The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • Scoopby Evelyn Waugh

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    Lord Copper, newspaper magnate and proprietor of the Daily Beast, has always prided himself on his intuitive flair for spotting ace reporters. That is not to say he has not made the odd blunder, however, and may in a moment of weakness make another.Acting on a dinner-party tip from Mrs Algernon Smith, he feels convinced that he has hit on just the... more...

  • A Rage to Liveby John O'Hara

    Random House 2012; US$ 13.65

    When the beautiful, imperious and moneyed Grace Caldwell Tate wants something she goes after it. Her affair scandalises Pennsylvania's elite and she must face the costs to her marriage and the man she really loves. A bestseller on publication in 1949, A Rage to Live , is a candid tale of idealists and libertines, tradesmen and crusaders,... more...

  • A Gathering of Old Menby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 13.00

    Set on a Louisiana sugarcane plantation in the 1970s, A Gathering of Old Men is a powerful depiction of racial tensions arising over the death of a Cajun farmer at the hands of a black man. "Poignant, powerful, earthy...a novel of Southern racial confrontation in which a group of elderly black men band together against whites who seek vengeance... more...

  • Child of the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Separate Peaceby John Knowles

    Scribner 2014; US$ 12.99

    An American classic and great bestseller for over thirty years, A Separate Peace is timeless in its description of adolescence during a period when the entire country was losing its innocence to the second world war. Set at a boys? boarding school in New England during the early years of World War II, A Separate Peace is a harrowing and luminous... more...

  • Brave New Worldby Aldous Huxley

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    Aldous Huxley's tour de force, Brave New World is a darkly satiric vision of a "utopian" future?where humans are genetically bred and pharmaceutically anesthetized to passively serve a ruling order. A powerful work of speculative fiction that has enthralled and terrified readers for generations, it remains remarkably relevant to this day as both... more...

  • Brave New World Revisitedby Aldous Huxley

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 8.99

    When the novel Brave New World first appeared in 1932, its shocking analysis of a scientific dictatorship seemed a projection into the remote future. Here, in one of the most important and fascinating books of his career, Aldous Huxley uses his tremendous knowledge of human relations to compare the modern-day world with his prophetic fantasy. He... more...

  • The Glass Bead Gameby Hermann Hesse

    Random House 2014; US$ 12.28

    In the remote Kingdom of Castalia, the scholars of the Twenty Third century play the Glass Bead Game. The elaborately coded game is a fusion of all human knowledge - of maths, music, philosophy, science, and art. Intrigued as a school boy, Joseph Knecht becomes consumed with mastering the game as an adult. As Knecht fulfils his life-long quest he... more...

  • Kindredby Octavia Butler

    Beacon Press 2004; US$ 15.00

    Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to save him. Dana is drawn back repeatedly through time to the slave quarters,... more...

  • Four Major Plays, Volume Iby Henrik Ibsen; Rolf Fjelde; Joan Templeton

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 6.99

    Four Major Plays: Volume I A Doll House The Wild Duck Hedda Gabler The Master Builder Among the greatest and best known of Ibsen?s works, these four plays brilliantly exemplify his landmark contributions to the theater: his realistic dialogue, probing of social problems, and depiction of characters? inner lives as well as their actions. Rich in... more...