The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories. Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 3by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes Jamaica Inn, The Flight of the Falcon, The King's General, The Glass Blowers, Mary Anne, and The Breaking Point & Other Stories. Jamaica Inn weaves a tale of mystery at the eponymous inn on Cornwall's bleak moorlands. The Flight of the Falcon is set in the Italian town of Ruffano: in the 20th century the town has nearly forgotten its... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 4by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes Rebecca and My Cousin Rachel. Rebecca, Daphne du Maurier's best-known and bestselling novel, is the classic tale of a young woman who marries handsome widower Maxim de Winter and moves to his great house at Manderley in Cornwall, only to find that all is not as it first seems . . . In My Cousin Rachel, Philip Ashley, an orphan raised... more...

  • Edgar Allan Poe Short Storiesby Edgar Allan Poe

    HarperCollins Canada 2012; US$ 1.99

    The Ultimate Poe: Short Stories pulls together all of the more than 50 short stories penned by author Edgar Allan Poe during his literary career. A pioneer of the short story genre, Poe?s stories typically captured themes of the macabre and included elements of the mysterious. Better-known stories include ?The Fall of the House of Usher,? ?The Pit... more...

  • Orlando (Collins Classics)by Virginia Woolf

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics. more...

  • The Big Moneyby John Dos Passos

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2013; US$ 13.00

    THE BIG MONEY completes John Dos Passos's three-volume "fable of America's materialistic success and moral decline" (American Heritage) and marks the end of "one of the most ambitious projects that an American novelist has ever undertaken" (Time). Here we come back to America after the war and find a nation on the upswing. Industrialism booms. The... more...

  • Best Russian Short Storiesby Thomas Seltzer

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    For centuries, critics and fans alike have extolled the virtues of the Russian masters of fiction, with many ranking them among the foremost literary artists the world has ever produced. This volume collects finely crafted gems from the likes of Pushkin, Gogol, Turgenev, Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky. more...

  • French Short Storiesby Various

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Whether you're a longtime fan of French fiction or just beginning to explore the genre, this wide-ranging collection of short stories is an excellent grab-bag of tales from one of Europe's literary hotspots. Including masterworks from the likes of Balzac, Voltaire, Dumas, Hugo and many others, French Short Stories is a must-read for fans intent... more...

  • Falconerby John Cheever

    Random House 2014; US$ 15.98

    Ezekiel Farragut is a college professor, a drug-addict and a murderer. Locked in Falconer State Penitentiary, he struggles through tormenting visits from his wife, the burden of memory and guilt, and the brutal monotony of his surroundings to retain his humanity, eventually finding the possibiltiy of redemption through an affair with a fellow prisoner.... more...

  • The Wardenby Anthony Trollope; Nicholas Shrimpton

    Oxford University Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    You might pass Eleanor Harding in the street without notice, but you could hardly pass an evening with her and not lose your heart.'John Bold has lost his heart to Eleanor Harding but he is a political radical who has launched a campaign against the management of the charity of which her father is the Warden. How can this tangle be resolved? In... more...