The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Promises Keptby Joe Dr Brewster; Michele Stephenson; Hilary Beard

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 18.00

    As seen on PBS?s POV An unprecedented guide to helping black boys achieve success at every stage of their lives?at home, at school, and in the world   Regardless of how wealthy or poor their parents are, all black boys must confront and surmount the ?achievement gap?: a divide that shows up not only in our sons? test scores, but in their social... more...

  • Love, Ellenby Betty DeGeneres

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.99

    "Mom, I'm gay." With three little words, gay children can change their parents' lives forever. Yet at the same times it's a chance for those parents to realize nothing, really, has changed at all; same kid, same life, same bond of enduring love. Twenty years ago, during a walk on a Mississippi beach, Ellen DeGeneres spoke those simple, powerful words... more...

  • Beyond Willpowerby Alexander Phd Nd Loyd

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2015; US$ 27.00

    Did you know that most self-help programs that follow the standard success blueprint have a 97% failure rate? The truth is that the typical personal improvement mantra of tapping into your willpower and activating the power of positive thinking is actually a recipe for failure.  In Beyond Willpower , bestselling author and psychological counselor... more...

  • The Teenage Brainby Frances E. Jensen; Amy Ellis Nutt

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 18.99

    New York Times Bestseller Drawing on her research knowledge and clinical experience, internationally respected neurologist?and mother of two boys?Frances E. Jensen, M.D., offers a revolutionary look at the science of the adolescent brain, providing remarkable insights that translate into practical advice for both parents and teenagers. Driven... more...

  • The Hard Questionsby Susan Piver

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 10.00

    From Time magazine and USA Today to O , The Oprah Magazine , the media has raved about this life-changing New York Times bestseller. Now, just in time for Valentine's Day, comes this beautiful hardcover edition. Complete with new material, The Hard Questions is now being published in the same keepsake format as The Hard Questions for an... more...

  • Tiger's Childby Torey Hayden

    Scribner 1995; US$ 21.00

    Special-education teacher Torey Hayden's first book, One Child, was an international bestseller, thrilling readers on every continent. Their hearts were captured by Sheila, a silent, troubled girl who had been abandoned on a highway by her mother and abused by her alcoholic father, and who refused to speak. As Hayden writes in the prologue to this... more...

  • The Warlockby Michael Scott

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun. Alcatraz: Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga , Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders... more...

  • The Girls' Guide to Surviving a Break-Upby Delphine Hirsh

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 12.99

    The essential female companion from the moment he walks out of your life. The Girls' Guide to Surviving a Break-Up offers step-by-step advice for getting over him, including: * What to do the first night * How not to Drink & Dial * How to tell parents and friends about the breakup * The most effective way to pamper yourself * How to express your... more...

  • Don't Let Your Emotions Run Your Life for Teensby Sheri Van Dijk

    New Harbinger Publications 2011; US$ 16.95

    Don?t Let Your Emotions Run Your Life for Teens presents a dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) workbook to help teens manage difficult emotions and unhealthy coping mechanisms. Teens with depression, anxiety, anger, bipolar disorder, and borderline personality disorder will learn to take charge of their own feelings and start feeling calmer and... more...

  • The Shyness and Social Anxiety Workbookby Martin Antony; Richard Swinson

    New Harbinger Publications 2008; US$ 21.95

    This new edition of The Shyness and Social Anxiety Workbook offers a comprehensive program to help shy people confront their fears and become actively involved in the social world. The activities in this workbook help readers find their strengths and weaknesses, explore and examine their fears, and create personalized plans for change. more...