The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Privateby James Patterson

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.27

    A brand new James Patterson series based around the world's most exclusive detective agency. Former US Marine Jack Morgan runs Private, a renowned investigation company with branches around the globe. It is where you go when you need maximum force and maximum discretion. The secrets of the most influential men and women on the planet come to Jack... more...

  • 7th Heavenby James Patterson

    Random House 2008; US$ 11.27

    The no. 1 bestselling seventh instalment in the Women's Murder Club series...Lindsey is being pushed to the limits. Two cases have pushed Detective Lindsay Boxer to the limit. The hunt for a deranged murderer with a taste for fire, and a devastating new lead in the high-profile disappearance of the governor's son combine in an electrifying series... more...

  • Markedby Rebecca Zanetti

    Kensington 2014; US$ 5.99

    Janie Kayrs has known Zane almost her whole life. He was her friend in the dream world. She trusted him. But that was before he kidnapped her, spiriting her away to an isolated cabin to learn what her dreams never told her. Like how dangerous he looks. How he got on the wrong side of the negotiating table. And how much sexier he is in real life. .... more...

  • Splinter the Silenceby Val McDermid

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    'That day, waiting had been almost unbearable. He wanted something more spectacular, something that couldn't be ignored. These deaths needed to make a mark . . .' Psychological profiler Tony Hill is trained to see patterns, to decode the mysteries of human behaviour, and when he comes across a series of suicides among women tormented by vicious... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Live by Nightby Dennis Lehane

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 7.99

    From Gone, Baby, Gone to Mystic River to Shutter Island to The Given Day , the phenomenal Dennis Lehane has proven himself to be one of the most versatile and exciting novelists working in America today?whether he?s breaking new ground with uniquely inventive psychological suspense, redefining the detective story, or bringing a bygone era to... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • Live to Tellby Wendy Corsi Staub

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 3.99

    Secrets can scandalize . . . In a lovely suburban town just north of New York City, the gossip mill runs more efficiently than the commuter-train line. And in every impeccably decorated house, they're talking about Lauren Walsh. They say that nothing could be worse than being abandoned by your husband for another woman. They're wrong . . . Secrets... more...

  • Pacific Vortex!by Clive Cussler

    Little, Brown Book Group 2009; US$ 10.99

    Fully armed and with all hands on board, the nuclear submarine Starbuck sailed into the calm Pacific Ocean for sea trials - and vanished. No wreckage, no signals, no survivors: nothing . . . until ace maritime troubleshooter Dirk Pitt finds a single, chilling clue in the shark-torn surf off Hawaii - the log of the Starbuck. 'Do not search for us,... more...

  • Stardustby Neil Gaiman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria?even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie?where nothing, not even... more...