The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam?a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion?a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ?There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .? On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman... more...

  • The Narrow Road to the Deep Northby Richard Flanagan

    Random House 2014; US$ 14.38

    ***WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014** * Forever after, there were for them only two sorts of men: the men who were on the Line, and the rest of humanity, who were not. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Burma Death Railway, surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his love affair with his uncle?s young wife two years earlier.... more...

  • Lamentationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 11.69

    Matthew Shardlake is back in Lamentation , from the number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As... more...

  • Painting The Darknessby Robert Goddard

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.78

    1882. When the creak of the garden gate one autumn afternoon sounds the arrival of an unexpected stranger, William Trenchard is puzzled, but not alarmed. He cannot possibly know the destruction this visitor will wreak on all he holds dear. The stranger is James Norton, who claims to be the man William's wife Constance was once engaged to, and... more...

  • Nanjing Requiemby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.95

    The award-winning author of Waiting and War Trash returns to his homeland in a searing new novel that unfurls during one of the darkest moments of the twentieth century: the Rape of Nanjing.   In 1937, with the Japanese poised to invade Nanjing, Minnie Vautrin?an American missionary and the dean of Jinling Women?s College?decides to remain at... more...

  • When the Duke Was Wickedby Lorraine Heath

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.99

    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her? or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than... more...

  • The Arrowby Monica McCarty

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 7.99

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER As King Robert the Bruce of Scotland plots to retake his English-occupied castles, he needs the stealth and skill of his elite soldiers, the Highland Guard. Fearless and indomitable, no men are more loyal to their king, or more cherished by the women they love.   The talents of legendary marksman Gregor ?Arrow? MacGregor... more...

  • The Unlikely Spyby Daniel Silva

    Penguin Publishing Group 2003; US$ 9.99

    Catherine Blake is the model war widow. Ever since she lost her RAF pilot husband in the Battle of Britain, this beautiful aristocrat has kept a stiff upper lip while caring for victims of the blitz in London's hospitals. The problem is that Catherine Blake is also a deep-cover Nazi spy, charged by Hitler with uncovering the details of D-Day. Her... more...

  • Edge of Eternityby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 9.09

    Five families. Three decades. One extraordinary era. As the decisions made in the corridors of power bring the world to the brink of oblivion, five families from across the globe are brought together in an unforgettable tale of passion and conflict during the Cold War. When Rebecca Hoffmann, a teacher in East Germany, finds herself pursued... more...

  • Devil's Brideby Stephanie Laurens

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    When Devil, the most infamous member of the Cynster family, is caught in a compromising position with plucky governess Honoria Wetherby, he astonishes the entire town by offering his hand in marriage. No one dreamed this scandalous rake would ever take a bride. And as society mamas swooned at the loss of England?s most eligible bachelor, Devil?s infamous... more...