The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Genre Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Little Coffee Shop of Kabulby Deborah Rodriguez

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 10.99

    In a little coffee shop in one of the most dangerous places on earth, five very different women come together. SUNNY, the proud proprietor, who needs an ingenious plan - and fast - to keep her café and customers safe. YAZMINA, a young pregnant woman stolen from her remote village and now abandoned on Kabul's violent streets. CANDACE, a wealthy... more...

  • Naïve. Superby Erlend Loe

    Canongate Books 2011; US$ 12.46

    Troubled by an inability to find any meaning in his life, the 25-year-old narrator of this deceptively simple novel quits university and eventually arrives at his brother's New York apartment.In a bid to discover what life is all about, he writes lists. He becomes obsessed by time and whether it actually matters. He faxes his meteorologist friend.... more...

  • The Hypnotist's Love Storyby Liane Moriarty

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    How far would you go to keep the man of your dreams? From Liane Moriarty, the author of What Alice Forgot , The Hypnotist's Love Story is a stunning novel about love, life and knowing where to draw the line . . . Hypnotherapist Ellen is fascinated by what makes people tick. So when she falls in love with Patrick, the fact that he has a stalker... more...

  • The Confidantby Hélène Grémillon; Alison Anderson

    Gallic Books 2012; US$ 8.74

    A stunning debut novel in the vein of Irene Nemirovsky's 'Suite Francaise' from journalist Hélène Grémillon. In 1970's Paris, Camille receives an anonymous letter narrating events from pre-war France. She feels sure it was meant for someone else. Then more letters start to arrive....They tell of the unlikely friendship between village girl Annie and... more...

  • How It Isby Samuel Beckett

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 14.57

    Published in French in 1961, and in English in 1964, How It Is is a novel in three parts, written in short paragraphs, which tell (abruptly, cajolingly, bleakly) of a narrator lying in the dark, in the mud, repeating his life as he hears it uttered - or remembered - by another voice. Told from within, from the dark, the story is tirelessly and intimately... more...

  • Camberwell Beautyby Jenny Eclair

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 12.99

    Welcome to South London, to one of the nicest streets in one of London's vilest boroughs, a determined middle-class oasis of skips and bay trees, where Volvos sniff each others' bumpers and men called Giles live with women called Samantha. This is a satellite-dish-free zone of tall houses, standing shoulder to shoulder with big front doors, five floors... more...

  • The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girlsby Anton Disclafani

    Headline 2013; US$ 9.99

    Part love story, part coming-of-age novel set in southern high society, 1930s America. Perfect for fans of Tigers in Red Weather and Curtis Sittenfield. Thea Atwell is fifteen years old in 1930, when, following a scandal for which she has been held responsible, she is 'exiled' from her wealthy and isolated Florida family to a debutante boarding... more...

  • The Whale Riderby Witi Ihimaera

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 12.78

    Eight-year-old Kahu craves her great-grandfather's love and attention. But he is focused on his duties as chief ofa Maori tribe in Whangara, on the East Coast of New Zealand - a tribe that claims descent from the legendary 'whale rider'. In every generation since the whale rider, a male has inherited the title of chief. But now there is no male heir... more...

  • Forgive Meby Lesley Pearse

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 11.27

    Lesley Pearse, No. 1 UK bestselling author of The Promise and Belle , is back with Forgive Me , a compelling story of a daughter uncovering her mother's secret past. Eva Patterson's life is forever altered by the devastating discovery of her mother, Flora, dead in the bath leaving only a note: 'Forgive Me'. Until Flora's suicide, Eva's... more...

  • The Welcomingby Nora Roberts

    Little, Brown Book Group 2013; US$ 5.99

    AVAILABLE DIGITALLY FOR THE FIRST TIME Undercover and on the hunt for a dangerous gang, Roman DeWinter checks into Charity Ford's inn with just the clothes on his back and a loaded .38 revolver. It's just another assignment for Roman - simple, uncomplicated. But the federal agent has never know the comfort and warmth of home - and he soon finds himself... more...