The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Ultimate Stormby Richard Castle

    Titan Books 2014; US$ 6.99

    A Brewing Storm, A Raging Storm and A Bloody Storm are... The Ultimate Storm! Four years after he was presumed dead, Derrick Storm-?the man who made Richard Castle a bestseller?-is back, lured out of retirement to assist on a high-profile kidnapping case in Washington, D.C. But Storm suspects there's more at stake than the life of a senator's son... more...

  • Agatha Raisin and the Christmas Crumbleby M.C. Beaton

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 2.99

    The bossy, vain and irresistible Agatha is back in this latest short story. Agatha is spending Christmas at home in the Cotswolds - and in a fit of goodwill towards all men (and women) she invites six of Carsley's oldest residents to come around and share Christmas lunch with her. Christmas jollity soon turns to disaster as Agatha accidentally... more...

  • The Blackhouseby Peter May; Peter Forbes

    Quercus 2011; US$ 9.99

    READ THE SUNDAY TIMES AND RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, AND THE FIRST INSTALMENT IN PETER MAY'S SENSATIONAL, MILLION-SELLING LEWIS TRILOGY. A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith. A MURDER Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate.... more...

  • The Chessmenby Peter May

    Quercus 2012; US$ 9.99

    THE NAIL-BITING FINAL CHAPTER IN THE LEWIS TRILOGY, FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF COFFIN ROAD . THE NEW START Fin Macleod, now head of security on a privately owned Lewis estate, is charged with investigating a spate of illegal game-hunting taking place on the island. THE OLD FRIEND This mission reunites him with Whistler... more...

  • Runawayby Peter May

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    In 1965, five teenage friends fled Glasgow for London to pursue their dream of musical stardom. Yet before year's end three returned, and returned damaged. In 2015, a brutal murder forces those three men, now in their sixties, to journey back to London and finally confront the dark truth they have run from for five decades. Runaway is a crime... more...

  • DCI Banks: The first three novelsby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 16.90

    The first three DCI Banks novels: Gallows View , A Dedicated Man and A Necessary End Discover Detective Chief Inspector's first three cases, when he moves to the Yorkshire Dales from London to escape the stress of the metropolis, but soon finds that life in the country is not quite as idyllic as he had imagined . . . In Gallows View , the people... more...

  • Masterstrokeby Tim Heald

    Dean Street Press 2015; US$ 1.99

    After a boozy Oxford reunion, Bognor is distressed to learn one of his classmates is a killer. Nothing depresses Simon Bognor like a university reunion. Every pimply-faced boy he knew two decades prior has made something of himself, while Bognor languishes at the Board of Trade, muddling along in an investigatory position for which he is hideously... more...

  • A Cold Dark Placeby Gregg Olsen

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    The Seeds Of Evil... In a secluded farm house in the Pacific Northwest, a family has been slaughtered--and a teenage son has disappeared. Single mother and cop, Emily Kenyon spearheads a dark hunt for a killer. But Emily's teenage daughter Jenna is one step ahead of her... Are Planted In... Jenna knows the boy suspected of murdering his family... more...

  • The Bath Mysteriesby E.R. Punshon

    Dean Street Press 2015; US$ 1.99

    Bobby Owen is on a mission of unusual delicacy, finding himself conducting an investigation which involves his own titled but impecunious family. This time the cards were stacked against Bobby. He knew full well the cause of his cousin's mysterious disappearance, but he could not understand the baffling circumstances surrounding Ronnie Owen's death.... more...

  • The Loving Husbandby Christobel Kent

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK AND SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER 'Wow. This one will keep your bedside light on until the small hours - it's unputdownable.' Richard & Judy For fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Silent Wife , The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems... Fran Hall and her husband... more...