The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Far from the Madding Crowdby Thomas Hardy

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Far from the Madding Crowd (1874) is the love story between the good shepherd Gabriel Oak and the proud heiress Bathsheba Everdene. Bathsheba scorns Gabriel's first bald proposal, and many years pass, seeing their positions in society change, as well as their relationship to each other. Bathsheba must see the tragic consequences of her easy use... more...

  • Black Beautyby Anna Sewell

    The Floating Press 1911; US$ 3.99

    Black Beauty (1877) is the classic children's book by English author Anna Sewell. A cripple for most of her life, Sewell developed an early love of horses, and the story intended to teach her readers about treating horses (and allegorically all living things) with kindness, patience and sympathy. The story is narrated first-person by Black Beauty,... more...

  • The Hunchback of Notre Dameby Victor Hugo; Isabel F. Hapgood

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 4.99

    Immerse yourself in one of the classic masterpieces of Western literature. Victor Hugo's sweeping epic The Hunchback of Notre Dame is a timeless tale of unrequited love that also touches on themes of jealousy, passion, purity, social justice, and moral goodness. more...

  • The Story of an African Farmby Olive Schreiner

    The Floating Press 1883; US$ 3.99

    The Story of an African Farm is the story of three children who grow up on a farm in South Africa, and their journey into adulthood. The narrative is complex, with fluid chronology and narrative point of view. The novel was a bestseller when it was first published, though it was also controversial, dealing with themes of feminism, pre-marital sex,... more...

  • The Custom of the Countryby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1913; US$ 3.99

    Can't get enough of the Gilded Age fast talkers, débutantes, and social climbers who populate Edith Wharton's exquisitely wrought novels? Fans of The House of Mirth and The Age of Innocence will love The Custom of the Country, which details country girl Undine Spragg's attempt to take a bite out of Big Apple high society. more...

  • The Golf Course Mysteryby Chester K. Steele

    The Floating Press 1919; US$ 3.99

    Can't decide whether you should hit the links or curl up with a can't-put-it-down book? Kill two birds with one stone and read The Golf Course Mystery, a tightly plotted whodunit from the golden era of the genre that is sure to satisfy golf lovers, mystery buffs, and everyone in between. more...

  • The Witch of Pragueby Francis Marion Crawford

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    For fantasy fans bored with the same old cookie-cutter plots and themes, Francis Marion Crawford's The Witch of Prague is a welcome reprieve. This truly original and imaginative novel revolves a beautiful young witch, Unorna, and her attempts to win the love of an enigmatic figure known only as The Wanderer -- and to overcome the evil influence... more...

  • Parisians in the Countryby Honore de Balzac; Katharine Prescott Wormeley; James Waring

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 1.99

    Set among the sprawling vineyards of France's Loire Valley, Balzac's novel Parisians in the Country follows the life of one Dinah Piedefer, a beautiful and talented young woman who finds herself trapped in a not-so-perfect marriage. Though she is initially content, she gradually begins to bristle against the constraints of her union and the... more...

  • The Widow Barnabyby Frances Trollope

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 1.99

    The mother of the renowned novelist Anthony Trollope, Frances Trollope began her literary career in the realm of non-fiction, publishing an excoriating takedown of American manners and mores in 1832. She then turned to fiction, channeling her staunch opinions into a series of social novels that tackled the toughest issues of the era. Sprawling epic... more...

  • Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hydeby Robert Louis Stevenson; Jerome Charyn

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 3.95

    Bubbling potions can be bad for your health!  Just ask Dr. Jekyll.  By day, he's a kind doctor.  But by night, he's the merciless kill Mr. Hyde.  And all because of a magic formula.  Will anybody find out the horrible secret of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde? more...