The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Pregnancy & Childbirth

  • Little Laboursby Rivka Galchen

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 14.99

    A droll and dazzling compendium of observations, stories, lists, and brief essays about babies. ?Beguiling ? A wunderkabinett of baby-related curios ? A peculiar book, and astonishing in its effect.? Boston Globe more...

  • The Hourglassby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2017; US$ 9.99

    ' Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter . Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy . 2014. Nora has always taken success for granted, until suddenly her life begins to fall apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby,... more...

  • Homing Instinctsby Sarah Menkedick

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 25.00

    Sarah Menkedick spent her twenties trekking alone across South America, teaching English to recalcitrant teenagers on Reunion Island, picking grapes in France and camping on the Mongolian grasslands; for her, meaning and purpose were to be found on the road, in flight from the ordinary. Yet the biggest and most transformative adventure of her life... more...

  • The Happy Birth Bookby Beverley Turner; Pam Wild

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 18.99

    'If you're having a baby this is a MUST READ. Get the birth you want whatever path you choose' Davina McCall 'This is an amazing book. It should be read by everybody having a baby and anyone providing care around birth' Lesley Page, President of The Royal College of Midwives 'A practical, no nonsense approach to ensuring you are fully prepared... more...

  • The Big Fat Activity Book for Pregnant Peopleby Jordan Reid; Erin Williams

    Orion 2017; US$ 12.99

    Two stars of the lifestyle and parenting blogosphere invoke the mindless fun and nostalgic appeal of an old-school activity book in this irreverent, laugh-out-loud twist on the traditional baby journal, with illustrated activities, lists, essays, and musings on what pregnancy is really like. - Wordsearches: Nope, Sorry (All the Stuff You're Not... more...

  • The Mama Natural Week-by-Week Guide to Pregnancy and Childbirthby Genevieve Howland

    North Star Way 2017; US$ 18.99

    With more than 1.3 million video views each month and over fifty-two million total views on her YouTube channel, Howland?s (a.k.a. Mama Natural) funny but informational videos have empowered millions of women to embrace natural pregnancy and parenting. Now Howland is turning to the page, offering up the first week-by-week natural pregnancy book for... more...

  • From Cradle to Stageby Virginia Hanlon Grohl

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 24.99

    Virginia Grohl, mother of Dave Grohl, had not seen any of it coming. Not the arenas of screaming fans, not Nirvana or the Foo Fighters, not the induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and certainly not her son, Dave, performing with Sir Paul McCartney at The White House. Theirs had always been a life full of music - the Grohl family sang together... more...

  • Ma Speaks Upby Marianne Leone

    Beacon Press 2017; US$ 25.95

    The acclaimed actress and author of Jesse: A Mother?s Story tells the story of her outspoken, frequently outrageous Italian immigrant mother. Marianne Leone?s Ma is in many senses a larger-than-life character, one who might be capable, even from the afterlife, of shattering expectations. Born on a farm in Italy, Linda finds her way to the United... more...

  • Helping Children Form Healthy Attachmentsby Los Eijgenraam; Barbara Mees

    Floris Books 2017; US$ 8.99

    Safety, feeling at home, trust, self-confidence, creativity, and comfort in exploring the world, are things all children should have.From an early age, children form attachments that become the foundation of their future relationships. Strong bonds wi more...

  • 10 Things Girls Need Most: To grow up strong and freeby Steve Biddulph

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 14.64

    In answer to the crisis in girls? mental health, the UK?s best selling parenting author Steve Biddulph brings an interactive learning guide rich in content and interactive elements to help parents be prepared and self-aware in providing for their daughters.. more...