The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Ghost

Most popular at the top

  • Zom-B Chronicles IIIby Darren Shan

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; Not Available

    This radical, masterful series from internationally bestselling author Darren Shan is perfect for fans of The Walking Dead. The undead still roam the streets of London. And now they have a hellish clown as their master . . . B Smith is alone in a city of the dead, with only lunatics to guide her. She's found more zombies like her - the conscious undead,... more...

  • Zom-B Chronicles IIIby Darren Shan

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; US$ 12.99

    This radical, masterful series from internationally bestselling author Darren Shan is perfect for fans of The Walking Dead. The undead still roam the streets of London. And now they have a hellish clown as their master . . . B Smith is alone in a city of the dead, with only lunatics to guide her. She's found more zombies like her - the conscious undead,... more...

  • A Christmas Carolby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Dickens wrote A Christmas Carol under financial duress, but it became one of his most popular and enduring stories. The old miser Ebenezer Scrooge cares nothing for family, friends, love or Christmas. All he cares about is money. Then one Christmas Eve he is visited by three ghosts: Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Yet To Come. These... more...

  • The Turn of the Screwby Henry James

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    The Turn of the Screw is s ghostly Gothic tale by Henry James. A masterpiece in ambivalence and the uncanny, The Turn of the Screw tells the story of a young woman who is hired as governess to two seemingly innocent children in an isolated country house. As the tale progresses she begins to see the ghost of her dead predecessor. Or does she? The story... more...

  • Ghost Storiesby Joseph Lewis French

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    Do you have a taste for the weird and macabre? Delve into this spine-tingling collection of spooky tales, expertly curated by renowned novelist Joseph Lewis French. It's the perfect accompaniment to a dark and stormy night or a storytelling session around the campfire. more...

  • My Heart Laid Bareby Joyce Carol Oates

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Finally returned to print in a beautiful paperback edition, a haunting gothic tale of a nineteenth-century immigrant family of confidence artists?a story of morality, duplicity, and retribution that explores the depths of human manipulation and vulnerability The patriarch of the Licht family, Abraham has raised a brood of talented con artists, children... more...

  • My Heart Laid Bareby Joyce Carol Oates

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    Finally returned to print in a beautiful paperback edition, a haunting gothic tale of a nineteenth-century immigrant family of confidence artists?a story of morality, duplicity, and retribution that explores the depths of human manipulation and vulnerability The patriarch of the Licht family, Abraham has raised a brood of talented con artists, children... more...

  • Kachima Spiritby Marilyn Meredith

    Hard Shell Word Factory 1999; US$ 5.50

    Madeline Kennon, a young widow, along with her two children, Norman and Wendy, move into an old Victorian house in Ojai, California in an effort to begin life anew. The house is haunted by several ghosts. Norman, the collector of all things horrible, is delighted. more...

  • The Legend of Sleepy Hollowby Washington Irving

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    In a secluded Dutch settlement in New York, two men vie for the hand of a wealthy farmer's daughter. Ichabod Crane, the superstitious schoolmaster is one of those men. One night, when walking home from the farmer's house, Ichabod is chased by the Headless Horseman, who "rides forth to the scene of battle in nightly quest of his head".... more...

  • The Canterville Ghostby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2008; US$ 3.99

    The Canterville Ghost is a popular 1887 novella by Oscar Wilde, widely adapted for the screen and stage. "The Canterville Ghost" is a parody featuring a dramatic spirit named Sir Simon and the United States minister (ambassador) to the Court of St. James''s, Hiram B. Otis. Mr. Otis travels to England with his family and moves into... more...