The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Tarzan of the Apesby Edgar Rice Burroughs

    The Floating Press 1914; US$ 5.95

    Tarzan of the Apes is Edgar Rice Burroughs' first novel in the series starring the man raised by apes. John Clayton is born in the coastal jungles of equatorial Africa to a marooned couple from England, John and Alice Clayton, the Lord and Lady of Greystoke. But after his parents die, the infant Clayton is adopted by she-ape Kala. Raised without... more...

  • The Mysterious Affair At Stylesby Agatha Christie

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 3.99

    Books for All Kinds of Readers. ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Our 7 different sizes of EasyRead™ are optimized by increasing the font size and spacing between the words and the letters. We partner with leading publishers around the globe. Our goal is to have accessible... more...

  • The Jeeves Omnibus - Vol 2by P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2012; US$ 28.19

    Jeeves may not always see eye to eye with Bertie on ties and fancy waistcoats, but he can always be relied on to whisk his young master spotlessly out of the soup (even if, for tactical reasons, he did drop him in it in the first place). The paragon of Gentlemen's Personal Gentlemen shimmers through these fat pages in much the same way as he did through... more...

  • War and Peaceby Leo Tolstoy

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2004; US$ 8.99

    War and Peace" is a novel whose story takes place in early 19th century Russia in the midst of Russia's War of 1812. The elaborate plot is the tale of three affluent families over a term of fifteen years throughout Russia's hostilities with Napoleonic Europe. Her early defeats are recounted along with the incident of how Napoleon fled Moscow in a weakened... more...

  • The Girl in Blueby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    A P.G. Wodehouse novel Young Jerry West has a few problems. His uncle Crispin is broke and employs a butler who isn't all he seems. His other uncle Willoughby is rich but won't hand over any of his inheritance. And to cap it all, although already engaged, Jerry has just fallen in love with the wonderful Jane Hunnicutt, whom he's just met on... more...

  • The Inimitable Jeevesby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 12.68

    A Jeeves and Wooster collection A classic collection of stories featuring some of the funniest episodes in the life of Bertie Wooster, gentleman, and Jeeves, his gentleman's gentleman - in which Bertie's terrifying Aunt Agatha stalks the pages, seeking whom she may devour, while Bertie's friend Bingo Little falls in love with seven different... more...

  • Aunts Aren't Gentlemenby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 12.68

    A Jeeves and Wooster novel Bertie Wooster has been overdoing metropolitan life a bit, and the doctor orders fresh air in the depths of the country. But after moving with Jeeves to his cottage at Maiden Eggesford, Bertie soon finds himself surrounded by aunts - not only his redoubtable Aunt Dahlia but an aunt of Jeeves's too. Add a hyper-sensitive... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 1by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 13.99

    Includes the novels Frenchman's Creek and Hungry Hill, and the story collection The Birds & Other Stories. Frenchman's Creek tells the story of Lady Dona St Columb's escape from the Restoration Court in search of love and adventure at Navron in Cornwall. Hungry Hill is a powerful tale of the feud between two great families, the Donovans and the Brodricks.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 18.99

    Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories. Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 3by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 32.99

    Includes Jamaica Inn, The Flight of the Falcon, The King's General, The Glass Blowers, Mary Anne, and The Breaking Point & Other Stories. Jamaica Inn weaves a tale of mystery at the eponymous inn on Cornwall's bleak moorlands. The Flight of the Falcon is set in the Italian town of Ruffano: in the 20th century the town has nearly forgotten its violent... more...