The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • What Video Games Have to Teach Us About Learning and Literacy. Second Editionby James Paul Gee

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 13.99

    James Paul Gee begins his classic book with "I want to talk about video games--yes, even violent video games--and say some positive things about them." With this simple but explosive statement, one of America's most well-respected educators looks seriously at the good that can come from playing video games. In this revised edition of What Video Games... more...

  • Overcoming Anxiety and Depression on the Autism Spectrumby Lee A. Wilkinson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2015; US$ 19.95

    Award-winning author Lee Wilkinson's new book presents strategies derived from Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, adapted specifically for adults with autism, to help them overcome anxiety, depression and other mental health difficulties and improve their psychological wellbeing. more...

  • I Followed the Rulesby Joanna Bolouri

    Quercus 2015; US$ 10.99

    ' After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter! ' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Bad Mother's Diary . True love by the book! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement ? It's a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in... more...

  • Before I Forgetby B. Smith; Dan Gasby; Michael Shnayerson; Rudolph E. Tanzi

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2016; US$ 16.00

    “I know where I’m going. I’m still myself. I just can’t remember things as well as I once did. So on short trips, I work hard not to be confused. I’ll say to myself, What are we going to do? How long are we staying? It’s like I’m talking to my other self—the self I used to be. She tells me, This is what we need to buy—not that. I’m conscious... more...

  • Mothers Who Can't Loveby Susan Forward; Donna Frazier Glynn

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    With Mothers Who Can't Love: A Healing Guide for Daughters , Susan Forward, Ph.D., author of the smash #1 bestseller Toxic Parents , offers a powerful look at the devastating impact unloving mothers have on their daughters—and provides clear, effective techniques for overcoming that painful legacy. In more than 35 years as a therapist, Forward... more...

  • The Enneagram in Love and Workby Helen Palmer

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.74

    New from Helen Palmer, a "leading teacher and practitioner of the Enneagram" (San Francisco Chronicle), the first Enneagram book to give practical advice, in fascinating detail, on how to have the best possible relationships in love and business. more...

  • The Friendship Fixby Ph.D. Andrea Bonior

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 6.79

    Had enough of that bridezilla? Feeling alone in a new city? Dealing with the trauma of the worst breakup ever—with someone you never even made out with? We've heard the path to fulfillment has much to do with relationships. But while it's often thought that for young women, it's all about finding the right man, real women beg to differ: It's friendships... more...

  • Freeing Your Child from Obsessive-Compulsive Disorderby Tamar Chansky

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2011; US$ 17.99

    If you're a parent of one of the more than one million children in this country with obsessive-compulsive disorder, you know how confusing, even frightening, the symptoms of OCD can be. You're terrified of losing your child and angry about the havoc this disorder has wreaked in your family. More than anything, you want to be able to unlock the secrets... more...

  • Resolving Conflicts at Workby Kenneth Cloke; Joan Goldsmith

    Wiley 2011; US$ 22.95 US$ 19.99

    The classic text on resolving workplace conflicts, fully revised and updated Resolving Conflicts at Work is a guide for preventing and resolving conflicts, miscommunications, and misunderstandings at work, including dozens of techniques for revealing how the inevitable disputes and divisions in the workplace are actually opportunities for greater... more...

  • Freakonomicsby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 14.09

    Cult bestseller, new buzz word... Freakonomics is at the heart of everything we see and do and the subjects that bedevil us daily: from parenting to crime, sport to politics, fat to cheating, fear to traffic jams. Asking provocative and profound questions about human motivation and contemporary living and reaching some astonishing conclusions, Freakonomics... more...