The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Ghost

Most popular at the top

  • The Ghost Brideby Yangsze Choo

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 10.99

    Yangsze Choo?s stunning debut, The Ghost Bride , is a startlingly original novel infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, and unexpected supernatural twists. Li Lan, the daughter of a respectable Chinese family in colonial Malaysia, hopes for a favorable marriage, but her father has lost his fortune, and she has few suitors. Instead, the... more...

  • The Dark Tower V: Wolves of the Callaby Stephen King

    Hodder & Stoughton 2006; US$ 14.13

    In the fertile lands of the East, the farming community has been warned the wolves are coming back. Four gunslingers, led by Roland of Gilead, are also coming their way. And the farmers of the Calla want to enlist some hard calibers. Torn between protecting the innocent community and his urgent quest, Roland faces his most deadly perils as he journey... more...

  • Teatro Grottescoby Thomas Ligotti

    Ebury Publishing 2009; US$ 9.99

    Thomas Ligotti is often cited as the most curious and remarkable figure in horror literature since H. P. Lovecraft. His work is noted by critics for its display of an exceptionally grotesque imagination and accomplished prose style. In his stories, Ligotti has followed a literary tradition that began with Edgar Allan Poe, portraying characters that... more...

  • Nobody Trueby James Herbert

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.53

    'Displaying his usual talent for spine-chilling plots, this new thriller is the work of genius' Worldbooks more...

  • Time's Echoby Pamela Hartshorne

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 7.53

    She reached out from the past and whispered her name . . . Time's Echo is a thrilling story for fans of Kate Mosse, Barbara Erskine and Philippa Gregory. more...

  • The Blood Dimmed Tideby Anthony Quinn

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    An Irish Shadow of the Wind , with sub-plots involving espionage, romance, hauntings, literary preoccupations, a violent war, and a corrupt and murderous police force. Move over Nordic Noir?the Irish are coming. London at the dawn of 1918 and Ireland's most famous literary figure, W.B. Yeats, is immersed in supernatural investigations at his... more...

  • Inspector Specterby E.J. Copperman

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 7.99

    Just when she thought she?d seen everything? Detective Lieutenant Anita McElone is one of Harbor Haven?s finest. She?s also a hard-boiled ghost skeptic. So when she shows up on the doorstep of Alison Kerby?s Haunted Guesthouse to ask for supernatural help in solving the murder of her former partner, it?s hard to tell which woman is more flabbergasted.... more...

  • Things Half in Shadowby Alan Finn

    Gallery Books 2014; US$ 11.99

    Postbellum America makes for a haunting backdrop in this historical and supernatural tale of moonlit cemeteries, masked balls, cunning mediums, and terrifying secrets waiting to be unearthed by an intrepid crime reporter. Edward Clark is a successful young crime reporter in comfortable circumstances with a lovely, well-connected fiancée. Then an assignment... more...

  • The Turn of the Screwby Henry James

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    The Turn of the Screw is s ghostly Gothic tale by Henry James. A masterpiece in ambivalence and the uncanny, The Turn of the Screw tells the story of a young woman who is hired as governess to two seemingly innocent children in an isolated country house. As the tale progresses she begins to see the ghost of her dead predecessor. Or does she? The story... more...

  • Ghost Storiesby Joseph Lewis French

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    Do you have a taste for the weird and macabre? Delve into this spine-tingling collection of spooky tales, expertly curated by renowned novelist Joseph Lewis French. It's the perfect accompaniment to a dark and stormy night or a storytelling session around the campfire. more...