The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Where the Shadow Fallsby Gillian Galbraith

    Birlinn 2011; US$ 3.37

    From its blood-stained opening, the latest chapter in the tumultuous life of DS Alice Rice proves a compelling read' - Scottish Field 'A tangled web of estranged family members, closeted lifestyles and windfarm nimbyism...really did keep me guessing to the end? - Stirling Observer When the body of a retired sheriff is discovered in his grand house... more...

  • Foreplayby Sophie Jordan

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 3.99

    Pepper has been hopelessly in love with her best friend's brother, Hunter, for, like, ever. He's the key to everything she's always craved: security, stability, family. But she needs Hunter to notice her as more than just a friend. Even though she's kissed exactly one guy, she has the perfect plan to go from novice to rock star in the bedroom: take... more...

  • Saints of the Shadow Bibleby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    SUNDAY TIMES No.1 bestseller Ian Rankin's latest gripping Rebus novel. more...

  • Policeby Jo Nesbo

    Random House 2013; US$ 11.20

    The police urgently need Harry Hole A killer is stalking Oslo?s streets. Police officers are being slain at the scenes of crimes they once investigated, but failed to solve. The murders are brutal, the media reaction hysterical. But this time, Harry can?t help anyone For years, detective Harry Hole has... more...

  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Timeby Mark Haddon

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.95

    Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions. He cannot stand to be touched. And he detests the color yellow.     This improbable story of Christopher's quest to investigate the suspicious death of a neighborhood... more...

  • 10th Anniversaryby James Patterson; Maxine Paetro

    Little, Brown and Company 2011; US$ 14.99

    For every secret Detective Lindsay Boxer's long-awaited wedding celebration becomes a distant memory when she is called to investigate a horrendous crime : a badly injured teenage girl is left for dead, and her newborn baby is nowhere to be found. Lindsay discovers that not only is there no trace of the criminals--but that the victim may be keeping... more...

  • The Snowmanby Jo Nesbo; Don Bartlett

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.20

    SOON THE FIRST SNOW WILL COME. A young boy wakes to find his mother missing. Their house is empty but outside in the garden he sees his mother's favourite scarf - wrapped around the neck of a snowman. AND THEN HE WILL APPEAR AGAIN. As Harry Hole and his team begin their investigation they discover that an alarming... more...

  • Dark Placesby Gillian Flynn

    Orion 2009; US$ 17.57

    Your brother murdered your family. Your evidence put him away...the gripping second novel from the author of the mega-bestselling GONE GIRL. more...

  • The Batby Jo Nesbo; Don Bartlett

    Random House 2012; US$ 11.20

    HARRY IS OUT OF HIS DEPTH. Detective Harry Hole is meant to keep out of trouble. A young Norwegian girl taking a gap year in Sydney has been murdered, and Harry has been sent to Australia to assist in any way he can. HE'S NOT SUPPOSED TO GET TOO INVOLVED. When the team unearths a string of unsolved murders and disappearances,... more...

  • The Cuckoo's Callingby Robert Galbraith

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; Not Available

    A remarkable debut - a classic crime novel in the tradition of James and Rendell. more...