The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Parent & Adult Child

Most popular at the top

  • Shockedby Patricia Volk

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.95

    From the acclaimed author of Stuffed: an intimate, richly illustrated memoir, written with charm and panache, that juxtaposes two fascinating lives?the iconoclastic designer Elsa Schiaparelli and the author?s own mother?to explore how a girl fashions herself into a woman. Audrey Morgen Volk, an upper-middle-class New Yorker, was a great beauty... more...

  • When Roles Reverseby Jim Comer

    Hampton Roads Publishing 2006; US$ 19.95

    The answers you need?the personal, "been there" advice you can trust. After his father suffered a massive stroke and his mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's, Jim Comer found himself an overnight "parent" at the age of 51. When he walked into his father's hospital room everyone looked to him as the ?man who knew all the answers.? He soon realized... more...

  • Son of a Gunby Justin St. Germain

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath Tombstone, Arizona, September 2001. Debbie St. Germain?s death, apparently at the hands of her... more...

  • Chimeby Firouzeh Razavi

    Hamilton Books 2013; US$ 27.99

    Ex-comedian Yusuf Morris has just swapped suicidal intent for reflection. Raised in a household of contrasting religions and feeling oppressed by his father?s unrelenting insistence upon musical excellence, Yusuf rebels. Seeking comedic acclaim, he becomes an addict. His humiliation, reproach, and discovery demonstrate the mind?s powers for destruction... more...

  • Children of Hoardersby Katharine Donnelly; Fugen Neziroglu

    New Harbinger Publications 2013; US$ 16.95

    In Children of Hoarders , a nationally recognized obsessive compulsive disorder expert Fugen Neziroglu, who regularly appears as a therapist on the TLC television series, Hoarders , shows readers how to cope with both the practical and emotional challenges of growing up with a hoarder, such as dealing with clutter, unsanitary conditions, and a parent?s... more...

  • My Parent's Keeperby Eva Brown

    New Harbinger Publications 1989; US$ 14.95

    My Parent's Keeper , is a comforting, supportive guide to creating safety and confidence in one's adult life?warmly and affirmingly written by therapist, Eva Brown, who has devoted her life to helping others. more...

  • Gentlingby William E. Krill; Marian K. Volkman

    Loving Healing Press Inc 2010; US$ 8.95

    Breakthrough Treatment Offers New Hope for Recovery Revised and Expanded 2nd Edition with 3 new chapters on adolescents Gentling represents a new paradigm in the therapeutic approach to children who have experienced physical, emotional, and sexual abuse and have acquired Post Traumatic Stress Disorder as a re more...

  • Parenting Mantrasby Ridhi Doongursee

    Leadstart Publishing Pvt Ltd 2014; US$ 6.00

    Written by a parent, for other parents, it brings together the best of old and new philosophies, culled from writing across genres, parenting seminars and workshops, to present the 7 Steps that work best to reach the goal of being happy parents and raising children to be proud of. more...

  • The Best Is Yet to Beby Bruce Peppin

    David C. Cook 2015; US$ 15.99

    The crises of midlife are real?and they derail countless lives. Take steps now to protect your legacy and enjoy an inspiring second half. Understand and navigate these years with the practical guidance in this book. more...

  • At Risk: An innocent boy. A sinister secret. Is there no one to save him from danger?by Casey Watson

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 1.89

    Adam is a fragile and anxious boy whose relationship with his mother starts to unravel. His mother is seen as ?wonderful? and ?devoted? to Adam who she works hard for, but all isn?t as it seems. more...