The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family Relationships

Most popular at the top

  • Dim Sum, Bagels, and Gritsby Myra Alperson

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2001; US$ 23.99

    An informed, comprehensive guide to raising a multicultural family. How many times do you celebrate the New Year at home? Just once? If your family is Jewish, Chinese, and a few other things besides, you might celebrate twice or even three times a year! As the rate of cross-cultural adoption grows in the United States, new traditions are emerging.... more...

  • Divorce Poison New and Updated Editionby Dr. Richard A. Warshak

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.99

    Your ex-spouse is bad mouthing you to your children, constantly portraying you in a negative light, perhaps even trying to turn them against you. If you handle the situation ineffectively, your relationship with your children could suffer. You could lose their respect, lose their affections-even, in extreme cases, lose all contact with them. The conventional... more...

  • Emptying the Nestby Ph.D. Brad Sachs

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 19.99

    In today's rapidly changing world and challenging economy, young adults increasingly find themselves at a crossroads between financial and emotional dependence and autonomy. Drawing on Dr. Sachs' extensive clinical experience and his illuminating discussion of the latest psychological research, Emptying the Nest will support parents in their efforts... more...

  • Enkelkinder!by Adelheid Müller-Lissner

    Ch. Links Verlag 2012; US$ 9.45

    Gibt es sie noch, die Omas und Opas aus dem Bilderbuch, die spannende Geschichten erzählen und immer Zeit für ihre Enkel haben? Jenseits der traditionellen Rollenbilder finden sich heute neue Varianten: Viele Großeltern stehen noch mitten im Berufsleben, sind gesundheitlich fit und haben auch im Ruhestand einen ausgefüllten Terminkalender. Andere sind... more...

  • Family Policy Mattersby Karen Bogenschneider

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 69.95

    This best-selling text integrates the latest research and cutting-edge practice to make an evidence-based case for family policy. It uses examples from around the globe to explain how families support society and how policies support families. The book also moves beyond analysis to action with pragmatic processes and procedures for improving the effectiveness... more...

  • Family Romanceby John Lanchester

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 12.99

    In this acclaimed memoir from the award-winning author of Fragrant Harbour, John Lanchester pieces together his family's past and uncovers their extraordinary secrets - from his grandparents' life in colonial Rhodesia to his mother's time as a nun - with clear-eyed compassion. more...

  • Family Wisdom from the Monk Who Sold His Ferrariby Robin Sharma

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    An absorbing, insightful story from Robin Sharma, bestselling author and internationally-renowned life coach, which unfolds the secrets to living a loving, successful and fulfilled life. more...

  • Fatherhood in the Nordic Welfare statesby Guğnı Björk Eydal; Tine Rostgaard

    Policy Press 2016; US$ 47.95

    In this topical book, expert scholars from the Nordic countries, the UK and the US demonstrate how modern fatherhood is supported in Nordic countries through family and social policies, and how these shape and influence the images, roles and practices of fathers in a diversity of family settings and variations of fatherhoods. more...

  • The First Thirdby Will Kostakis

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 9.58

    A painfully funny yet poignant contemporary Australian story for young adults, The First Third is the witty sophomore novel from Will Kostakis, sure to appeal to fans of Nick Earls and Melina Marchetta. Life is made up of three parts: in the first third, you're embarrassed by your family; in the second, you make a family of your own; and in the... more...

  • The Fortressby Danielle Trussoni

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    more...