The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • And Four to Goby Rex Stout

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    Nero Wolfe must track down a killer who murders his victims only during holidays and who, so far, has left Wolfe with four puzzling cases to unravel. more...

  • The Skull Mantraby Eliot Pattison

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 18.99

    Winner of the 2001 Edgar Award for Best First Novel, The Skull Mantra was a sensation when first published and received wide acclaim from critics and readers alike. The Skull Mantra is ranked as a novel about a people and a place--the Tibetans of the high Himalayas--as it is a gripping thriller. The corpse is missing its head and is dressed in American... more...

  • Targetby Simon Kernick

    Transworld 2009; US$ 11.27

    NO ONE TO TRUST When writer Rob Fallon goes out one night and ends up with his best-friend's girlfriend, Jenny, he's feeling guilty before anything's even happened. NOWHERE TO RUN But guilt quickly turns to shock when two men break into Jenny's apartment, abduct her, and try to kill Rob. When Rob reports this to the police, no one believes him.... more...

  • Murder in the Latin Quarterby Cara Black

    Soho Press 2009; US$ 7.25

    The ninth Aimée Leduc investigation set in Paris A Haitian woman arrives at the office of Leduc Detective proclaiming that she is Aimée Leduc?s sister, her father?s illegitimate daughter. Aimée is thrilled; she has always wanted a sister. Her partner, René, is wary of this stranger, but Aimée embraces her. She soon unearths a secret that leads her... more...

  • White Sky, Black Iceby Stan Jones

    Soho Press 2003; US$ 7.25

    In the small Alaskan village of Chukchi, what are the odds of two suicides occurring in a matter of a few days? State trooper Nathan Active discovers that his suspicions concerning the deaths are well-founded; the two men were murdered. But what was the motive and who killed them? more...

  • Consorts of Deathby Gunnar Staalesen

    Arcadia Books Limited 2009; US$ 7.28

    'I got a telephone call from the past.' Thus begins the thirteenth novel in the series about Bergen detective, Varg Veum. more...

  • The Nine Tailorsby Dorothy L Sayers

    Hodder & Stoughton 2009; US$ 10.99

    A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore... more...

  • The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pieby Alan Bradley

    Orion 2009; US$ 10.99

    Take one precocious eleven-year-old girl called Flavia. Add an ancient country house somewhere in England in 1950. Then sprinkle with murder, mystery and dark family secrets... For very nearly eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, the discovery of a dead snipe on the doorstep of Buckshaw, the crumbling de Luce country seat, was a marvellous mystery -... more...

  • Strip Jackby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2008; US$ 10.99

    The fourth Inspector Rebus novel from the No.1 bestselling author - 'unmatched in the field of British crime fiction' THE TIMES. Gregor Jack, MP, well-liked, young, married to the fiery Elizabeth - to the outside world a very public success story. But Jack's carefully nurtured career plans take a tumble after a 'mistake' during a police raid on... more...

  • Exit Musicby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2008; US$ 10.99

    A brilliant Rebus novel from the master of British crime. It's late autumn in Edinburgh and late autumn in the career of Detective Inspector Rebus. As he tries to tie up some loose ends before retirement, a murder case intrudes. A dissident Russian poet has been found dead in what looks like a mugging gone wrong. By apparent coincidence, a delegation... more...