The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Teenagers

Most popular at the top

  • How to Deal With Your Acting-Up Teenagerby Ph.D. Robert Bayard; Ph.D. Jean Bayard

    M. Evans & Company 1986; US$ 9.99

    An outstandingly courageous, honest and original approach to teenage acting-out. This book might save your family's sanity. -Louise Bates Ames, Gesell Institute of Human Development more...

  • I'd Listen to My Parents If They'd Just Shut Upby Anthony Wolf

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 8.99

    A practicing clinical psychologist for children and adolescents, Anthony Wolf, author of the phenomenal bestseller Get Out Of My Life, But First Can You Drive Me and Cheryl to the Mall? (?I love this book!? ? Parenting Magazine ) returns with another wise, funny, and eminently practical guide to raising and understanding teenagers. I?d Listen to... more...

  • Japanese Youth in the Conservative Elite Societyby Hiroshi Itoh; Bernard Bernier

    The Edwin Mellen Press 2015; US$ 159.95

    This skillfully edited collection of essays analyzes the social engineering process employed by both public and private sector Conservative ruling elites in Japan in its effort to mold and cultivate a small minority of Japanese youth super-achievers in order to maintain its conservative view domination of society. Five important aspects of Japanese... more...

  • Live Originalby Sadie Robertson; Beth Clark

    Howard Books 2014; US$ 14.99

    Seventeen-year-old Sadie Robertson?star of A&E?s Duck Dynasty and daughter of Willie and Korie Robertson?shares her outlook on life as she opens up about herself and the values that make her family what it is. Sadie Robertson represents everything that a well-adjusted teenager should be, even while growing up in the spotlight on Duck Dynasty .... more...

  • Look at You Nowby Liz Pryor

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00 US$ 20.99

    For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret, and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place more...

  • Looking Beyondby James Van Praagh

    Touchstone 2010; US$ 13.95

    Who Do You Think You Are? Have you ever wondered who you really are and what you are doing here? Believe it or not, the simple truth is that everything you want to know is already inside you. Renowned psychic and bestselling author James Van Praagh has learned a lot through his amazing ability to communicate with the spiritual realms, and in Looking... more...

  • Louts and Legendsby J. C. Walker

    Allen & Unwin 1988; US$ 15.45

    Louts and Legends is a detailed depiction of four groups of young men in their last years of school and beyond, recording their ways of life, their responses to school and teachers, and their experience of job-seeking, employment, unemployment, further education and training. more...

  • Negotiating Adolescence in Times of Social Changeby Lisa J. Crockett; Rainer K. Silbereisen

    Cambridge University Press 1999; US$ 36.00

    This volume considers processes through which societal changes exert an impact on the course of adolescent development. more...

  • Parent In Controlby Gregory Bodenhamer

    Touchstone 2010; US$ 13.95

    Sound, practical advice on dealing with provocative and manipulative verbal challenges raised by teenagers and early adolescents. Using common scenarios to demonstrate specific parenting techniques, a onetime probation officer offers a straightforward, tested program for maintaining control over adolescents without harsh discipline. more...

  • Parenting a Teen Who Has Intense Emotionsby Pat Harvey; Britt H. Rathbone

    New Harbinger Publications 2015; US$ 13.95

    Parents of teens with intense emotions are often unsure how to respond to their child in a compassionate, constructive way. In this important book, two renowned experts in teen mental health offer parents much-needed advice and skills for dealing with their teen?s out-of-control emotions using proven-effective dialectical behavioral therapy (DBT).... more...