The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family & Health

Most popular at the top

  • Anorexia and Bulimia in the Familyby Grainne Smith

    Wiley 2004; US$ 38.95 US$ 27.27

    Written by a mother whose daughter suffers from an eating disorder, Anorexia and Bulimia Nervosa is a supportive, helpful guide for families of those with eating disorders. Framed by the personal story of Gráinne Smith and her daughter, the book describes the onset and symptoms of the two disorders, as well as the typical situations family and caregivers... more...

  • Family & Social Change Ils 127by Colin Rosser; Christopher Harris

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 54.95

    First Published in 1998. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Food Allergy & Your Childby Alice Willitts; Deborah Carter

    Class Publishing (London) Ltd 2007; US$ 14.99

    An essential guide to the practical and emotional journey of bringing up children with food allergies. more...

  • Poisoned Profitsby Philip Shabecoff; Alice Shabecoff

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 26.00

    In this shocking and sobering book, two fearless journalists directly and definitively link industrial toxins to the current rise in childhood disease and death. In the tradition of Silent Spring, Poisoned Profits is a landmark investigation, an eye-opening account of a country that prizes money over children?s health. With indisputable data, Philip... more...

  • ADHD - Living without Brakesby Martin L. Kutscher

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2008; US$ 19.95

    This concise book contains everything that parents and professionals need to know about ADHD. The author describes the spectrum of ADHD, the co-occurring symptoms, and common difficulties that parents face. The rest of the book focuses on solutions. The role of medication is discussed. The concluding chapter summarizes the information covered. more...

  • The Complete Eldercare Planner, Revised and Updated Editionby Joy Loverde

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2009; US$ 19.95

    The only guide you?ll ever need to manage the care of your aging family FULLY REVISED AND UPDATED As our population shifts and ages, the care needs for our elders continue to change and evolve. Today?s generation of family and professional caregivers faces new decisions and challenges, as well as previously unavailable options. This thoroughly... more...

  • ADHD: Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder in Children and Adultsby Paul H. Wender

    Oxford University Press 2001; US$ 15.99 US$ 13.75

    Paul Wender is a pioneer researcher and clinician who was one of the first to identify and treat children with Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, and later to notice the same pattern of symptoms in the parents of these children. He has now thoroughly revised and updated his classic handbook on the subject, adding more case histories, expanding... more...

  • Superbugby Maryn McKenna

    Free Press 2010; US$ 18.99

    LURKING in our homes, hospitals, schools, and farms is a terrifying pathogen that is evolving faster than the medical community can track it or drug developers can create antibiotics to quell it. That pathogen is MRSA?methicillin-resistant Staphyloccocus aureus ?and Superbug is the first book to tell the story of its shocking spread and the alarming... more...

  • Contraceptionby Family Planning NSW

    University of NSW Press 2009; US$ 32.00

    Choosing a method of contraception isn’t simply about preventing pregnancy, it’s also about making the best choice for your future, your lifestyle, your health and your peace of mind. Contraception – Healthy Choices provides both women and men with the information they need to make that choice. Forms of contraception covered include... more...

  • Living with Body Dysmorphic Disorderby Lea Walker

    Andrews UK 2010; US$ 11.49

    Lea Walker first caught the public eye when she appeared on Channel 4’s Big Brother programme in 2006. Her outgoing personality, surgery enhanced figure and outspoken manner kept audiences glued to their screens but behind the smiles she was hiding a long history of eating disorders, abusive relationships and unhappiness. As well as trying to... more...