The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Daddy's Girlby Lisa Scottoline

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Natalie Greco loves being a teacher, even though she can't keep her students from cruising sex.com during class. She loves her family, too, but her boyfriend fits in better with the football-crazy Grecos than she does. Then a colleague, handsome Angus Holt, talks Nat into teaching a class at a local prison, and her world turns upside down. A violent... more...

  • The Course Of Honourby Lindsey Davis

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    A true, historical love story from the bestselling author of the Falco novels. ?He has no money, no reputation and no famous ancestors.? The love story of the Emperor Vespasian, who brought peace to Rome after years of strife, and his mistress, the freed slave woman Caenis, this book recreates Ancient Rome?s most turbulent period ? the reigns of... more...

  • The Savage Altarby Asa Larsson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 9.86

    'A breath of fresh cold air . . . a dangerous edge to gladden fans of Lisbeth Salander' Boyd Tonkin The first in the Rebecka Martinsson series from the million-book bestselling author, for fans of Stieg Larsson, The Bridge and The Killing TV series. A church in the glittering frozen wastes of northern Sweden. Inside, a sacrifice: the body... more...

  • A Tap on the Windowby Linwood Barclay

    Orion 2013; US$ 10.99

    On a rainy night, a man gives a teenage girl a lift home, but the girl he picks up isn't the same one he drops off . . . Bestseller Linwood Barclay hooks the reader from page one with this suspense masterpiece When Cal Weaver stops at a red light on a rainy night while driving home, he ignores the bedraggled-looking teenage girl trying to hitch... more...

  • Velocityby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City . NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   If you don?t take this note to the police . . . I will kill a lovely blond schoolteacher. . . . If you do . . . I will instead kill an elderly woman active in charity work. You have six hours to decide. The choice is yours.   The typewritten... more...

  • Postcard Killersby James Patterson

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.27

    James Patterson teams up with international number one bestselling author Liza Marklund to create the most terrifying holiday thriller ever written. NYPD detective Jacob Kanon is on a tour of Europe's most gorgeous cities. But the sights aren't what draw him - he sees each museum, each cathedral, and each cafe through the eyes of his daughter's killer.... more...

  • The Visitorby Lee Child

    Transworld 2008; US$ 11.27

    Featuring Jack Reacher, hero of the blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise. Sergeant Amy Callan and Lieutenant Caroline Cooke have a lot in common. Both were army high-flyers. Both were aquainted with Jack Reacher. Both were forced to resign from the service. Now they're both dead. Found in their own homes, naked, in a bath full of paint. ... more...

  • I Let You Goby Clare Mackintosh

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 9.99

    THE SENSATIONAL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER and winner of the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2016 A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she? In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows... more...

  • Without a Traceby Lesley Pearse

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 11.27

    International number one bestselling author Lesley Pearse brings a compelling story of courage, friendship and love in her brand new novel Without a Trace . Coronation Day, 1953. In the Somerset village of Sawbridge, young shopkeeper Molly Heywood slips away from the celebrations to her friend's cottage and makes a shocking discovery: Cassie is... more...

  • I See Youby Clare Mackintosh

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 15.99

    THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it's there. There's no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it's just someone who looks like Zoe. But... more...