The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Dark Fantasy / Horror

  • The Stringerby Jeff Somers

    Pocket Star 2016; US$ 0.99 US$ 0.69

    Learn the Words. Get the blood. Rule the world. A stand-alone short story in the Ustari Cycle. Most people never learn what a Stringer is?and their lives are better for it. Lem, however, gets to learn about them and possession by alien intelligences the hard way. A must-read in the gritty supernatural series that includes We Are Not Good People... more...

  • Red Right Handby Levi Black

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 25.99 US$ 20.79

    Charlie Tristan Moore isn?t a hero. She?s a survivor. Already wrestling with the demons of her past, she finds herself tested as never before when she arrives home one night to find herself under attack by three monstrous skinhounds straight out of a nightmare. Just as hope seems lost, she is saved by a sinister Man in Black, dressed in a long, dark... more...

  • The Dragon Roundby Stephen S. Power

    Simon & Schuster 2016; US$ 9.99 US$ 6.99

    For fans of Scott Lynch and Naomi Novik comes a high fantasy epic that blends swashbuckling adventure with a dark tale of vengeance--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a rare dragon egg that just might be the key to his salvation and his revenge. He only wanted justice. Instead he got revenge. Jeryon... more...

  • The Devourersby Indra Das

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Miéville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination. On a cool evening in Kolkata, India, beneath a full moon, as the whirling rhythms of traveling musicians fill the night, college professor Alok encounters a mysterious stranger... more...

  • Au crépusculeby Anthony Boulanger

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    L?équilibre d?un monde finit toujours par être bousculé par l?avidité de pouvoir? Dans le monde de Firnen, les hommes et femmes à même de contraindre la magie à leur obéir sont regroupés en Guildes. Ces associations sont les garantes de la sécurité des pays dans lesquelles elles sont implantées. Elles veillent à ce qu'aucun de leurs membres ne... more...

  • The Black Foxby H. F. Heard

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2016; US$ 9.99

    A demon lurks at the heart of the Church in this classic fantasy of black magic set in Victorian England. Canon Throcton is a brilliant scholar, but the men of the Church can?t bring themselves to trust him. His devoted study of Hebrew and Arabic has drawn him far from their intellectual center, and his interest in the obscure writings of the... more...

  • Beyond the Woodsby Paula Guran

    Night Shade Books 2016; US$ 12.99 US$ 8.99

    Once upon a time, the stories that came to be known as "fairy tales" were cultivated to entertain adults more than children; it was only later that they were tamed and pruned into less thorny versions intended for youngsters. But in truth, they have continued to prick the imaginations of readers at all ages. Over the years, authors have often borrowed... more...

  • St. Patrick's Gargoyleby Katherine Kurtz

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2016; US$ 7.99

    A gargoyle guardian and a Knight of Malta unite to seek justice when Dublin?s St. Patrick?s Cathedral is vandalized in this delightful modern-day fantasy.   The gargoyles of Dublin, Ireland, have a sacred duty to perform. Formerly God?s avenging angels, for centuries they have been entrusted with guarding the churches and cathedrals of the Irish... more...

  • By Bizarre Handsby Joe R. Lansdale; Ramsey Campbell; Lewis Shiner; Joe R. Lansdale

    Dover Publications 2016; US$ 9.95

    "Lansdale is an immense talent."? Booklist . Small-town juvenile delinquents, Pentecostal snake-handlers, zombies, psychopaths, and assorted freaks populate these witty and gritty tales of horror by a master of the genre. The suspenseful, action-packed tales range from visions of a post-apocalyptic world ("Tight Little Stitches in a Dead Man's Back,"... more...

  • In the Shadow of the Godsby Rachel Dunne

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    A breathtaking talent makes her debut with this first book in a dark epic fantasy trilogy, in which a mismatched band of mortals led by a violent, secretive man must stand against a pair of resentful gods to save their world. Eons ago, a pair of gods known as the Twins grew powerful in the world of Fiatera, until the Divine Mother and Almighty Father... more...