The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Espionage

Most popular at the top

  • Eye of the Needleby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 10.14

    His weapon is the stiletto, his codename: The Needle . He is Hitler's prize undercover agent - a cold and professional killer. It is 1944 and weeks before D-Day. The Allies are disguising their invasion plans with a phoney armada of ships and planes. Their plan would be ruined if an enemy agent found out... and then The Needle does just that.... more...

  • The Aquitaine Progressionby Robert Ludlum

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    In Geneva, American lawyer Joel Converse meets a man he hasn?t seen in twenty years, a covert operative who dies violently at his feet, whispering words that hand Converse a staggering legacy of death: ?The generals . . . they?re back . . . Aquitaine!? Suddenly Converse is running for his life, alone with the world?s most shattering secret. Pursued... more...

  • The Guardianby David Hosp

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 10.14

    When a CIA informant from Kandahar is gunned down in a suburban area of Virginia outside D.C., special Agent Jack Saunders is tasked with uncovering a plot that could alter the fate of Afghanistan and unsettle a tepid peace in the Middle East. But when a raid on a radical safe house goes horribly wrong, Jack finds himself without support within his... more...

  • The Extremistby Roger Pearce

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 10.99

    In a race down the Thames, Detective Chief Inspector John Kerr is caught in a fight ot the death with two gold smugglers. The American wife of the British Defence Secretary is brutally murdered while walking her dog. A senior judge is executed in Middle Temple Lane.Blocked by 'affirmative inaction' at New Scotland Yard and threats from MI6, Kerr deploys... more...

  • Seduced by the CEOby Barbara Dunlop

    Harlequin 2015; US$ 4.99

    Falling for the CEO is a minefield of secrets in this tale from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Barbara Dunlop  Born on the wrong side of the bed, Riley Ellis is done playing second fiddle to his half brotherthe legitimate heir. Determined to make his own company a success, Riley needs leverage and Kalissa Smith is it. Only he knows... more...

  • The Collectorsby David Baldacci

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 10.14

    The mystery deepens in the gripping second novel in David Baldacci's Camel Club series, The Collectors . Annabelle is a beautiful stranger with a mysterious past, planning the heist of the century - two short cons to fund a long con, then a life of unashamed luxury, incognito in a foreign land. Jonathan DeHaven, the shy head of the Rare Books Division... more...

  • Black Outby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 3.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), t he Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carr?, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. The Blitz, London, 1944. As the Luftwaffe make their last desperate assault on the city, Londoners take to the shelters once again and eagerly await the signal... more...

  • War Plan Redby Peter Sasgen

    Pocket Books 2004; US$ 9.99

    THE GREATEST DANGER HIDES IN THE DEPTHS OF DECEIT. In a Murmansk hotel, a U.S. naval officer is found dead along with a young Russian sailor in what is labeled a murder/suicide -- but American navy commander Jake Scott thinks otherwise. Assigned to escort the dead officer's body back to the United States, Scott discovers that his predecessor had... more...

  • Double Cross Blindby Joel N. Ross

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2006; US$ 6.99

    December 1, 1941It is seven days before the Japanese attack Pearl Harbor. Days that are numbered for Sondegger, a Nazi spy captured in London while on a mission to take down the Twenty Committee, a German network of spies the British have turned.For American Tom Wall, the days have run together as he awakens to find himself locked in a British military... more...

  • Windmills of the Godsby Sidney Sheldon

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    Our newest ambassador to an Iron Curtain country, Mary Ashley has been marked for death by the world's most proficient assassin. Only two people can offer her help. And one of them wants to kill her. more...