The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The House on Mango Streetby Sandra Cisneros

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 11.95

    NOW AVAILABLE IN EBOOK FOR THE FIRST TIME Acclaimed by critics, beloved by readers of all ages, taught everywhere from inner-city grade schools to universities across the country, and translated all over the world,  The House on Mango Street  is the remarkable story of Esperanza Cordero. Told in a series of vignettes ? sometimes heartbreaking, sometimes... more...

  • Death of the Demonby Anne Holt; Anne Bruce

    Atlantic Books 2013; US$ 5.99

    Anne Holt's brilliant detective Hanne Wilhelmsen investigates her third case: the manager of a children's home is dead and a twelve-year-old tearaway is on the run. 'Anne Holt is the Godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction' Jo Nesbo In an orphanage outside Oslo, a twelve-year-old boy is causing havoc. The institution's ageing director,... more...

  • The Counterfeit Agentby Alex Berenson

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells. At an Istanbul hotel, an informant tells the CIA that Iranian forces intend to kill a station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells, an expert in the Arab field, is summoned in to investigate, just as the tip comes true. So when the source warns... more...

  • Tonight and Alwaysby Nora Roberts

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; US$ 5.99

    AVAILABLE DIGITALLY FOR THE FIRST TIME At just twenty-five, Kasey Wyatt is already at the top of her field - a renowned anthropologist specialising in Native American culture. So when bestselling author Jordan Taylor hires her to help research his next novel she comes prepared for long hours of work and discussion. What she gets is something much... more...

  • Codebreakerby Katherine Myers

    Salvo Press 2000; US$ 2.99

    Meg Parrish, a cryptographer for NSA?s Central Security Service in Portland, Oregon, is both brilliant and troubled. Gifted in her ability to recognize and decipher codes, she is also a woman haunted by a history of tragedies which have occurred at five-year intervals throughout her life. While working undercover at a software engineering firm, Meg... more...

  • The Cuttingby James Hayman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.99

    The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series?perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women... Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful... more...

  • The Nightingaleby Kristin Hannah

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 17.99

    #1 New York Times bestseller Named a top five book of the year by Amazon Named a best book of the year by: Buzzfeed, iTunes, Library Journal , Paste ,, The Wall Street Journal , The Week In love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says... more...

  • The Blackhouseby Peter May; Peter Forbes

    Quercus 2011; US$ 9.99

    READ THE SUNDAY TIMES AND RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, AND THE FIRST INSTALMENT IN PETER MAY'S SENSATIONAL, MILLION-SELLING LEWIS TRILOGY. A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith. A MURDER Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate.... more...

  • The Cartelby Ashley; Jaquavis

    Kensington 2009; US$ 9.99

    The port of Miami brings in millions of dollars worth of cocaine every year, and The Cartel controls eighty percent of it. The Diamond family is a force to be reckoned with, but all hell breaks loose when they lose their leader. The most ruthless gangster Miami has ever seen, Carter Diamond leaves behind a wife, twin sons, a daughter, and a secret.... more...

  • Dopemanby Jaquavis Coleman

    Kensington 2012; US$ 10.99

    Dopeman: Memoirs of a Snitch is a complex tale about the life and times of one the biggest drug traffickers the Midwest has ever seen. The FBI has launched an intricate plot to take down one of the most prolific drug organizations in the summer of 2009, and Seven Smith is their main target. Seven establishes a relationship with an up and coming hustler... more...