The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Superhero Fantasy

  • When We Were Heroesby Daniel Abraham

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 0.99

    George R. R. Martin's Wild Cards multi-author shared-world universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. Now, in addition to overseeing the ongoing publication of new Wild Cards books (like 2011's Fort Freak ), Martin is also commissioning and editing new Wild Cards stories for publication on Tor.com. Daniel Abraham's "When We Were Heroes"... more...

  • Powersby Brian Michael Bendis; Neil Kleid

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 18.89

    An original novel based on the bestselling comic book series and tied in to the new Playstation Network original drama series. more...

  • Only Superhumanby Christopher L. Bennett

    Tom Doherty Associates 2012; US$ 6.79

    In the future, genetically engineered superhumans, inspired by classic Earth comic book heroes, fight to keep the peace in the wild and wooly space habitats of the Asteroid Belt more...

  • Almost Infamousby Matt Carter

    Talos 2016; US$ 15.99

    Eighteen-year-old Aidan Salt isn’t a superhero. With his powerful (and unpredictable) telekinetic abilities he could be one if he wanted to, but he doesn’t. He’s unambitious, selfish, and cowardly, and he doesn’t want to have to deal with all the paperwork required to become a professional superhero. But since the money, fame, and women that come... more...

  • Checkmate Ever Afterby Lex Chase

    Dreamspinner Press 2015; US$ 6.99

    Checkmate: Books One through Four The day disgraced superhero Memphis Rook literally fell into Hogarth Dawson’s lap, you could say it was fate. But the brawny Rook did nearly crush Garth’s pancreas. What started as two ships passing in the night ended on the weirdest adventure of their lives. Together, Rook and Garth form Checkmate, a daring... more...

  • What the Water Gave Meby Lex Chase

    Dreamspinner Press 2015; US$ 0.00

    A Checkmate Short Commemorating the National Day of Silence. When Timmy Dalton is found facedown in the Kypto Green River, high school student Hogarth Dawson denies he saw any sign of trouble. If Garth ignores his guilt, he can go on being the bubbly arm candy of Captain Chivalry, the leader of the Power Alliance. But guilt is a villain that... more...

  • X-Men 2by Chris Claremont

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 6.99

    The action-packed adventure continues as simmering tensions explode with a vengeance. X-MEN 2 They live among us, each possessing special superhuman abilities—sometimes a blessing, sometimes a curse. Mutants. Since the discovery of their existence, they have been regarded with fear, suspicion, and often hatred. Across the planet, the debate rages:... more...

  • The Elephant in the Roomby Paul Cornell

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 0.99

    George R. R. Martin's Wild Cards multi-author shared-world universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. Now, in addition to overseeing the ongoing publication of new Wild Cards books (like 2011's Fort Freak , Martin is also commissioning and editing new Wild Cards stories for publication on Tor.com. Paul Cornell's "The Elephant in the... more...

  • Super Womenby Daco; Cecilia Johanna; Kristine Overbrook; Mary K Norris

    Crimson Romance 2017; US$ 0.99

    This value-priced collection featuring female superheroes is perfect for fans of Supergirl and Agent Carter . Grab your capes and get ready to soar with these four extraordinary stories! Featuring strong, confident, and capable women, this quartet of tales shows that saving the world (with an assist from your soul mate sidekick) takes more than... more...

  • The Protectorsby Trey Dowell

    Simon & Schuster/ Simon451 2014; US$ 5.99

    An enthralling debut, The Protectors offers a dark twist on the classic superhero story as fallen hero Scott McAlister embarks on a globe-hopping chase to stop his former teammate—and ex-lover—gone rogue. Don’t call him a superhero. Heroes change the world. Scott McAlister? On a good day, he manages to change out of sweatpants. It wasn’t always... more...