The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,812,032 members ⚫ 1,249,629 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Four Swansby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.90

    The Four Swans is the sixth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1795-1797. Although Ross Poldark ? now something of a war hero ? seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza. All four women ? the four swans ? whose lives... more...

  • The Miller's Danceby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.90

    The Miller's Dance is the ninth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1812. At Nampara, the Poldark family finds the new year brings involvement in more than one unexpected venture. For Ross and Demelza there is some surprising - and worrying - news. And Clowance, newly returned from her London triumphs, finds... more...

  • The Laird's Forbidden Ladyby Ann Lethbridge

    Harlequin 2012; US$ 5.99

    Ian Gilvry, Laird of Dunross, is as rough and wild as the Highland heather. Yet the return of Sassenach Selina and her family to claim his land ignites hatred and passion in equal measure. Lady Selina is torn between family loyalty and wanton need for Ian. Tricked into marriage, she finds the laird fulfils her every burning desire. But Ian is a... more...

  • Black Outby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 3.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carré, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. The Blitz, London, 1944. As the Luftwaffe make their last desperate assault on the city, Londoners take to the shelters once again and eagerly await the signal for... more...

  • Never Trust a Rakeby Annie Burrows

    Harlequin 2013; US$ 5.99

    Rumor has it that the Earl of Deben, the most notorious rake in Londoon and in need of an heir, has set aside his penchant for married mistresses and turned his skilled hand to seducing innocents! But if Lord Deben expects Henrietta Gibson to respond to the click of his fingers he can think again. For she knows perfectly well why she should avoid... more...

  • The Trouble With Being a Dukeby Sophie Barnes

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 2.99

    Sometimes happily ever after . . . Anthony Hurst, Duke of Kingsborough, knows the time has come for him to produce an heir. But first he must find a bride. When he meets the most exquisite woman at his masquerade ball, he thinks his search is over . . . until the breathtaking beauty runs off. With few clues other than her figure, her scent, and... more...

  • Uncertain Magicby Laura Kinsale

    Open Road Media Romance 2014; US$ 6.99

    Roderica Delamore is an heiress and should be a prize catch?except for an embarrassing and magical secret. She has the ability to hear the thoughts of those around her and has never been able to trust anyone as a result. So she dedicates herself to raising her family?s prize Thoroughbreds and resigns herself to a life without romance?until she meets... more...

  • My Sweet Follyby Laura Kinsale

    Open Road Media Romance 2014; US$ 6.99

    My dear girl! I could never fall in love by letter. Though I have no doubt you are a notorious breaker of hearts, not to mention a princess in disguise, and if I were a few miles closer to Toot?above?the?Batch I would be in great danger. From the safe distance of another continent, I will admit to a modest desire to see how your pearl becomes you,... more...

  • The Carhart Series (An Enhanced Box Set)by Courtney Milan

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2014; US$ 12.04

    Courtney Milan's Carhart series is now available in one boxed set. This set contains two full-length books and a novella. This Wicked Gift : Lavinia Spencer is too poor to be anything but practical. But when her younger brother lands himself in trouble, she has no choice but to do the unthinkable. She accepts the help of the dishonorable man that... more...

  • The Harlot Countessby Joanna Shupe

    Kensington 2015; US$ 5.99

    Lady Maggie Hawkins's debut was something she'd rather forget--along with her first marriage. Today, the political cartoonist is a new woman. A thoroughly modern woman. So much so that her clamoring public believes she's a man. . . FACT: Drawing under a male pseudonym, Maggie is known as Lemarc. Her (his!) favorite object of ridicule: Simon Barrett,... more...