The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • A Town Like Aliceby Nevil Shute Norway; Eric Lomax

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.58

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY ERIC LOMAX Jean Paget is just twenty years old and working in Malaya when the Japanese invasion begins. When she is captured she joins a group of other European women and children whom the Japanese force to march for miles through the jungle - an experience that leads to the deaths of many. Due to her courageous... more...

  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-timeby Mark Haddon

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.19

    Over ten million copies sold 'Outstanding...a stunningly good read' Observer 'Mark Haddon's portrayal of an emotionally dissociated mind is a superb achievement... Wise and bleakly funny' Ian McEwan The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time is a murder mystery novel like no other. The detective, and... more...

  • Go Tell it on the Mountainby James Baldwin; Andrew O'Hagan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2001; Not Available

    "Nothing but the darkness, and all around them destruction, and before them nothing but the fire--a bastard people, far from God, singing and crying in the wilderness!" First published in 1953, Baldwin's first novel is a short but intense, semi-autobiographical exploration of the troubled life of the Grimes family in Harlem during the Depression. more...

  • Of Mice and Menby John Steinbeck; Susan Shillinglaw

    Penguin Books Ltd 2000; Not Available

    Streetwise George and his big, childlike friend Lennie are drifters, searching for work in the fields and valleys of California. They have nothing except the clothes on their back, and a hope that one day they'll find a place of their own and live the American dream. But dreams come at a price. Gentle giant Lennie doesn't know his own strength, and... more...

  • Lord of the Fliesby William Golding

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 11.65

    Since it was first published in 1954, William Golding's classic debut novel has remained a stark allegory of civilization, survival, and human nature. As dystopian stories like Hunger Games and Battle Royale surge in popularity, this haunting tale of a group of young boys stranded on a desert island still captivates schoolchildren around the world,... more...

  • Scoopby Evelyn Waugh

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    Lord Copper, newspaper magnate and proprietor of the Daily Beast, has always prided himself on his intuitive flair for spotting ace reporters. That is not to say he has not made the odd blunder, however, and may in a moment of weakness make another.Acting on a dinner-party tip from Mrs Algernon Smith, he feels convinced that he has hit on just the... more...

  • A Rage to Liveby John O'Hara

    Random House 2012; US$ 13.99

    When the beautiful, imperious and moneyed Grace Caldwell Tate wants something she goes after it. Her affair scandalises Pennsylvania's elite and she must face the costs to her marriage and the man she really loves. A bestseller on publication in 1949, A Rage to Live , is a candid tale of idealists and libertines, tradesmen and crusaders,... more...

  • A Gathering of Old Menby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 13.00

    Set on a Louisiana sugarcane plantation in the 1970s, A Gathering of Old Men is a powerful depiction of racial tensions arising over the death of a Cajun farmer at the hands of a black man. "Poignant, powerful, earthy...a novel of Southern racial confrontation in which a group of elderly black men band together against whites who seek vengeance... more...

  • Child of the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Separate Peaceby John Knowles

    Scribner 2014; US$ 12.99

    An American classic and great bestseller for over thirty years, A Separate Peace is timeless in its description of adolescence during a period when the entire country was losing its innocence to the second world war. Set at a boys? boarding school in New England during the early years of World War II, A Separate Peace is a harrowing and luminous... more...