The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Lord of the Worldby Robert Hugh Benson

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    This dystopian tale from Robert Hugh Benson offers a unique spiritual twist on typical end-of-the-world narratives: in Benson's imagined future, it's the Catholic Church that offers the only respite from encroaching doom. Whatever your religious beliefs may be, Lord of the World is a gripping must-read for fans of novels like Aldous Huxley's... more...

  • In Falling Snowby Mary-Rose MacColl

    Allen & Unwin 2012; US$ 15.45

    A vivid and compelling story of love, war and secrets, set against the backdrop of WWI France more...

  • A Gathering of Old Menby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 13.00

    Set on a Louisiana sugarcane plantation in the 1970s, A Gathering of Old Men is a powerful depiction of racial tensions arising over the death of a Cajun farmer at the hands of a black man. "Poignant, powerful, earthy...a novel of Southern racial confrontation in which a group of elderly black men band together against whites who seek vengeance... more...

  • Stonerby John McGahern; John Williams

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.38

    WATERSTONES BOOK OF THE YEAR 2013 'It's the most marvellous discovery for everyone who loves literature' Ian McEwan, BBC Radio 4 Colum McCann once called Stoner one of the great forgotten novels of the past century, but it seems it is forgotten no longer ? in 2013 translations of Stoner began appearing on bestseller lists across Europe.... more...

  • A Country Doctor's Notebookby Mikhail Bulgakov

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.78

    TRANSLATED BY MICHAEL GLENNY With the ink still wet on his diploma, the twenty-five-year-old Dr Mikhail Bulgakov was flung into the depths of rural Russia which, in 1916-17, was still largely unaffected by such novelties as the motor car, the telephone or electric light. How his alter-ego copes (or fails to cope) with the new and often appalling... more...

  • The Underdogsby Mariano Azuela; E. Munguia; Ana Castillo; Max Parra

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 6.95

    Hailed as the greatest novel of the Mexican Revolution, The Underdogs recounts the story of an illiterate but charismatic Indian peasant farmer?s part in the rebellion against Porfirio Díaz, and his subsequent loss of belief in the cause when the revolutionary alliance becomes factionalized. Azuela?s masterpiece is a timeless, authentic portrayal... more...

  • Alas, Babylonby Pat Frank

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    "Alas, Babylon." Those fateful words heralded the end. When a nuclear holocaust ravages the United States, a thousand years of civilization are stripped away overnight, and tens of millions of people are killed instantly. But for one small town in Florida, miraculously spared, the struggle is just beginning, as men and women of all backgrounds join... more...

  • The Sorrows of Satanby Marie Corelli

    The Floating Press 2013; US$ 3.99

    Geoffrey Tempest is a destitute author on the brink of financial ruin who suddenly finds himself awash in money, friends, and influence -- thanks in large part to his enigmatic and charming new acquaintance Lucio. Despite the fact that many of his long-time pals are suspicious of Lucio, Tempest doesn't question Lucio's motives or largesse. Just who... more...

  • Child of the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Separate Peaceby John Knowles

    Scribner 2014; US$ 12.99

    An American classic and great bestseller for over thirty years, A Separate Peace is timeless in its description of adolescence during a period when the entire country was losing its innocence to the second world war. Set at a boys? boarding school in New England during the early years of World War II, A Separate Peace is a harrowing and luminous... more...