The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Parenting

  • What to Know Before Seeing Your Pediatricianby Peter Jung; Becky Kim

    Hatherleigh Press 2017; US$ 9.99

    What to Know Before Seeing Your Pediatrician is an illustrative guide to educate parents on common pediatric topics to help reduce anxiety and prevent unnecessary visits to the doctor. Written by a board certified pediatrician, What to Know Before Seeing Your Pediatrician covers the basic information that all parents should be aware of prior... more...

  • When Is Buddy Coming Home?by Gary Kurz

    Kensington 2017; US$ 11.70

    Mommy, will I ever see Buddy again? How do we explain to our little ones that their beloved pets have gone home to be with the Lord? Do our loyal animal companions understand how deeply they are missed?   For children, the sudden loss of a precious pet can inspire difficult questions about life and death. How can we reassure mourning youngsters... more...

  • Looking Out for Number Twoby M.D. Bryan Vartabedian

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.74

    What to Expect When You're Expecting meets What's Your Poo Telling You? in this informative, entertaining, and practical guide to understanding your baby?s digestion. Let?s face it: babies don?t do much. So when we want to know how a baby is feeling, we look at how they are eating, sleeping, and pooping. But baby digestion is a complicated... more...

  • Inside Out Parentingby Dr Holan Liang

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 15.58

    What is the value of our achievements without self esteem? Dr Holan Liang presents her practical approach to bringing up children from the inside out, setting aside exterior results in favour of building a core of self-esteem, resilience and social ability. Inside Out Parenting is a witty blend of hard science from a research and professional... more...

  • Straight Expectationsby Peggy Cryden LMFT; Janet E. Goldstein-Ball LMFT

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2017; US$ 17.95

    Ever since they were young, Peggy Cryden noticed her children's gender expression did not correspond with society's expectations of their biological gender. In this moving and honest memoir, Peggy details the experiences and challenges of raising both a gay son and a gay, transgender son and shares her family's journey of adversity and growth, which... more...

  • Newborn 101by Carole Kramer Arsenault

    The Experiment 2017; US$ 15.95

    National Parenting Publications Gold Award Winner Ever wish you could have a baby nurse at home to answer your most urgent questions around the clock? Now you can! Carole Kramer Arsenault has spent the last two decades helping parents through pregnancy, labor, and all of their new responsibilities once baby comes home?both as a longtime pediatric... more...

  • Hello Baby! Everything new mums need to know about life with babyby Heather Irvine

    Ventura Press 2017; US$ 32.99

    So much of modern motherhood is targeted at looking good, even when you feel crap, and making your baby look good, even when he or she won?t settle or feed or stop crying ? all in the shortest time possible. Hello Baby! uncovers all the myths of perfection new mums see on Instagram and provides down-to-earth, no nonsense advice about everything... more...

  • Man vs. Childby Doug Moe

    Abrams 2017; US$ 15.54

    Moms have hundreds of parenting advice books willing to tackle the more cringe-inducing questions of parenthood. But what about books for the other half of the equation: the dads? Man vs. Child  is a funny, fresh take on the parenting guide, written from the dad?s perspective.   Author and popular Upright Citizens Brigade performer Doug Moe knows... more...

  • We Need to Talkby Ian Williamson

    Ebury Publishing 2017; US$ 18.32

    'WHAT EVERY PARENT SHOULD KNOW ... If anyone is qualified to give advice on how to manage this tricky time for parents, it's Ian' - The Times ?Ian Williamson is a genius ? I couldn?t recommend [this] more highly? HELEN FIELDING How do you talk to your teen when their only focus is the screen in front of them? How do you help... more...

  • The Hourglassby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2017; US$ 9.99

    ' Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter . Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy . 2014. Nora has always taken success for granted, until suddenly her life begins to fall apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby,... more...