The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Genre Fiction

  • Secrets and Fries at the Starlight Diner: A sharply funny read featuring suspicion, seduction and shockwavesby Helen Cox

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 1.26

    The smart second novel in the Starlight Diner series more...

  • Memory of Departureby Abdulrazak Gurnah

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    Vehement, comic and shrewd, Abdulrazak Gurnah's first novel is an unwavering contemplation of East African coastal life Poverty and depravity wreak havoc on Hassan Omar's family. Amid great hardship he decides to escape. The arrival of Independence brings new upheavals as well as the betrayal of the promise of freedom. The new government, fearful... more...

  • Dottieby Abdulrazak Gurnah

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    A searing tale of a young woman discovering her troubled family history and cultural past Dottie Badoura Fatma Balfour finds solace amidst the squalor of her childhood by spinning warm tales of affection about her beautiful names. But she knows nothing of their origins, and little of her family history ? or the abuse her ancestors suffered as they... more...

  • Pilgrims Wayby Abdulrazak Gurnah

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    An extraordinary depiction of the life of an immigrant, as he struggles to come to terms with the horror of his past and the meaning of his pilgrimage to England Dear Catherine, he began. Here I sit, making a meal out of asking you to dinner. I don't really know how to do it. To have cultural integrity, I would have to send my aunt to speak,... more...

  • Admiring Silenceby Abdulrazak Gurnah

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    Masterfully blending myth and reality, this is the story of a man's escape from his native Zanzibar to England to build a new life. A dazzling tale of cultural identity and displacement He thinks, as he escapes from Zanzibar, that he will probably never return, and yet the dream of studying in England matters above that. Things do not happen quite... more...

  • Notes from the Northern Lights (A Short Story)by Jo Thomas

    Headline 2016; US$ 2.99

    Dive into this gorgeous winter warmer from Jo Thomas, bestselling author of The Oyster Catcher and Late Summer in the Vineyard . Notes from the Northern Lights is a sparkling short story available exclusively in ebook. Wardrobe mistress Ruby Knightly has been sent to Iceland on a very special mission that could save her opera company's... more...

  • The Year of Saying Yes Part 1: It Started with a Dareby Hannah Doyle

    Headline 2016; US$ 0.99

    Join Izzy on her journey from January blues to joy. THE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life's magic - all thanks to one little word: yes. Fans of Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Lucy-Anne Holmes, you're in for a real treat. The first of four exclusive part-serialisations of... more...

  • Long Shotby Jack Coughlin; Donald A. Davis

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 10.14

    A top Russian intelligence agent has defected to the West and the only man with whom he will speak is Kyle Swanson, who busted him out of the U.S. Marine Corps Scout/Sniper School years ago. The defector proves to be an Edward Snowden-type gold mine of amazing secrets about the when, where and how of the Russian President's next grab for lost Soviet... more...

  • Perfect Strangersby Dani Atkins

    Simon & Schuster UK 2016; US$ 1.99 US$ 1.47

    Hannah Truman is twenty-seven years old. She is an ordinary girl with an extraordinary memory. One thing she certainly can?t forget is her boyfriend William?s betrayal, which was why she fled to Canada to stay with her sister.   Now, on her way home to England, Hannah finds herself in a queue behind Logan Carter at the airport terminal. He?s checking... more...

  • Paper Hearts and Summer Kissesby Carole Matthews

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 24.99

    'I'm a Carole Matthews addict!' Mary Berry A heart-warming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson. Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days... more...