The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Dovekeepersby Alice Hoffman

    Scribner 2011; US$ 7.99

    Alice Hoffman?s bestselling, spellbinding tale of four extraordinarily bold, resourceful, and sensuous women in Masada in 70 A.D. will be a four-hour miniseries airing on CBS and produced by Roma Downey and Mark Burnett, the married team behind the History Channel?s Emmy Award?winning The Bible and Fox?s feature film Son of God . Nearly 2,000 years... more...

  • The Snake Stoneby Jason Goodwin

    Faber & Faber 2010; US$ 10.19

    The sequel to Jason Goodwin's thrilling and acclaimed historical novel The Janissary Tree. more...

  • The Lieutenantby Kate Grenville

    The Text Publishing Company 2010; US$ 22.99

    The Lieutenant is the profoundly moving tale of a young soldier's arrival in Australia on the First Fleet and the extraordinary friendship he develops with the local Aboriginal people. But for Daniel Rooke, soldier and astronomer, this friendship and his duty as a soldier, will result in a decision that will define the course of his entire life. more...

  • Princeby Rory Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; Not Available

    For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, PRINCE is the third in Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times Spring 1593. England is a powder keg of rumour... more...

  • The Helpby Kathryn Stockett

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 12.78

    The Help is the phenomenal international bestseller (that inspired the Oscar nominated film) by Kathryn Stockett where, amidst the turbulence of the Civil Rights movement, three Mississippi women quietly start their own revolution with a book, some toilets and a chocolate pie. Enter a vanished and unjust world: Jackson, Mississippi, 1962.... more...

  • The Man in the Gray Flannel Suitby Sloan Wilson; Jonathan Franzen

    Da Capo Press 2009; US$ 15.99

    Universally acclaimed when first published in 1955, The Man in the Gray Flannel Suit captured the mood of a generation. Its title — like Catch-22 and Fahrenheit 451 — has become a part of America?s cultural vocabulary. Tom Rath doesn?t want anything extraordinary out of life: just a decent home, enough money to support his family, and a career that... more...

  • Corsairby Tim Severin

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 7.59

    1677, on a late summer?s evening two ships lurk off the coast of southwest Ireland. They are Barbary corsairs from North Africa, slave catchers. As soon as it is dark, their landing parties row ashore to raid a small fishing village - on the hunt for fresh prey . . . In the village, seventeen-year-old Hector Lynch wakes to the sound of a pistol... more...

  • The Pillars of the Earthby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.49

    A 25th Anniversary edition of Ken Follett's worldwide bestselling epic masterpiece more...

  • The Seamstressby Maria Duenas

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 14.38

    María Dueñas's million copy best-selling tale of adventure, tragedy, love and war, The Seamstress, a Richard and Judy 2012 book club pick. Spain, 1936 and the brink of civil war. Aged twelve, Sira Quiroga was apprenticed to a Madrid dressmaker. As she masters the seamstress's art, her life seems to be clearly mapped out - until she... more...

  • A Journal of the Plague Yearby Daniel Defoe; Jason Goodwin

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 11.00

    "A cunning work of art; a confidence trick of the imagination." --Anthony Burgess more...