The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Teenagers

  • Risk and Resilienceby John G. Borkowski; Jaelyn R. Farris; Thomas L. Whitman; Shannon S. Carothers; Keri Weed

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 53.95

    In 1984, a longitudinal study was launched at the University of Notre Dame to evaluate the social and psychological consequences of teenage parenting. Interwoven Lives: Adolescent Mothers and Their Children  (2001) described, in detail, the development of these adolescent mothers and their children across the first eight years of life. Major delays... more...

  • Defeating Teenage Depressionby Roslyn Law

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 12.99

    Are you feeling down and irritable a lot of the time? Do relationships with your family and friends seem more complicated than they used to? Do you wish that someone would understand that you aren't just being a moody teenager? If so, you're not alone and this book can help. Depression is more than being sad or in a bad mood and it can make life... more...

  • Look at You Nowby Liz Pryor

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    For readers of Orange Is the New Black and The Glass Castle, a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from a good family in the wealthy Chicago suburbs. Halfway through her senior year of high school, she discovers that she is pregnant?a... more...

  • Ten Leadership Lessons You Must Teach Your Teenagerby Tim Hawkes

    Hachette Australia 2016; US$ 17.99

    With lessons on leadership from Dr Tim Hawkes, one of Australia's leading educators and the author of the bestselling Ten Conversations You Must Have With Your Son , your child can learn how to bring leadership into their everyday life - and you can learn how to help them achieve this. more...

  • A Joosr Guide to... How to Raise an Adult by Julie Lythcott-Haimsby Joosr

    Joosr Ltd 2016; US$ 1.99

    In today's fast-paced world, it's tough to find the time to read. But with Joosr guides, you can get the key insights from bestselling non-fiction titles in less than 20 minutes. Whether you want to gain knowledge on the go or find the books you'll love, Joosr's brief and accessible eBook summaries fit into your life. Find out more at joosr.com. ... more...

  • A Joosr Guide to... Raising Girls by Steve Biddulphby Joosr

    Joosr Ltd 2016; US$ 2.99

    In today's fast-paced world, it's tough to find the time to read. But with Joosr guides, you can get the key insights from bestselling non-fiction titles in less than 20 minutes. Whether you want to gain knowledge on the go or find the books you'll love, Joosr's brief and accessible eBook summaries fit into your life. Find out more at joosr.com. ... more...

  • L'Adolescent championby Claire Carrier

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    Adolescence, sport et succès, comment tout gérer ? Au centre de l?attention du public et des médias, le champion est désormais investi d?une fonction qui dépasse largement le champ sportif ; icône moderne, il véhicule une image de réussite sociale, particulièrement forte chez les jeunes. A « l?âge du passage entre l?enfance et l?âge adulte », l?adolescent... more...

  • A qué huele en tu habitaciónby Prof. Daniel Marcelli; Christine Baudry

    De Vecchi Ediciones 2016; US$ 2.99

    El cuarto de un adolescente suele parecerse a la cueva de un oso, un lugar donde se nota el olor de tabaco y, quizá, también de hachís...Los padres no siempre saben cómo reaccionar ni qué actitud adoptar ante sus hijos, sobre todo cuando ellos mismos han consumido cannabis cuando eran jóvenes. Este libro aborda un gran número de preguntas que se hacen... more...

  • Nunca escuchaby Jean-Luc Aubert

    De Vecchi Ediciones 2016; US$ 3.99

    Un niño que escucha poco, casi nunca o nunca, que no hace caso a las normas de la familia o que no presta atención en el colegio no tiene por qué ser forzosamente un niño con «mala voluntad». Existen razones para hacerse el sordo delante de sus profesores o padres. Es muy importante conocerlas para superar la preocupación,irritación o incluso exasperación... more...

  • Papá, mamá, ¡dejadme tiempo para mi!by Etty Buzyn

    De Vecchi Ediciones 2016; US$ 3.99

    En la actualidad, los niños están sometidos a una estimulación intensa, un exceso de información y una avalancha de actividades extraescolares. Esta sobrecarga, que tienepor objetivo convertirlos en adultos extremadamente capaces, se traduce en una falta de iniciativa para soñar e inventar.Sin embargo, es esencial que los niños disfruten de momentos... more...