The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • 15th Affairby James Patterson

    Random House 2016; US$ 11.27

    Four bodies are found in a luxury hotel The first is a man who checked in under a false name. Two are in a room next door, full of surveillance equipment. And the fourth is the house maid, who saw too much. Detective Lindsay Boxer is sent in to investigate and hunt down an elusive and dangerous suspect. But when her husband Joe goes missing, she... more...

  • A Reluctant Betrothalby Amanda Weaver

    Carina Press 2016; US$ 3.99

    From the seaside villas of France to the sumptuous drawing rooms of London's Victorian aristocracy comes a tale of star-crossed lovers desperate to escape their irresistible?and terribly inconvenient?passion When Grace Godwyn is introduced to her soon-to-be fiancé's closest friend, she can hardly keep from fainting. The man whose angry gaze confronts... more...

  • The Kept Womanby Karin Slaughter

    Random House 2016; US$ 28.19 US$ 20.00

    The latest novel in the Will Trent series from No. 1 bestselling author, Karin Slaughter. A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that... more...

  • The Kill Boxby Nichole Christoff

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL ? In an intense thriller that?s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner, security specialist and PI Jamie Sinclair tackles a cold case that could cost her the one person who means the most to her.   Hardworking Jamie Sinclair can?t wait for the weekend. She plans to be off the clock... more...

  • Tom Clancy's Op-Center: Scorched Earthby George Galdorisi

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    In this gripping thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Out of the Ashes , an Islamic extremist is on a quest for vengeance after his only son is killed and it?s up to Op-Center to stop his lethal plot. General Bob Underwood?a special presidential envoy for the Global Coalition to Counter ISIL?is en route to the Syrian city... more...

  • The Kill Listby Nichole Christoff

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 2.99

    In this taut debut thriller, Nichole Christoff introduces a savvy private investigator with nerves of steel?and a shattered heart.   As a top private eye turned security specialist, Jamie Sinclair has worked hard to put her broken marriage behind her. But when her lying, cheating ex-husband, army colonel Tim Thorp, calls with the news that his... more...

  • Pretty Girlsby Karin Slaughter

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 7.49

    Lee Child says it?s ?stunning? certain to be a book of the year.?   Kathy Reichs calls it ?extraordinary? a major achievement.? Jeffery Deaver says that ? fiction doesn't get any better than this. ?   Gillian Flynn says of Karin Slaughter: ?I?d follow her anywhere.?   See for yourself what these #1 New York Times -bestselling authors are talking... more...

  • The Jumpby Doug Johnstone

    Faber & Faber 2015; US$ 2.91

    Struggling to come to terms with the suicide of her teenage son, Ellie lives in the shadows of the Forth Road Bridge, lingering on its footpaths and swimming in the waters below. One day she talks down another suicidal teenager, Sam, and sees for herself a shot at redemption, the chance to atone for her son's death. But even with the best intentions,... more...

  • The Perfect Murderby Peter James

    Pan Macmillan 2010; US$ 3.63

    The Perfect Murder is a suspenseful and gripping novella from Peter James, the bestselling author of the phenomenally successful Roy Grace series. Victor Smiley and his wife Joan have been married for nearly twenty years. Victor secretly loathes Joan more and more each day. Joan is bored by Victor, and his snoring drives her mad. Their marriage... more...

  • Seduced by a Pirateby Eloisa James

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 1.99

    Seduced by a Pirate is an original, RITA-award winning e-novella from New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James. Sir Griffin Barry is one of the most feared pirates on the high seas, piloting the Flying Poppy , a ship he named after the wife whom he fondly (if vaguely) remembers, since they were together only a matter of hours. What happens... more...