The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Water by the Spoonfulby Quiara Alegrķa Hudes

    Theatre Communications Group 2012; US$ 14.99

    The 2012 recipient of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. more...

  • Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworthby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Jealousy, tragedy, survival, and revenge?the discovery of Christopher?s diary in the ruins of Foxworth Hall brings new secrets of the Dollanganger family to light and obsesses a new generation. With Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind both now major Lifetime TV events, this first new addition to the Dollanganger story in nearly thirty years... more...

  • What Video Games Have to Teach Us About Learning and Literacy. Second Editionby James Paul Gee

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 13.99

    James Paul Gee begins his classic book with "I want to talk about video games--yes, even violent video games--and say some positive things about them." With this simple but explosive statement, one of America's most well-respected educators looks seriously at the good that can come from playing video games. In this revised edition of What Video Games... more...

  • I Followed the Rulesby Joanna Bolouri

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    'After a couple of pages I was already crying of laughter . . . what a treat!' Amazon reviewer. A side-achingly funny romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, The Bad Mother's Diary and Cate Woods' Just Haven't Met You Yet. True love by the book! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement ? It's a book that promises to teach... more...

  • Disarming the Narcissistby Wendy Terrie Behary; Jeffrey Young; Daniel J. Siegel

    New Harbinger Publications 2013; US$ 16.95

    Disarming the Narcissist, Second Edition, is a practical, step-by-step communication guide for coping with and confronting a narcissist. In the book, readers learn how to respond with empathy, separate themselves from the narcissist's traps, and gain the respect and validation they deserve. This edition includes new chapters dealing with narcissistic... more...

  • Safe Peopleby Henry Cloud; John Townsend

    Zondervan 2009; US$ 11.99

    Finding safe people provides the foundation for building healthy, lasting relationships. Here's how to identify safe people. more...

  • Loving Him without Losing Youby Beverly Engel

    Wiley 2001; US$ 16.95 US$ 14.99

    Are you a Disappearing Woman? "Beverly Engel has identified a widespread problem and provided women with wise guidelines for bursting through it. She writes with compassion and insight. If you think you are a Disappearing Woman, you will drink in this book as if it were a health-giving elixir. It is!"-Susan Page, author of How One of You Can Bring... more...

  • Down Syndromeby William I. Cohen; Lynn Nadel; Myra E. Madnick

    Wiley 2003; US$ 38.99 US$ 34.50

    Providing a comprehensive survey of the clinical, educational, developmental, psychosocial, and transitional issues relevant to people with Down syndrome, this book addresses the needs of family members, caregivers, and professionals alike. Edited in association with the National Down Syndrome Society, this up-to-date treatment incorporates the newest... more...

  • The Dance of Deceptionby Harriet Lerner

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    When The Dance of Deception was published, Lerner discovered that women were not eager to identify with the subject. "Well, I don't do deception" was a common resonse. We all "do deception", often with the intention to protect ourselves and the relationships we depend on. The Dance of Deception unravels the ways (and whys) that women show the false... more...

  • Violence in the Homeby Karel Kurst-Swanger; Jacqueline L. Petcosky

    Oxford University Press 2003; US$ 40.99

    Violence in the home is one of the most damaging and widespread of social problems. It is an issue that cuts across all socioeconomic, racial, ethnic, gender, and age boundaries. It takes many forms, including emotional, physical, and sexual abuse as well as neglect. This important book reviews the most current theoretical explanations of family... more...