The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,812,032 members ⚫ 1,249,629 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Death in a Cold Climateby Robert Barnard

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 7.47

    It was midday on December 21st in the city of Tromsø when the boy was last seen ? a tall, blond boy swathed in anorak and scarf against the Arctic noon. After that he wasn?t seen again, not until three months later, when Professor Mackenzie?s dog started sniffing around in the snow and uncovered a human ear ? attached to a naked corpse. Nobody knew... more...

  • Speaking from Among the Bonesby Alan Bradley

    Orion 2013; US$ 10.99

    An ancient tomb, a pool of fresh blood - a baffling case for young detective Flavia de Luce. The first thing I saw was a hand, and then the face, a ghastly inhuman mask... 'I do believe we've found Mr Collicutt,' I said. When the tomb of St Tancred is opened, no one expects to find the body of the organist, lying in a pool of blood, his handsome... more...

  • Saints of the Shadow Bibleby Ian Rankin

    Orion 2013; US$ 10.99

    SUNDAY TIMES No.1 bestseller Ian Rankin returns with his gripping new Rebus novel. Rebus is back on the force, albeit with a demotion and a chip on his shoulder. A 30-year-old case is being reopened, and Rebus's team from back then is suspected of foul play. With Malcolm Fox as the investigating officer, are the past and present about to collide... more...

  • How The Light Gets Inby Louise Penny

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; US$ 10.99

    The number one New York Times bestseller A DETECTIVE As a fierce, unrelenting winter grips Quebec, shadows are closing in on Chief Inspector Armand Gamache. Most of his best agents have left the Homicide Department and hostile forces are lining up against him. A DISAPPEARANCE When Gamache receives a message about a mysterious case in Three... more...

  • Inspector Morse: The first three novelsby Colin Dexter

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 18.70

    Featuring the first three books in this classic crime series starring Inspector Morse: Last Bus to Woodstock, Last Seen Wearing and The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn. Last Bus to Woodstock: The death of Sylvia Kaye figured dramatically in Thursday afternoon's edition of the Oxford Mail. By Friday evening Inspector Morse had informed the nation... more...

  • To Dwell in Darknessby Deborah Crombie

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.49

    In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.  Recently transferred to the London... more...

  • Real Murdersby Charlaine Harris

    Orion 2013; US$ 12.99

    The first Aurora Teagarden mystery, from the bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse Mysteries Lawrenceton, Georgia, may be a growing suburb of Atlanta, but it's still a small town at heart. Librarian Aurora 'Roe' Teagarden grew up there, and she knows more than enough about her fellow townsfolk - including which ones share her interest in... more...

  • The Beast in the Red Forestby Sam Eastland

    Faber & Faber 2013; US$ 10.20

    A soldier returns from the frontline of battle to report that Pekkala's charred body has been found at the site of an ambush. But Stalin refuses to believe that the indomitable Pekkala is dead. On Stalin's orders, Pekkala's assistant Kirov travels deep into the forests of Western Russia, following a trail of clues to a wilderness where partisans... more...

  • The Long Way Homeby Louise Penny

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 11.19

    Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he'd only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits on a bench holding a small book, The Balm in Gilead, in his large hands. "There is a balm in Gilead," his neighbor Clara Morrow reads from the... more...

  • The Burglar Who Counted The Spoonsby Lawrence Block

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    The long-awaited eleventh novel in the Bernie Rhodenbarr series. Everybody's favourite burglar returns in an eleventh adventure that finds him and his lesbian sidekick Carolyn Kaiser breaking into houses, apartments, and even a museum, in a madcap adventure replete with American Colonial silver, an F. Scott Fitzgerald manuscript, a priceless portrait,... more...