The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fatherhood

  • The Last Pirateby Tony Dokoupil

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 26.95

    In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring of the Reagan era and exploded his life in the process. Three decades later, his son came back to put together the pieces. As he relates... more...

  • Letters to My Son ? 20th Anniversary Editionby Kent Nerburn

    New World Library 2014; US$ 14.95

    Unique in its profound simplicity and timeless insight, Letters to My Son is a book to savor and a gift to give to anyone looking for clear and gentle guidance on the big issues in life. more...

  • Lost in Spaceby Ben Tanzer; Steven Lafler

    Curbside Splendor Publishing 2014; US$ 14.95

    Lost in Space is a funny, sometimes sad, but always lively essay collection about fatherhood, and sex, because sex sells. more...

  • Dad's Book of Awesome Science Experimentsby Mike Adamick

    F+W Media 2014; US$ 18.99

    The science behind, "But, why?" Don't get caught off guard by your kids' science questions! You and your family can learn all about the ins and outs of chemistry, biology, physics, the human body, and our planet with Dad's Book of Awesome Science Experiments . From Rock Candy Crystals to Magnetic Fields, each of these fun science projects features... more...

  • Fatherhoodby H. Elizabeth Peters; Randal D Day; Gary W Peterson; Suzanne Steinmetz

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 62.95

    How much power does a father have to influence his children's development? A lively and often heated public debate on the role and value of the father in a family has been underway in the United States for the past decade. Nevertheless, we are far from understanding the complex ways in which fathers make contributions to their families and children.... more...

  • An American Familyby Michael Galluccio; Jon Galluccio; David Groff

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    What makes a family? Love makes a family. This is the story of two gay men who become foster parents to Adam, a premature baby, born with the AIDS virus and addicted to crack, heroin, marijuana, and alcohol. While nursing Adam through the many medical emergencies of his first year and surviving the daily dramas that all new parents go through, they... more...

  • Dad's Prayers for His Daughter, Aby Rob Teigen; Joanna Teigen

    Baker Publishing Group 2014; US$ 10.99

    A practical book of prayers for dads of school-age daughters on topics related to her emotional, spiritual, social, and relational needs. more...

  • Bad Dadby Derek Munson

    Cannonball Books 2014; US$ 3.99

    This book is specially designed in Amazon's fixed-layout KF8 format with region magnification. Double-tap on an area of text to zoom and read.Depicting a positive, engaged relationship between two kids and their fun-loving dad, this endearing story shows how Dad always seems to be in trouble. The library books are overdue, the kids are late for school,... more...

  • How Tough Could It Be?by Austin Murphy

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 8.99

    A father takes a break from every guy's dream gig-covering football (and the odd swimsuit shoot) for Sports Illustrated -to give it a go as Mr. Mom, in this hilarious and heartfelt book After nineteen years as a writer for Sports Illustrated , Austin Murphy should have had it made. Instead, he'd had it-with measuring his life by hotel rooms... more...

  • Between Fathers and Sonsby Robert J Pellegrini; Theodore R Sarbin

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 43.95

    Between Fathers and Sons: Critical Incident Narratives in the Development of Men's Lives explores the depths of the father-son relationship through personal stories by outstanding psychologists. Using a broad array of narrative forms, from the soliliquy to the multiple narrator, the contributors explore and analyze themes of silence, mystery, respect,... more...