The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Cometh the Hourby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 9.10

    Cometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia. Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman he loves, from behind the Iron Curtain. But is Karin truly in love with him, or is she a spy? Lady... more...

  • The Fiery Crossby Diana Gabaldon

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Diana Gabaldon's  A Breath of Snow and Ashes. The dazzling fifth volume of Diana Gabaldon’s extraordinary Outlander saga, featuring 18th-century Scotsman James Fraser and his 20th-century time-traveling wife, Claire Randall. The year is 1771, and war is coming. Jamie Fraser’s wife tells him so. Little... more...

  • The Killer Angelsby Michael Shaara

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    “My favorite historical novel . . . a superb re-creation of the Battle of Gettysburg, but its real importance is its insight into what the war was about, and what it meant.”—James M. McPherson   In the four most bloody and courageous days of our nation’s history, two armies fought for two conflicting dreams. One dreamed of freedom, the other of... more...

  • The Light Between Oceansby M.L. Stedman

    Scribner 2012; US$ 9.99

    The years-long New York Times bestseller and major motion picture from Spielberg’s Dreamworks is “irresistible…seductive…with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page” ( O, The Oprah Magazine ). After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus... more...

  • God of Vengeanceby Giles Kristian

    Transworld 2014; US$ 12.68

    Norway 785 AD. It began with the betrayal of a lord by a king . . . King Gorm puts Jarl Harald’s family to the sword, but makes one fatal mistake – he fails to kill Harald’s youngest son, Sigurd. His kin slain, his village seized and its people taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Their Eyes Were Watching Godby Zora Neale Hurston

    HarperCollins US 2004; US$ 11.99

    E-BOOK EXTRA: Janie's Great Journey: A Reading Group Guide; PLUS: The Comphrehensive Edition: This special e-book is the only edition to include all three essays by Edwidge Danticat, Mary Helen Washington, and Henry Louis Gates. Fair and long-legged, independent and articulate, Janie Crawford sets out to be her own person -- no mean feat for a Black... more...

  • Fair Blows the Windby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 5.99

    His father killed by the British and his home burned, young Tatton Chantry left Ireland to make his fortune and regain the land that was rightfully his. Schooled along the way in the use of arms, Chantry arrives in London a wiser and far more dangerous man. He invests in trading ventures, but on a voyage to the New World his party is attacked by Indians... more...

  • The Concubine's Daughterby Pai Kit Fai

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 6.79

    An epic, heart-wrenching story of a mother and daughter's journey to their destiny. L otus Feet. He would give his daughter the dainty feet of a courtesan. This would enhance her beauty and her price, making her future shine like a new coin. He smiled to himself, pouring fresh tea. And it would stop her from running away… When the young concubine... more...

  • The Rood and the Torcby Matthew Dickerson

    Wings Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    When Kristinge, a young monk at a monastery in southeastern France, discovers he is the son of a famous Frisian hero and king who died in battle six years earlier, he leaves the monastic life and sets out in search of his identity. Traveling with his old mentor Willimond, a monk originally of Lindisfarne, Kristinge’s journey brings him first across... more...