The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Dark Fantasy / Horror

  • The Court of Broken Knives (Empires of Dust, Book 1)by Anna Smith Spark

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 13.27

    Perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and R Scott Bakker, The Court of Broken Knives is the explosive debut by one of grimdark fantasy’s most exciting new voices. more...

  • The Bones of the Earthby Rachel Dunne

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    A mismatched band of mortals and their violent, secretive leader must stand against a pair of resentful gods to save their world in this second volume in Rachel Dunne's breathtaking dark epic fantasy trilogy, The Bound Gods, which began with In the Shadow of the Gods. To win the coming battle for control of the world and the mortals who dwell... more...

  • The White-Throated Transmigrantby E. Lily Yu

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 0.99

    After a bird fatally collides with her car, a troubled young woman's life changes irrevocably. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. more...

  • Mapping the Interiorby Stephen Graham Jones

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 3.39

    Mapping the Interior is a horrifying, inward-looking novella from Stephen Graham Jones that Paul Tremblay calls "emotionally raw, disturbing, creepy, and brilliant." Blackfeet author Stephen Graham Jones brings readers a spine-tingling Native American horror novella. Walking through his own house at night, a fifteen-year-old thinks he sees another... more...

  • The Spawn of Lilithby Dana Fredsti

    Titan Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    Out of the spotlight, in the darker corners of the studio backlots, Hollywood hides a remarkable secret. Actor or actress, set designer, electrician, best boy, or grip, in la-la land, it pays not to be human. Vampires, succubae, trolls, elementals, goblins, studios hire anyone and anything that can take direction, be discreet, and not eat the extras.... more...

  • The Halloween Childrenby Brian James Freeman; Norman Prentiss

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 2.99

    The Halloween Children are watching—they’re always watching in this chilling novel of suburban horror from Bram Stoker Award winner Norman Prentiss and Brian James Freeman of Cemetery Dance Publications.   The accommodations at Stillbrook Apartments aren’t exactly glamorous, but they’re quiet, affordable, and well maintained. The handyman is... more...

  • Down Among the Sticks and Bonesby Seanan McGuire

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 12.59

    Seanan McGuire returns to her popular Wayward Children series with Down Among the Sticks and Bones— a truly standalone story suitable for adult and young adult readers of urban fantasy, and the follow-up to the Alex and Nebula Award-winning, Hugo, and Locus finalist, Tiptree Honor List book Every Heart a Doorway Twin sisters Jack and Jill were... more...

  • Crown of Starsby Sophie Jaff

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    In Sophie Jaff’s spellbinding sequel to Love is Red , two women living centuries apart are bound together by an ancient prophecy, which ignites a dark story of obsession, betrayal, and revenge Rumors of witchcraft have haunted Margaret ever since she was born. A strange, dark-eyed child, she was feared and then shunned by her medieval English... more...

  • Shape Without Form, Shade Without Colorby Sunny Moraine

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 0.99

    Haunted by starlings in the dark, a young woman spirals into an altered state of consciousness. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. more...

  • Dark Moon Risingby James M. Thompson

    Kensington 2017; US$ 3.99

    The author of The Elijah Pike Vampire Chronicles and Anthrax Protocol unleashes a terrifying tale of medical science gone awry—and a horror beyond imagining unleashed . . . Dr. James Wilcox is one of the nation’s foremost pediatric neurologists. Yet his expertise is useless in the face of his own brain tumor. Removing it will cause James to... more...