The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Pride and Prejudiceby Jane Austen

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Mr and Mrs Bennet have five unmarried daughters. When the amiable Mr Bingly moves into the neighbourhood, Mrs Bennet therefore feels entirely sure that he is meant for one of her girls. Her eldest Miss Bennet captures his attention, but Mr Bingley's proud friend Mr Darcy does not approve the match and takes his friend away to London. Though not... more...

  • The Nunby Denis Diderot; Russell Goulbourne

    Oxford University Press, UK 2005; US$ 8.99

    Diderot's The Nun (La Religieuse) is the seemingly true story of a young girl forced by her parents to enter a convent and take holy orders. A novel mingling mysticism, madness, sadistic cruelty and nascent sexuality, it gives a scathing insight into the effects of forced vocations and the unnatural life of the convent. This new translation includes... more...

  • The Lost Worldby Arthur Conan Doyle

    The Floating Press 1912; US$ 3.99

    Think Sherlock Holmes is Arthur Conan Doyle's sole literary creation? Think again! The Lost World is a fictional tale about swashbuckling explorer Professor Challenger, who travels to South America on a research expedition -- and encounters an array of thought-to-be-extinct prehistoric creatures along the way. more...

  • Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersenby Hans Christian Andersen

    The Floating Press 2010; US$ 3.99

    Danish author and poet Hans Christian Andersen is regarded as one of the most important figures in the genre of children's literature. With tales such as "The Ugly Duckling," "The Little Mermaid," "The Steadfast Tin Soldier," "The Snow Queen," "Thumbelina," and "The Little Match Girl,"... more...

  • Go Tell it on the Mountainby James Baldwin; Andrew O'Hagan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2001; Not Available

    "Nothing but the darkness, and all around them destruction, and before them nothing but the fire--a bastard people, far from God, singing and crying in the wilderness!" First published in 1953, Baldwin's first novel is a short but intense, semi-autobiographical exploration of the troubled life of the Grimes family in Harlem during the Depression. more...

  • Scoopby Evelyn Waugh

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    Lord Copper, newspaper magnate and proprietor of the Daily Beast, has always prided himself on his intuitive flair for spotting ace reporters. That is not to say he has not made the odd blunder, however, and may in a moment of weakness make another.Acting on a dinner-party tip from Mrs Algernon Smith, he feels convinced that he has hit on just the... more...

  • A Rage to Liveby John O'Hara

    Random House 2012; US$ 13.61

    When the beautiful, imperious and moneyed Grace Caldwell Tate wants something she goes after it. Her affair scandalises Pennsylvania's elite and she must face the costs to her marriage and the man she really loves. A bestseller on publication in 1949, A Rage to Live , is a candid tale of idealists and libertines, tradesmen and crusaders,... more...

  • A Gathering of Old Menby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 13.00

    Set on a Louisiana sugarcane plantation in the 1970s, A Gathering of Old Men is a powerful depiction of racial tensions arising over the death of a Cajun farmer at the hands of a black man. "Poignant, powerful, earthy...a novel of Southern racial confrontation in which a group of elderly black men band together against whites who seek vengeance... more...

  • Child of the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Separate Peaceby John Knowles

    Scribner 2014; US$ 12.99

    An American classic and great bestseller for over thirty years, A Separate Peace is timeless in its description of adolescence during a period when the entire country was losing its innocence to the second world war. Set at a boys? boarding school in New England during the early years of World War II, A Separate Peace is a harrowing and luminous... more...