The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Frontier Passageby Ann Bridge

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    A story of Spain and its Civil War, and a pair of star-crossed lovers. This new novel has many virtues, all of them attractive -- picturesque montage, an appealing cast, substantial-and often exciting -- action, and her usual quality writing. - Kirkus more...

  • The Age of Wrathby Abraham Eraly

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 20.38

    Wonderfully well researched . . . engrossing, enlightening' The HinduThe Delhi Sultanate period (1206-1526) is commonly portrayed as an age of chaos and violence-of plundering kings, turbulent dynasties, and the aggressive imposition of Islam on India. But it was also the era that saw the creation of a pan-Indian empire, on the foundations of which... more...

  • One More Riverby Mary Glickman

    Open Road Media 2011; US$ 14.99

    From the author of Home in the Morning comes this National Jewish Book Award Finalist: the sweeping story of a father and son, and of the loves that transform them amid the turbulence of the American South Bernard Levy was always a mystery to the community of Guilford, Mississippi. He was even more of a mystery to his son, Mickey Moe, who was... more...

  • The Saxon Tales Collection: Books #5-8by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 33.99

    A collection of the fifth through eighth installments of Bernard Cornwell?s bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, ?like Game of Thrones, but real? ( The Observer , London)?the basis for  The Last Kingdom , the hit BBC America television series. This ebook collection includes  The Burning Land , Death of Kings , ... more...

  • The Protectorby S.J. Deas

    Headline 2015; US$ 10.99

    Autumn,1646. The First Civil War is over, but the killing is not yet done. William Falkland, former favourite of King Charles turned reluctant investigator for Cromwell, seeks his missing family. As his hopes are once again dashed, a figure from his past reappears - Cromwell is not finished with him. Ordered to London, Falkland must help an irascible... more...

  • Winter Gardenby Kristin Hannah

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.73

    Sometimes when you open the door to your mother's past, you find your own future . . . Meredith and Nina Whitson are as different as sisters can be. One stayed at home to raise her children and manage the family apple orchard; the other followed a dream and travelled the world to become a famous photo journalist. But when their beloved father falls... more...

  • Carrying Albert Homeby Homer Hickam

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Big Fish meets The Notebook in this emotionally evocative story about a man, a woman, and an alligator that is a moving tribute to love, from the New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning memoir Rocket Boys ?the basis of the movie October Sky. Elsie Lavender and Homer Hickam (the father of the author) were high school classmates... more...

  • Barkskinsby Annie Proulx

    Scribner 2016; US$ 24.00 US$ 16.99

    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From Annie Proulx?the Pulitzer Prize-­ and National Book Award-­winning author of The Shipping News and ?Brokeback Mountain,? comes her masterwork: an epic, dazzling, violent, magnificently dramatic novel about the taking down of the world?s forests. In the late seventeenth century two penniless young Frenchmen,... more...

  • The Graveyard of the Hesperidesby Lindsey Davis

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 23.99

    From renowned author Lindsey Davis, creator of the much-loved character, Marcus Didius Falco and his friends and family, comes the fourth novel in her all-new series set in ancient Rome. We first met Flavia Albia, Falco's feisty adopted daughter, in The Ides of April . Albia is a remarkable woman in what is very much a man's world: young, widowed... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...