Tod schreiben, aus dem wiederum ein plausibles Bild dessen entsteht, wie der Tod in der heutigen Gesellschaft wahrgenommen wird, welche Realität er hat, wie und was... more...

  • The Kids Are All Rightby Diana Welch; Liz Welch; Amanda Welch; Dan Welch

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 15.00

    ?Perfect is boring.? Well, 1983 certainly wasn?t boring for the Welch family. Somehow, between their handsome father?s mysterious death, their glamorous soap-opera-star mother?s cancer diagnosis, and a phalanx of lawyers intent on bankruptcy proceedings, the four Welch siblings managed to handle each new heartbreaking misfortune in the same way they... more...

  • The Grief Recovery Handbook, 20th Anniversary Expanded Editionby John W. James; Russell Friedman

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Newly updated and expanded to commemorate its twentieth anniversary?this classic resource helps people complete the grieving process and move toward recovery and happiness. Incomplete recovery from grief can have a lifelong negative effect on the capacity for happiness. Drawing from their own histories as well as from others', the authors illustrate... more...

  • The 13th Giftby Joanne Huist Smith

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2014; US$ 15.00

    For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift , a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love. After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and... more...

  • Small Miraclesby Rachel Stanfield-Porter

    Hachette Australia 2010; Not Available

    We have a word, orphan, to describe someone who has lost their parents; but there's no word for parents who have lost their child. There is only grief. It is an unnamed, unspoken tragedy that touches all families in some way. Few of us realise that one in four pregnancies results in a loss; that the line between immense heartbreak and the greatest... more...

  • The Grieving Childby Helen Fitzgerald

    Touchstone 2013; US$ 14.99

    Making a Child's World Whole Again Explaining death to a child is one of the most difficult tasks a parent or other relative can face. The Grieving Child offers practical, compassionate advice for helping a child cope with the death of a parent or other loved one. Parents of children from preschool age to the teen years will find much-needed... more...

  • When Someone Diesby Scott Taylor Smith; Michael Castleman

    Scribner 2013; US$ 16.00

    Scott Taylor Smith, a venture capitalist and lawyer, had plentiful resources, and yet after his mother died, he made a series of agonizing and costly mistakes in squaring away her affairs. He could find countless books that dealt with caring for the dying and the emotional fallout of death, but very few that dealt with the logistics. In the aftermath... more...

  • Your Father's Voiceby Lyz Glick; Dan Zegart

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 18.99

    It seemed like just plain bad luck. On September 11, 2001, Jeremy Glick boarded United Flight 93 only because a fire at Newark Airport had prevented him from flying out the day before. That morning, he called his wife, Lyz, to tell her the plane had been hijacked and that he and a group of others were going to storm the cockpit, an effort that doomed... more...

  • The Grieving Teenby Helen Fitzgerald

    Touchstone 2001; US$ 15.99

    In this unique and compassionate guide, renowned grief counselor Helen Fitzgerald turns her attention to the special needs of adolescents struggling with loss and gives teens the tools they need to work through their pain and grief. Although the circumstances surrounding a death are difficult to handle at any age, adolescence brings with it challenges... more...

  • About Aliceby Calvin Trillin

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 14.95

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Calvin Trillin's  Quite Enough of Calvin Trillin . In Calvin Trillin?s antic tales of family life, she was portrayed as the wife who had ?a weird predilection for limiting our family to three meals a day? and the mother who thought that if you didn?t go to every performance of your child?s school play,... more...