The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Friendship

Most popular at the top

  • When Strangers Meetby Kio Stark

    Simon & Schuster/ TED 2016; US$ 16.99 US$ 11.99

    When Strangers Meet reveals the transformative possibility of talking to people you don?t know?how these beautiful interruptions in daily life can change you and the world we share. When Strangers Meet argues for the pleasures and transformative possibility of talking to people you don?t know. Our lives are increasingly insular. We are in a hurry,... more...

  • Waiting for the Paradeby John Murrell

    Talonbooks 2015; US$ 17.99

    Set in Calgary during WWII, five women work for the war effort while their men are away. Cast: 5 women. more...

  • Watching Edie: The most unsettling psychological thriller you?ll read this yearby Camilla Way

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 11.85

    A chilling psychological thriller about friendship, deception, betrayal and violence. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON A TRAIN and GONE GIRL. more...

  • Journaux intimes de Byronby Lord Byron; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Si j'avais commencé ce journal il y a dix ans, et que je l'eusse fidèlement tenu ! eh !... oh !... Il n'y a que trop de choses que je voudrais ne pas me rappeler. Après tout, j'ai eu ma part de ce qu'on appelle les plaisirs de cette vie, et j'ai vu du monde européen et asiatique, plus qu'il n'a été utile à mon bonheur." À PROPOS DES ÉDITIONS... more...

  • Les naufragésby François-Édouard Raynal

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Le témoignage, étape par étape, de la survie d?un groupe de marins perdus sur une île déserte Dans la nuit du 2 au 3 janvier 1864, le Grafton sombre au large de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Les cinq hommes qui composent l'équipage, tous de nationalités différentes, trouvent refuge sur une île inhabitée. François Édouard Raynal (1830-1895) écrira cette... more...

  • La Merby Bernhard Kellermann

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    L?intégration progressive d?un allemand parmi les pêcheurs de Ouessant Après un séjour de quatre mois à la pointe de Pern sur l?île d?Ouessant en 1907 dans la Villa des Tempêtes ? ancien bâtiment hébergeant la trompette de brume à vapeur (1885 à 1900), ? Bernhard Kellermann publie en 1910 Das Meer, traduit en français en 1924. L?île (Ouessant ?... more...

  • Lettre à Menétreyby Michel Bühler

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 20.99

    Des pensées couchées sur papier comme un acte libérateur Dans la Lettre à Menétrey , Michel Bühler s?adresse à un ami, mort il y a deux ans. Bilan d?une vie et d?une amitié. Portrait aussi d?un « pays qui dort » (la Suisse) et, en pointillé tout au long du récit, un voyage dans les Territoires Occupés, en Palestine. Une fois de plus, Michel Bühler... more...

  • The Friends We Keepby Sarah Zacharias Davis

    The Crown Publishing Group 2009; US$ 13.99

    Why are women?s friendships so tricky? During a particularly painful time in her life, Sarah Zacharias Davis learned how delightful?and wounding?women can be in friendship. She saw how some friendships end badly, others die slow deaths, and how a chance acquaintance can become that enduring friend you need. The Friends We Keep is Sarah?s thoughtful... more...

  • Facebook Me! A Guide to Having Fun with Your Friends and Promoting Your Projects on Facebookby Dave Awl

    Pearson Education 2009; US$ 15.99

    So you?ve heard about Facebook?maybe your friends have invited you to join or it?s the hot topic around the water cooler?but you?re not sure what it?s all about. Relax and join in. There are more than 110 million members of Facebook these days, and adults are the fastest-growing segment of users. And it?s about more than just kid stuff; Facebook can... more...

  • Aces Upby Lauren Barnholdt

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 9.99

    Seventeen-year-old high school senior Shannon Card needs money. And lots of it. She's been admitted to Wellesley, but her dad just lost his job, and somehow she has to come up with a year of tuition herself. But Shannon's dream of making big bucks waitressing at the local casino, the Collosio, disappears faster than a gambler's lucky streak. Her boss... more...