The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Written in My Own Heart's Bloodby Diana Gabaldon

    Orion 2014; Not Available

    The latest epic volume in the multimillion-copy bestselling Outlander series. It is June 1778, and the world seems to be turning upside-down. The British Army is withdrawing from Philadelphia, with George Washington in pursuit, and for the first time, it looks as if the rebels might actually win. But for Claire Fraser and her family, there... more...

  • The Narrow Road to the Deep Northby Richard Flanagan

    Random House 2014; US$ 14.38

    ***WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014** * Forever after, there were for them only two sorts of men: the men who were on the Line, and the rest of humanity, who were not. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Burma Death Railway, surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his love affair with his uncle?s young wife two years earlier.... more...

  • Only Marriage Will Doby Jenna Jaxon

    Kensington 2015; US$ 3.99

    The House of Pleasure, #2 Happily-ever-afters don?t always begin at ?I do.? When the man of her dreams rescues Lady Juliet Ferrers from the villain claiming to be her husband, she is sure she has found her one true love. But is she free to marry him? Not to be deterred, Juliet arranges for her hero to escort her to her family estate in far off... more...

  • A Ship of Warby Sean Thomas Russell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 12.78

    A Ship of War is a stunning new maritime adventure from Top Ten bestselling author Sean Thomas Russell, following the great success of A Battle Won and Under Enemy Colours . For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian, A Ship of War is the third instalment in the electrifying historical series of Charles Hayden and the Themis. ... more...

  • Devil's Brideby Stephanie Laurens

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    When Devil, the most infamous member of the Cynster family, is caught in a compromising position with plucky governess Honoria Wetherby, he astonishes the entire town by offering his hand in marriage. No one dreamed this scandalous rake would ever take a bride. And as society mamas swooned at the loss of England?s most eligible bachelor, Devil?s infamous... more...

  • Dragonfly In Amberby Diana Gabaldon

    Random House 2011; US$ 14.38

    THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES ? Now a major TV series. For twenty years Claire Randall has kept her secrets. But now she is returning with her grown daughter to the majesty of Scotland's mist-shrouded hills. Here Claire plans to reveal a truth as stunning as the events that gave it birth: about the mystery of an ancient... more...

  • Auctioned Virgin to Seduced Brideby Louise Allen

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2011; US$ 2.75

    London, 1814 Innocent Laurel Vernon is living a nightmare after being kidnapped and put up for auction in one of London's most notorious brothels. Only the memory of private enquiry agent Patrick Jago gives her strength. Even though she only knew him for a few days, Patrick made her feel both protected and weak with desire. When Laurel sees Patrick... more...

  • Pompeiiby Robert Harris

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    All along the Mediterranean coast, the Roman empire?s richest citizens are relaxing in their luxurious villas, enjoying the last days of summer. The world?s largest navy lies peacefully at anchor in Misenum. The tourists are spending their money in the seaside resorts of Baiae, Herculaneum, and Pompeii. But the carefree lifestyle and gorgeous weather... more...

  • The Heretic's Daughterby Kathleen Kent

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    Martha Carrier was one of the first women to be accused, tried and hanged as a witch in Salem , Massachusetts . Like her mother, young Sarah Carrier is bright and willful, openly challenging the small, brutal world in which they live. Often at odds with one another, mother and daughter are forced to stand together against the escalating hysteria... more...

  • My Name Is Mary Sutterby Robin Oliveira

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    A "skillful debut ..." -The Daily Beast " ...riveting saga about trying to break a 19th-century glass ceiling." - Good Housekeeping "Oliveira's debut novel is magnificent historical fiction." - Bookpage "The language is beautiful and the story will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout ..." -(Albany) Times Union " ...compelling... more...