The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Superhero Fantasy

  • When the Devil Drivesby Melinda Snodgrass

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 0.99

    For over 25 years, the Wild Cards universe has been thrilling readers the world over. Once an assassin and spy, superpowered ace Noel Matthews confronts unexpected enemies after discovering a dead body on the job. Now in development for TV: Rights to develop Wild Cards for TV have been acquired by Universal Cable Productions, the team that... more...

  • Wild Cards VII: Dead Man's Handby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust; John Jos. Miller

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 12.59

    Wild Cards now in development for TV! Dead Man's Hand combines the writing talents of George R. R. Martin & John Jos. Miller Chrysalis, the glass-skinned queen of the Joker underworld, has been found brutally murdered in her popular restaurant, the Crystal Palace. New two men are out to find her killer: Jay Ackroyd, the Ace private investigator... more...

  • Dear Cyborgsby Eugene Lim

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2017; US$ 11.90

    A Summer Read Pick by Nylon, Boston Globe, Buzzfeed, Wired and Vol. 1 Brooklyn "Wondrous . . . [A] sense of the erratic and tangential quality of everyday life—even if it’s displaced into a bizarre, parallel world—drifts off the page, into the world you see, after reading Dear Cyborgs ." —Hua Hsu, The New Yorker In a small Midwestern... more...

  • Super Womenby Daco; Cecilia Johanna; Kristine Overbrook; Mary K Norris

    Crimson Romance 2017; US$ 0.99

    This value-priced collection featuring female superheroes is perfect for fans of Supergirl and Agent Carter . Grab your capes and get ready to soar with these four extraordinary stories! Featuring strong, confident, and capable women, this quartet of tales shows that saving the world (with an assist from your soul mate sidekick) takes more than... more...

  • Stanly’s Ghostby Stefan Mohamed

    Salt Publishing Limited 2017; US$ 3.99

    Cynical, solitary Stanly Bird used to be a fairly typical teenager - unless you count the fact that his best friend was a talking beagle named Daryl. Then came the superpowers. And the superpowered allies. And the mysterious enemies. And the terrifying monsters. And the stunning revelations. And the apocalypse. Now he's not sure what he is. Or where... more...

  • Wild Cards VI: Ace in the Holeby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 13.29

    Now in development for TV: Rights to develop Wild Cards for TV have been acquired by Universal Cable Productions, the team that brought you The Magicians and Mr. Robot , with the co-editor of Wild Cards , Melinda Snodgrass as executive producer. Since a strange alien virus created the superhuman beings known as Aces and Jokers four decades... more...

  • Wild Cards: High Stakesby George R.R. Martin

    Orion 2017; US$ 15.99

    Perfect for old fans and new readers alike, High Stakes delves deeper into the world of aces, jokers, and the hard-boiled men and women of the Fort Freak police precinct in a pulpy, page-turning novel of superheroics and Lovecraftian horror. Since an alien virus swept through New York City, the world has changed. Those who survived were... more...

  • The Atonement Tangoby Stephen Leigh

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 0.99

    The Wild Cards universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. One act of terrorism changes the life of Michael "Drummer Boy" Vogali forever in Stephen Leigh's "The Atonement Tango." Now without his band, Joker Plague, Michael must figure out a way to re-build his life--and seek revenge. At the Publisher's request, this title is being... more...

  • The Wild Cards Collectionby George R. R. Martin; Wild Cards Trust; George R. R. Martin

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 29.39

    This discounted ebundle includes: Wild Cards I, Wilds Cards II: Aces High, Wild Cards III: Jokers Wild, Wild Cards IV: Aces Abroad, Wild Cards V: Down and Dirty From the mind of George R. R. Martin, author of The Game of Thrones, comes the Wild Cards universe. “Perhaps the most original and provocative of the shared worlds books.” —Peter... more...

  • The Thing about Growing Up in Jokertownby Carrie Vaughn

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 0.99

    The Wild Cards universe has been thrilling readers for over 25 years. In Carrie Vaughn’s “The Thing about Growing Up in Jokertown,” a group of teenage jokers yearn to explore outside the confines of their strange little neighborhood and get a real taste of the Big Apple. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights... more...