The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family Relationships

Most popular at the top

  • Why Men Marry Bitchesby Sherry Argov

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 15.95

    Make him chase you ...Until you catch him. Never shy and always laugh-out-loud funny, Sherry Argov's Why Men Marry Bitches is a sharp-witted manifesto that shows women how to transform a casual relationship into a committed one. With the grittiest of girlfriend-to-girlfriend detail, Argov removes the kid gloves and explains why being... more...

  • Divorce Poison New and Updated Editionby Dr. Richard A. Warshak

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 13.85

    Your ex-spouse is bad mouthing you to your children, constantly portraying you in a negative light, perhaps even trying to turn them against you. If you handle the situation ineffectively, your relationship with your children could suffer. You could lose their respect, lose their affections-even, in extreme cases, lose all contact with them. The conventional... more...

  • The House on Childress Streetby Kenji Jasper

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 14.95

    In this vivid and piercing memoir of his grandfather, noted novelist Kenji Jasper captures the story of his family and sheds a keen light on the urban and rural experiences of Black America. Author Kenji Jasper only knew his maternal grandfather, Jesse Langley Sr., as a quiet man who smoked too many cigarettes, drank too much liquor and quoted the... more...

  • Love Is Never Enoughby M.D. Aaron T. Beck

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.09

    With eloquence and accessibility, Dr. Aaron T. Beck analyzes the actual dialogue of troubled couples to illuminate the most common problems in marriage--the power of negative thinking, disillusionment, rigid rules and expectations, and miscommunication. more...

  • The Warlockby Michael Scott

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun. Alcatraz: Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga , Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders... more...

  • The New Codependencyby Melody Beattie

    Simon & Schuster 2008; US$ 16.00

    In Codependent No More, Melody Beattie introduced the world to the term codependency. Now a modern classic, this book established Beattie as a pioneer in self-help literature and endeared her to millions of readers who longed for healthier relationships. Twenty-five years later concepts such as self-care and setting boundaries have become entrenched... more...

  • How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talkby Adele Faber; Elaine Mazlish

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    The ultimate ?parenting bible? ( The Boston Globe ) with a new foreword?and available as an ebook for the first time?a timeless, beloved book on how to effectively communicate with your child from the #1 New York Times bestselling authors. Internationally acclaimed experts on communication between parents and children, Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish... more...

  • 1001 Questions to Ask Before You Get Marriedby Monica Leahy

    McGraw-Hill Education 2004; US$ 15.95

    Monica Mendez Leahy has been helping couples prepare for marriage for twenty years. She hosts a series of couples' workshops in the Los Angeles area and has been featured in the Ladies Home Journal and the Wall Street Journal and on Lifetime Television. more...

  • The Contented Mother?s Guideby Gina Ford

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 19.18

    Ensure your contented baby has a contented mum Becoming a mum is an exciting journey, with new rewards and responsibilities. But while you focus your energies on the needs of your growing baby, it's easy to neglect your own needs as a new mum. Gina Ford has helped millions of women bring up contented babies and now she wants to ensure... more...

  • Homeward Boundby Elaine Tyler May

    Basic Books 2008; US$ 19.95

    The classic book on private life during the Cold War—fully revised and updated for the twentieth anniversary edition. more...