The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gay & Lesbian

  • Notes of a Crocodileby Qiu Miaojin; Bonnie Huie

    New York Review Books 2017; US$ 10.99

    The English-language premiere of Qiu Miaojin's coming-of-age novel about queer teenagers in Taiwan, a cult classic in China and winner of the 1995 China Times Literature Award. An NYRB Classics Original Set in the post-martial-law era of late-1980s Taipei, Notes of a Crocodile is a coming-of-age story of queer misfits discovering love, friendship,... more...

  • No One Can Pronounce My Nameby Rakesh Satyal

    Picador 2017; US$ 18.20

    A HUMOROUS AND TENDER MULTIGENERATIONAL NOVEL ABOUT IMMIGRANTS AND OUTSIDERS?THOSE TRYING TO FIND THEIR PLACE IN AMERICAN SOCIETY AND WITHIN THEIR OWN FAMILIES In a suburb outside Cleveland, a community of Indian Americans has settled into lives that straddle the divide between Eastern and Western cultures. For some, America is a bewildering and... more...

  • The End of Eddyby Édouard Louis; Michael Lucey

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2017; US$ 16.10

    An autobiographical novel about growing up gay in a working-class town in Picardy. ?Every morning in the bathroom I would repeat the same phrase to myself over and over again . . . Today I?m really gonna be a tough guy. ? Growing up in a poor village in northern France, all Eddy Bellegueule wanted was to be a man in the eyes of his family and... more...

  • Moving Forward Sideways Like a Crabby Shani Mootoo

    Akashic Books 2017; US$ 15.99

    A young man travels to Trinidad to reconnect with a transgender parent, uncovering the complex realities of love and family. more...

  • Blood Countby Jack Batten

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 6.99

    In Blood Count , a man who has lost his lover to AIDS enlists Crang to help him find the man who infected him. more...

  • My Cat Yugoslaviaby Pajtim Statovci; David Hackston

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 25.95

    A love story set in two countries in two radically different moments in time, bringing together a young man, his mother, a boa constrictor, and one capricious cat.   In 1980s Yugoslavia, a young Muslim girl is married off to a man she hardly knows, but what was meant to be a happy match goes quickly wrong. Soon thereafter her country is torn apart... more...

  • Long Black Veilby Jennifer Finney Boylan

    Crown/Archetype 2017; US$ 25.00

    For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, f rom the  New York Times  bestselling author of  She's Not There On a warm August night in 1980, six college students sneak into the dilapidated ruins of Philadelphia?s Eastern State Penitentiary, looking for a... more...

  • David Watmough's 2-Book Bundleby David Watmough

    Dundurn 2017; US$ 15.99

    David Watmough, often spoken of as Canada?s senior gay male fiction writer, has committed his memories to paper in Myself Through Others . Watmough is well-known for his fiction featuring gay "everyman" Davey Bryant, and the novel The Moor is Dark Beneath the Moon is bundled together in this special 2-book collection. more...

  • The Proofby Nick Caistor

    And Other Stories Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    Marcia is sixteen, overweight and unhappy. One day, as she?s walking down a Buenos Aires street, she hears a shout: ?Wannafuck?? Startled, she turns round and is confronted by two punk girls Lenin and Mao. Soon, she?s beguiled by them and the possibilities they open up. But the two have little time for a philosophical discussion of love: they need... more...

  • Sympathyby Olivia Sudjic

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017; US$ 22.80

    An electrifying debut novel of obsessive love, family secrets, and the dangers of living our lives online  more...