The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Family Relationships

  • Human Nature and Social Lifeby Jon Henrik Ziegler Remme; Kenneth Sillander

    Cambridge University Press 2017; US$ 80.00

    The book explores how humans are distinct social beings whose relations nevertheless extend into nonhuman spheres in various ways. more...

  • The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Developmentby Brian Hopkins; Elena Geangu; Sally Linkenauger

    Cambridge University Press 2017; US$ 240.00

    Updated and expanded to 124 entries, The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development remains the authoritative reference in the field. more...

  • Flight of a Starlingby Lisa Heathfield

    Egmont UK Ltd 2017; US$ 6.99

    The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield , author of Seed and Paper Butterflies .  Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places , Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing – flying through the air in their trapeze... more...

  • Living Alone, Living Togetherby Peter King

    Emerald Publishing Limited 2017; US$ 46.00

    This book considers how a dwelling can protect and promote both our anxieties and our relationships. Both essays use a non-traditional literature to explore being alone and being with others, rather than relying on the social science literature, and offer a distinct and original contribution to the housing studies literature. more...

  • Sexual Selection in Homo sapiensby Menelaos Apostolou

    Springer International Publishing 2017; US$ 134.31

    The present book aims to examine how sexual selection works in the human species. Almost all scholarly effort focuses on sexual selection in non-human species and extrapolates the findings to the human one. However, human mating has a unique pattern not found in any other species, namely parental influence over mate choice. Across preindustrial societies,... more...

  • Paarbeziehungen bei der Pensionierungby Michèle Métrailler

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2017; US$ 37.62

    Michèle Métrailler geht der Frage nach, wie Lebenspartner beim Übergang in den Ruhestand ihre zukünftige Lebensgestaltung im Spannungsfeld zwischen individualistischen Ansprüchen und dem Bedürfnis nach Gemeinsamkeit aufeinander abstimmen. In einer vergleichenden Analyse der idealtypischen Vorstellungen der Pensionierung, welche innerhalb von Partnerschaften... more...

  • A Longitudinal Approach to Family Trajectories in Franceby Arnaud Régnier-Loilier

    Springer International Publishing 2017; US$ 89.53

    Adopting a longitudinal approach, this book examines the dynamics of union and family formation in France and its effects on various aspects of life, such as employment, intergenerational transfers, etc. Drawing on data from a survey in which the same respondents were interviewed three times at three-year intervals, the book explores how demographic... more...

  • Rural Welfare in Chinaby Yi Pan

    Springer International Publishing 2017; US$ 89.53

    This comprehensive reference views China’s welfare system through a cultural-historical lens to integrate its complex story into the global study of welfare. Focusing on the mainland’s vast, mainly rural population and its long and complicated history, it analyzes rural welfare from the imperial dynasties, to the socialist planned economy under Mao... more...

  • Corlissby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Star 2017; US$ 1.99

    Book One of the Girls of Spindrift. From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, now Lifetime movies, here begins a haunting new series featuring highly intelligent teenage girls who struggle to survive a specialized high school and find their place in a world that doesn’t understand them. ... more...

  • Babiesby Anne Enright

    Random House 2017; US$ 5.63

    Babies: our biggest mystery and our most natural consequence, our hardest test and our enduring love. Anne Enright describes the intensity, bewilderment and extravagant happiness of her experience of having babies, from the exhaustion of early pregnancy to first smiles and becoming acquainted with the long reaches of the night. Everyone, from parents... more...