The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Ghost

Most popular at the top

  • Zom-B Chronicles IIby Darren Shan

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Zom-B is a radical new series about a zombie apocalypse, told in the first person by one of its victims. The series combines classic Shan action with a fiendishly twisting plot and hard-hitting and thought-provoking moral questions dealing with racism, abuse of power and more. As Darren says, "It's a big, sprawling, vicious tale... a grisly piece of... more...

  • Zom-B Chronicles IIby Darren Shan

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Zom-B is a radical new series about a zombie apocalypse, told in the first person by one of its victims. The series combines classic Shan action with a fiendishly twisting plot and hard-hitting and thought-provoking moral questions dealing with racism, abuse of power and more. As Darren says, "It's a big, sprawling, vicious tale... a grisly piece of... more...

  • Zom-B Chronicles IIby Darren Shan

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 12.99

    Zom-B is a radical new series about a zombie apocalypse, told in the first person by one of its victims. The series combines classic Shan action with a fiendishly twisting plot and hard-hitting and thought-provoking moral questions dealing with racism, abuse of power and more. As Darren says, "It's a big, sprawling, vicious tale... a grisly piece of... more...

  • Hello Mr. Bones & Goodbye Mr. Ratby Patrick McCabe

    Quercus 2014; US$ 11.99

    Patrick McCabe is the acclaimed author of The Butcher Boy , Breakfast on Pluto --both of which were shortlisted for the Booker Prize and made into films by Neil Jordan--and Winterwood , which was awarded the 2007 Hughes & Hughes/Irish Independent Irish Novel of the Year award. Hello Mr. Bones and Goodbye Mr. Rat , two dark tales from two deceased... more...

  • A Christmas Carolby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Dickens wrote A Christmas Carol under financial duress, but it became one of his most popular and enduring stories. The old miser Ebenezer Scrooge cares nothing for family, friends, love or Christmas. All he cares about is money. Then one Christmas Eve he is visited by three ghosts: Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Yet To Come. These... more...

  • The Turn of the Screwby Henry James

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    The Turn of the Screw is s ghostly Gothic tale by Henry James. A masterpiece in ambivalence and the uncanny, The Turn of the Screw tells the story of a young woman who is hired as governess to two seemingly innocent children in an isolated country house. As the tale progresses she begins to see the ghost of her dead predecessor. Or does she? The story... more...

  • Ghost Storiesby Joseph Lewis French

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    Do you have a taste for the weird and macabre? Delve into this spine-tingling collection of spooky tales, expertly curated by renowned novelist Joseph Lewis French. It's the perfect accompaniment to a dark and stormy night or a storytelling session around the campfire. more...

  • Roomsby Lauren Oliver

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.99

    The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane ?a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect... more...

  • Roomsby Lauren Oliver

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane ?a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect... more...

  • The Ghost and Mrs. Muirby R. A. Dick; Adriana Trigiani

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 14.95

    The basis for Joseph L. Mankiewicz?s cinematic romance starring Gene Tierney and Rex Harrison.   Burdened by debt after her husband's death, Lucy Muir insists on moving into the very cheap Gull Cottage in the quaint seaside village of Whitecliff, despite multiple warnings that the house is haunted. Upon discovering the rumors to be true, the young... more...