The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Parent & Adult Child

Most popular at the top

  • For Mothers of Difficult Daughtersby Charney Herst

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 13.98

    The first mother-daughter book for mothers, featuring a new Afterword and a Reading Group Discussion Guide ¸         Do you long for a better relationship with your daughter? ¸         Do you occasionally feel as though you have failed as a mother? ¸         Do you blame yourself because your relationship with your daughter is strained, faltering,... more...

  • A Good Childhoodby Judy Dunn; Richard Layard

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 14.09

    Every day the newspapers lament the problems facing our children - broken homes, pressures to eat and drink, the stress of exams. The same issues are discussed in every pub and at every dinner party. But is life really more difficult for children than it was, and if so why? And how can we make it better? This book, which is a result of a two year... more...

  • How to Survive Your In-Lawsby Hundreds of Heads Books

    Hundreds of Heads Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    As every couple discovers when they get married, you don't just acquire a spouse when you wed you get the whole family! Whether it’s navigating a culture clash, kibitzing in marital squabbles, spoiling the grandkids, or ducking out on the holidays, this book can help. Those who’ve lived to tell about it weigh in here. Packed with stories, advice,... more...

  • Leaving Homeby David P. Celani

    Columbia University Press 2005; US$ 24.99

    Why, after a childhood of emotional neglect and abuse, would a man move next door to the very parents who caused him pain? And how can a woman emerge from her mother's control in order to form healthy adult relationships? Giving up family attachments that failed to meet our needs as children, David Celani argues, is the hardest psychological task... more...

  • Meet Me at Emotional Baggage Claimby Lisa Scottoline; Francesca Serritella

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 11.89

    Love and guilt are thick in the Scottoline/Serritella household, and Lisa and Francesca's mother-daughter-turned-best-friends bond will strike a familiar note to many. But now that Lisa is a suburban empty nester and Francesca is an independent twentysomething in the big city, they have to learn how to stay close while living apart. How does a mother's... more...

  • Shockedby Patricia Volk

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.95

    From the acclaimed author of Stuffed: an intimate, richly illustrated memoir, written with charm and panache, that juxtaposes two fascinating lives—the iconoclastic designer Elsa Schiaparelli and the author’s own mother—to explore how a girl fashions herself into a woman. Audrey Morgen Volk, an upper-middle-class New Yorker, was a great beauty... more...

  • When Roles Reverseby Jim Comer

    Hampton Roads Publishing 2006; US$ 19.95

    The answers you need—the personal, "been there" advice you can trust. After his father suffered a massive stroke and his mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's, Jim Comer found himself an overnight "parent" at the age of 51. When he walked into his father's hospital room everyone looked to him as the “man who knew all the answers.” He soon realized... more...

  • Son of a Gunby Justin St. Germain

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 9.89

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY In the tradition of Tobias Wolff, James Ellroy, and Mary Karr, a stunning memoir of a mother-son relationship that is also the searing, unflinching account of a murder and its aftermath Tombstone, Arizona, September 2001. Debbie St. Germain’s death, apparently at the hands of her... more...

  • Chimeby Firouzeh Razavi

    Hamilton Books 2013; US$ 27.99

    Ex-comedian Yusuf Morris has just swapped suicidal intent for reflection. Raised in a household of contrasting religions and feeling oppressed by his father’s unrelenting insistence upon musical excellence, Yusuf rebels. Seeking comedic acclaim, he becomes an addict. His humiliation, reproach, and discovery demonstrate the mind’s powers for destruction... more...

  • Children of Hoardersby Katharine Donnelly; Fugen Neziroglu

    New Harbinger Publications 2013; US$ 13.55

    In Children of Hoarders , a nationally recognized obsessive compulsive disorder expert Fugen Neziroglu, who regularly appears as a therapist on the TLC television series, Hoarders , shows readers how to cope with both the practical and emotional challenges of growing up with a hoarder, such as dealing with clutter, unsanitary conditions, and a parent’s... more...