The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Ghost

Most popular at the top

  • A Christmas Carolby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Dickens wrote A Christmas Carol under financial duress, but it became one of his most popular and enduring stories. The old miser Ebenezer Scrooge cares nothing for family, friends, love or Christmas. All he cares about is money. Then one Christmas Eve he is visited by three ghosts: Christmas Past, Christmas Present and Christmas Yet To Come. These... more...

  • Ghost Storiesby Joseph Lewis French

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    Do you have a taste for the weird and macabre? Delve into this spine-tingling collection of spooky tales, expertly curated by renowned novelist Joseph Lewis French. It's the perfect accompaniment to a dark and stormy night or a storytelling session around the campfire. more...

  • Roomsby Lauren Oliver

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.99

    The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane ?a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect... more...

  • Roomsby Lauren Oliver

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane ?a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect... more...

  • Juliaby Peter Straub

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.95

    In a house in London a woman starts a new life, trying to put tragedy behind her. Then a pretty blonde child runs into view, bringing with her an inexplicable suggestion of evil. Once Julia Lofting had a husband and a daughter. But everything has changed since she bolted from her marriage, in flight from the unbearable truth of her daughter's death.... more...

  • The Ghost and Mrs. Muirby R. A. Dick; Adriana Trigiani

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 14.95

    The basis for Joseph L. Mankiewicz?s cinematic romance starring Gene Tierney and Rex Harrison.   Burdened by debt after her husband's death, Lucy Muir insists on moving into the very cheap Gull Cottage in the quaint seaside village of Whitecliff, despite multiple warnings that the house is haunted. Upon discovering the rumors to be true, the young... more...

  • No One Gets Out Aliveby Adam Nevill

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 7.84

    Described as 'Britain's answer to Stephen King' by the Guardian , Adam Nevill is the new voice in British horror writing. No One Gets Out Alive is his next terrifying novel more...

  • Star Wars: Tarkinby James Luceno

    Random House 2014; US$ 27.29

    'Of power, I could tell you much. One must seize the moment, and strike.' Grand Moff Wilhuff Tarkin He's the scion of an honourable and revered family. A dedicated soldier and distinguished legislator. Loyal proponent of the Republic and trusted ally of the Jedi Order. Groomed by the ruthless politician and Sith Lord who would be Emperor,... more...

  • Kachima Spiritby Marilyn Meredith

    Hard Shell Word Factory 1999; US$ 5.50

    Madeline Kennon, a young widow, along with her two children, Norman and Wendy, move into an old Victorian house in Ojai, California in an effort to begin life anew. The house is haunted by several ghosts. Norman, the collector of all things horrible, is delighted. more...

  • The Legend of Sleepy Hollowby Washington Irving

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    In a secluded Dutch settlement in New York, two men vie for the hand of a wealthy farmer's daughter. Ichabod Crane, the superstitious schoolmaster is one of those men. One night, when walking home from the farmer's house, Ichabod is chased by the Headless Horseman, who "rides forth to the scene of battle in nightly quest of his head".... more...