The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Friendship

Most popular at the top

  • Friends on a Rotten Dayby Hazel Dixon-Cooper

    Red Wheel Weiser 2008; US$ 12.95

    It?s about time for Friends on a Rotten Day , the first astrology book to focus entirely on friendships. After all, lovers come and go, but our girlfriends sustain, nurture, and protect us from cradle to grave. Friends on a Rotten Day explores the supportive, uproarious, and sometimes complex, relationships between girlfriends through an in-depth... more...

  • Ebbyby Mel B.

    Hazelden Publishing 2013; US$ 11.95

    In 1934, Ebby Thatcher called an old drinking buddy to tell him about the happiness he was finding in sobriety. His friend's name was Bill Wilson, and this book is the story of their life-long friendship. It is both a fascinating history of the formative years of Alcoholics Anonymous, as well as the bitter-sweet tale of the troubled man Bill W. always... more...

  • The Making of Us (Free Taster): HarperImpulse Contemporary Romanceby Erin Lawless

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    HarperImpulse are delighted to introduce brilliant debut author Erin Lawless? perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Katy Regan and David Nicholls! more...

  • The Making of Us (Free Taster): HarperImpulse Contemporary Romanceby Erin Lawless

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    HarperImpulse are delighted to introduce brilliant debut author Erin Lawless? perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Katy Regan and David Nicholls! more...

  • Damage Controlby Sergei Boissier

    Argo-Navis 2014; US$ 9.99

    A powerful blazingly honest memoir told with humor and panache about a mother and son finding each other again after years of estrangement. A coming-of-age story of outrageous excess, glamour, entitlement and grand delusion, lived above the fray and over the top. A gay man?s journey through the joys and perils of his generation, coming out in the... more...

  • Falling Togetherby Marisa de los Santos

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.99

    ?Her writing is both vividly descriptive and surprisingly insightful.? ? Boston Globe ?It?s the three-dimensional men, women, and children who populate her fiction that I?ll remember for a very long time.? ? Nancy Pearl?s Picks Following the phenomenal success of her novels Love Walked In and Belong to Me , New York Times bestselling author... more...

  • Falling Togetherby Marisa de los Santos

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    ?Her writing is both vividly descriptive and surprisingly insightful.? ? Boston Globe ?It?s the three-dimensional men, women, and children who populate her fiction that I?ll remember for a very long time.? ? Nancy Pearl?s Picks Following the phenomenal success of her novels Love Walked In and Belong to Me , New York Times bestselling author... more...

  • The Friend Who Got Awayby Jenny Offill; Elissa Schappell

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 14.95

    Losing a friend can be as painful and as agonizing as a divorce or the end of a love affair, yet it is rarely written about or even discussed. THE FRIEND WHO GOT AWAY is the first book to address this near-universal experience, bringing together the brave, eloquent voices of writers like Francine Prose, Katie Roiphe, Dorothy Allison, Elizabeth Strout,... more...

  • Ten on Sundayby Alan Eisenstock

    Atria Books 2003; US$ 52.00

    A moving, lyrical, eye-opening look at the true nature of intimacy among men. The L.A. riots had an indelible effect upon the city of Los Angeles, upon the wider debate in this country about race, and especially -- in the pages of this wonderful memoir -- on ten weekend basketball players. After the riots, and once he'd fled his mid-city home for... more...

  • Truth & Beautyby Ann Patchett

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    What happens when the person who is your family is someone you aren't bound to by blood? What happens when the person you promise to love and to honor for the rest of your life is not your lover, but your best friend? In Truth & Beauty, her frank and startlingly intimate first work of nonfiction, Ann Patchett shines a fresh, revealing light on the... more...