The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Genre Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Miracle At Speedy Motorsby Alexander McCall Smith

    Little, Brown Book Group 2008; US$ 10.99

    It has never occurred to Precious Ramotswe that there might be disadvantages to being the best-known lady detective in Botswana. But when she receives a threatening anonymous letter, she is compelled to reconsider her unconquerable belief in a kind world and good neighbours. While she ponders the identity of the letter-writer Mma Ramotswe has a... more...

  • Carolina Moonby Nora Roberts

    Little, Brown Book Group 2008; US$ 10.99

    Tory Bodeen grew up in a small, rundown house where her father ruled with an iron fist and a leather belt. But she had Hope, who lived in the big house nearby, whose friendship allowed Tory to be the girl she wanted to be - the girl she could never be at home. But when Hope is brutally killed one terrible night, Tory's life falls apart. Now Tory... more...

  • A Perfect Matchby Sinéad Moriarty

    Penguin Books Ltd 2005; US$ 12.68

    After two years of being tormented by Mother Nature's refusal to grant her a baby, Emma Hamilton and her husband James decide to go for the instant solution: finding a Russian baby in need of a home. But they haven't reckoned on the route to adoption being so complicated .... Emma and James discover that adoption is far from the easy option - and... more...

  • Anybody Out Thereby Marian Keyes

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    'I had to go back to New York and try to find him. There was a chance he mightn't be there but I had to give it a go because there was one thing I was certain of: he wasn't here. Anna Walsh is officially a wreck. She's covered in bandages and she's lying in her parents' Good Front Room dreaming of leaving Dublin and getting back to New York. ... more...

  • So What If I'm Broken?by Anna McPartlin

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 9.86

    Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love So What If I'm Broken , a heart-breaking and complex story of love and friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin. Once Jane and Alexandra were inseparable - sharing adventures, secrets and big dreams for the future. But when Jane got pregnant at seventeen, they drifted apart. Seventeen... more...

  • From Here to Maternityby Sinéad Moriarty

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 10.14

    From Here to Maternity , Sinéad Moriarty's third novel, is the story tells the story of Emma Hamilton who embarks on the path to adopting a baby when she and her husband can't conceive. It manages to be both hilarious and incredibly moving and is comparable to the writing of Marian Keyes in its ability to balance light and shade in a heart-warming,... more...

  • The Limpopo Academy Of Private Detectionby Alexander McCall Smith

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 10.99

    Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi have always relied on the advice of the classic guide to their trade, The Principles of Private Detection. But who is the eminent author, Mr Clovis Andersen, and what if he were to come to Botswana? That seems a very unlikely possibility, and yet . . . When Mr Andersen visits Botswana on holiday, he is delighted and intrigued... more...

  • Jacqueline Susann's Shadow of the Dollsby Rae Lawrence

    Crown/Archetype 2012; US$ 22.00

    Valley of the Dolls was sexy, shocking, and unrelenting in its revelations of the dangers facing women who dare to chase their most glamorous dreams. It shot to the top of the bestseller lists in 1966 and made Jacqueline Susann a superstar. It remains the quintessential big, blockbuster, must-read, can't-put-down bestseller. Before her death in... more...

  • The Patchwork Marriageby Jane Green

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    Ever wanted a ready-made family? When Andi married Ethan she not only got the man she loves but also a ready-made family in his two daughters, Emily and Sophia. Unable to have a child of her own, Andi saw this as a precious gift - her chance to be a mother. If only it were that simple. For this blended family is not a happy family, and the reason... more...

  • Mr Phillipsby John Lanchester

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 11.66

    One warm July morning Mr Phillips climbs out of bed, leaving Mrs Phillips dozing. He prepares for his commute into the city - but this is no ordinary Wednesday. It is a day on which Mr Phillips will chat with a pornographer, stalk a tv mini-celebrity, have lunch with an aspiring record mogul, and get caught up in a bank robbery. It is, as Mr Phillips... more...