The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Daughterby Jane Shemilt

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 12.78

    *A Sunday Times top five bestseller and Richard & Judy Autumn Book Club pick* When a teenage girl goes missing her mother discovers she doesn't know her daughter as well as she thought in Jane Shemilt's haunting debut novel, Daughter . THE NIGHT OF THE DISAPPEARANCE She used to tell me everything. They have a picture. It'll help.... more...

  • The Assassination Optionby W.E.B. Griffin; William E. Butterworth

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.95

    From the #1 New York Times ? and Wall Street Journal ?bestselling author comes the dramatic second adventure in the brand-new Clandestine Operations series about the Cold War, the fledgling Central Intelligence Agency?and a new breed of warrior. In Top Secret , W.E.B. Griffin introduced a remarkable new cast of heroes as they found themselves... more...

  • Power Downby Ben Coes

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 10.99

    Introducing a major new thriller writer--in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't... more...

  • Private Indiaby James Patterson; Ashwin Sanghi

    Random House 2014; US$ 12.78

    When Santosh Wagh isn?t struggling out of a bottle of whisky he?s head of Private India, the Mumbai branch of the world?s finest PI agency. In a city of over thirteen million he has his work cut out at the best of times. But now someone is killing women ? seemingly unconnected women murdered in a chilling ritual, with strange objects placed... more...

  • Heir to the Jedi: Star Warsby Kevin Hearne

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    CHAPTER 1 There?s no one around to answer all my questions now that Ben?s gone. It?s a stark fact that reasserts itself each time I wonder what I?m supposed to do now. That brown robe he wore might as well have been made of pure mystery; he clothed himself in it and then left nothing else behind on the Death Star. I know Han likes to scoff at the... more...

  • Eye for an Eyeby Ben Coes

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 10.99

    BEN COES is the author of the critically acclaimed Power Down and Coup d'Etat. He is a former speechwriter for the George H .W. Bush White House, was a fellow at the JFK School of Government at Harvard, a campaign manager for Mitt Romney's run for governor in 2002, and is currently a partner in a private equity company out of Boston. He lives... more...

  • The Forgotten: A John Puller Novel 2by David Baldacci

    Pan Macmillan UK 2012; US$ 11.81

    Murder in Paradise. What, or who, is silencing the residents? Military criminal investigator John Puller is drawn closer to home when his aunt is found dead in her house in Paradise, Florida. The local police have ruled the death as an accident, but Puller finds evidence to suggest that she may well have been murdered. On the surface the town lives... more...

  • The Burning Hillsby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 5.99

    Wounded, dehydrated, and escaping and violent feud with the men of Bob Sutton?s ranch, Trace Jordan is near collapse when he descends from the heat of the desert into a cool, secluded canyon. He wakes to find a beautiful woman gently caring for his injuries. Maria Cristina and her family have also suffered at the hands of Sutton and his men. The experience... more...

  • Cross Countryby James Patterson

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    When the home of Alex Cross's oldest friend, Ellie Cox, is turned into the worst murder scene Alex has ever seen, the destruction leads him to believe that he's chasing a horrible new breed of killer. As Alex and his girlfriend, Brianna Stone, become entangled in the deadly Nigerian underworld of Washington D.C., what they discover is shocking: a stunningly... more...

  • I, Alex Crossby James Patterson

    Little, Brown and Company 2009; US$ 9.99

    You can't run Detective Alex Cross is pulled out of a family celebration and given the awful news that a beloved relative has been found brutally murdered. Alex vows to hunt down the killer, and soon learns that she was mixed up in one of Washington's wildest scenes. And she was not this killer's only victim. You can't hide The hunt for her... more...