The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Ghost

Most popular at the top

  • Haunting Bombayby Shilpa Agarwal

    Soho Press 2009; US$ 7.25

    "[An] intriguing debut novel...Agarwal seeks to give voice to the dispossessed through the supernatural."— USA Today "[Shilpa] Agarwal's work will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri by virtue of its characters and setting, but it retains a fresh, original feel that will draw in new readers with its own literary merit. Recommended... more...

  • Ghost Trackersby Jason Hawes; Grant Wilson; Tim Waggoner

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 23.99

    In this spine-tingling new series, the stars of TV’s GHOST HUNTERS introduce readers to a team of paranormal investigators who reunite to defeat a sinister force they unleashed long ago. . . . For fifteen years, Amber, Drew, and Trevor have barely been able to recall—let alone explain—what happened the terrifying night they decided to explore the... more...

  • The Tale of Halcyon Craneby Wendy Webb

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 11.89

    A young woman travels alone to a remote island to uncover a past she never knew was hers in this thrilling modern ghost story When a mysterious letter lands in Hallie James's mailbox, her life is upended. Hallie was raised by her loving father, having been told her mother died in a fire decades earlier. But it turns out that her mother, Madlyn,... more...

  • Draculaby Bram Stoker

    Random House 2008; US$ 4.99

    Collected inside this book are diary entries, letters and newspaper clippings that piece together the depraved story of the ultimate predator. A young lawyer on an assignment finds himself imprisoned in a Transylvanian castle by his mysterious host. Back at home his fiancée and friends are menaced by a malevolent force which seems intent on imposing... more...

  • Mirrorby Graham Masterton

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    It is said that a mirror can trap a person's soul... Martin Williams is a broke, two-bit screenwriter living in Hollywood, but when he finds the very mirror that once hung in the house of a murdered 1930s child star, he happily spends all he has on it. He has long obsessed over the tragic story of Boofuls, a beautiful and successful actor who was... more...

  • The Pariahby Graham Masterton

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    The quaint little seaside town of Granitehead seemed like a perfect place for John and Jane Trenton to start their life together. But disaster strikes and Jane and their unborn child are killed. John's grief is total, so when he starts to see the ghostly apparition of his wife he almost welcomes this supernatural phenomenon. Yet all is not what... more...

  • The Residentby Francis Cottam

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    Every year, three million single women in America move into an apartment for the first time. Few of them change the locks. Juliet Devereau can't believe her luck: after weeks of looking for a place to live, she's found a beautiful, spacious apartment overlooking Brooklyn Bridge. It almost seems to good to be true. It is... Over the weeks, a chilling... more...

  • The Watchtowerby Lee Carroll

    Transworld 2011; US$ 11.27

    The last in a long line of women sworn to guard our world against evil, jeweller Garet James is struggling to come to terms with who - or what - she really is. Will Hughes, the alluring four-hundred-year-old vampire who tasted her blood and saved her life, could help, but he's disappeared. Garet believes he's in France, searching for the Summer... more...

  • The Food of the Godsby H. G. Wells

    Faber & Faber 2009; US$ 17.49

    Mr Bensington and Professor Redwood were amongst that new breed of men - or 'scientists' as they had become known. They discover Herakleophorbia IV, a chemical foodstuff that accelerates growth, and, after a series of experiments, the countryside is overrun with giant chickens, rats, wasps and worms. Havoc ensues, but Benson and Redwood are undeterred... more...

  • We Shadowsby Thomm Quackenbush

    Double Dragon Publishing 2011; US$ 5.99

    After a year of coasting rather that living, destroyed by her boyfriend Eliot’s death, Shane Valentine matriculates into his college. She begins to build a new life as a college freshman, only to have it stolen from her one night, when she is trying to drown her sorrows at the bottom of a daiquiri. She wakes the next day in a strange apartment... more...