The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Superhero Fantasy

  • Wild Cards VII: Dead Man's Handby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust; John Jos. Miller

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 12.59

    Wild Cards now in development for TV! Dead Man's Hand combines the writing talents of George R. R. Martin & John Jos. Miller Chrysalis, the glass-skinned queen of the Joker underworld, has been found brutally murdered in her popular restaurant, the Crystal Palace. New two men are out to find her killer: Jay Ackroyd, the Ace private investigator... more...

  • Dear Cyborgsby Eugene Lim

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2017; US$ 11.90

    The Millions ' most anticipated books of 2017 "Eugene Lim's Dear Cyborgs is a mad badass fan letter to comicdom and a chastening reminder of how America's greatest fantasy doesn't involve superheroes with superpowers but the prospect of a fair and honest political life. Go read it in the streets." —Joshua Cohen, author of Book of Numbers... more...

  • Super Womenby Daco; Cecilia Johanna; Kristine Overbrook; Mary K Norris

    Adams Media 2017; US$ 0.99

    This value-priced collection featuring female superheroes is perfect for fans of Supergirl and Agent Carter . Grab your capes and get ready to soar with these four extraordinary stories! Featuring strong, confident, and capable women, this quartet of tales shows that saving the world (with an assist from your soul mate sidekick) takes more than... more...

  • Wild Cards VI: Ace in the Holeby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 13.29

    Now in development for TV: Rights to develop Wild Cards for TV have been acquired by Universal Cable Productions, the team that brought you The Magicians and Mr. Robot , with the co-editor of Wild Cards , Melinda Snodgrass as executive producer. Since a strange alien virus created the superhuman beings known as Aces and Jokers four decades... more...

  • Wild Cards: High Stakesby George R.R. Martin

    Orion 2017; US$ 15.99

    Perfect for old fans and new readers alike, High Stakes delves deeper into the world of aces, jokers, and the hard-boiled men and women of the Fort Freak police precinct in a pulpy, page-turning novel of superheroics and Lovecraftian horror. Since an alien virus swept through New York City, the world has changed. Those who survived were... more...

  • The Atonement Tangoby Stephen Leigh

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 0.99

    The Wild Cards universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. One act of terrorism changes the life of Michael "Drummer Boy" Vogali forever in Stephen Leigh's "The Atonement Tango." Now without his band, Joker Plague, Michael must figure out a way to re-build his life--and seek revenge. At the Publisher's request, this title is being... more...

  • The Wild Cards Collectionby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust; George R. R. Martin

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 29.39

    This discounted ebundle includes: Wild Cards I, Wilds Cards II: Aces High, Wild Cards III: Jokers Wild, Wild Cards IV: Aces Abroad, Wild Cards V: Down and Dirty From the mind of George R. R. Martin, author of The Game of Thrones, comes the Wild Cards universe. “Perhaps the most original and provocative of the shared worlds books.” —Peter... more...

  • The Thing about Growing Up in Jokertownby Carrie Vaughn

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 0.99

    The Wild Cards universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. In Carrie Vaughn’s “The Thing about Growing Up in Jokertown,” a group of teenage jokers yearn to explore outside the confines of their strange little neighborhood and get a real taste of the Big Apple. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights... more...

  • Nice Guys Biteby Jennifer Estep

    Pocket Star 2016; US$ 1.99

    New York Times bestseller Jennifer Estep continues her Elemental Assassin urban fantasy series with a novella starring Silvio Sanchez, the vampire assistant of Gin Blanco, as he goes on a holiday date that turns out to be more deadly than romantic. Working for Gin Blanco (aka the Spider, the assassin who runs the Ashland underworld) doesn’t leave... more...

  • How to Save the Worldby Lexie Dunne

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    “Packed to the brim with charming characters, zippy action, and a refreshing can-do spirit, the Superheroes Anonymous series never fails to delight.” —Sarah Kuhn, author of Heroine Complex Gail Godwin—once so famous for being kidnapped by supervillains, the media still calls her Hostage Girl—is done with superheroes and their shadowy schemes.... more...