The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Return to Fourwindsby Elisabeth Gifford

    Atlantic Books 2014; US$ 5.99

    ***Shortlisted Author For Historical Writers' Association's Debut Crown For Best First Historical Novel*** What will it cost to hide your deepest secrets from those you love most? At Fourwinds they gather: Alice and Ralph, Patricia and Peter, to celebrate the marriage of their children. But the bride is nowhere to be seen. What could have... more...

  • Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    When their own lives are at risk, some people will do anything to survive... Corridors of the Night is the twenty-first exceptional historical thriller featuring William and Hester Monk, from the Queen of Victorian crime Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Pulls no punches and depicts Victorian London in all... more...

  • Deadly Electionby Lindsey Davis

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 9.99

    In the blazing July heat of imperial Rome, Flavia Albia inspects a decomposing corpse. It has been discovered in lots to be auctioned by her family business, so she's determined to identify the dead man and learn how he met his gruesome end. The investigation will give her a chance to work with the magistrate, Manlius Faustus, the friend she sadly... more...

  • Wars of the Roses: Bloodlineby Conn Iggulden

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 11.27

    The third beautifully written novel in the War of the Roses series by bestselling author Conn Iggulden. 'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times *** - Winter 1461 - Richard Duke of York is dead, his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the walls of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian Queen rides south with an army... more...

  • The Royal Nannyby Karen Harper

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 1.99

    Based on a seldom-told true story, this novel is perfect for everyone who is fascinated by Britain?s royal family?a behind the scenes look into the nurseries of little princes and the foibles of big princes. April, 1897: A young nanny arrives at Sandringham, ancestral estate of the Duke and Duchess of York. She is excited, exhausted?and about to... more...

  • Quicksilverby Neal Stephenson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Quicksilver is the story of Daniel Waterhouse, fearless thinker and conflicted Puritan, pursuing knowledge in the company of the greatest minds of Baroque-era Europe, in a chaotic world where reason wars with the bloody ambitions of the mighty, and where catastrophe, natural or otherwise, can alter the political landscape overnight. It is a chronicle... more...

  • The Last Full Measureby Jeff Shaara

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    In the Pulitzer prize?winning classic The Killer Angels, Michael Shaara created the finest Civil War novel of our time. The Last Full Measure tells the epic story of the events following the Battle of Gettysburg and brings to life the final two years of the Civil War. Jeff Shaara dramatizes the escalating confrontation between Robert E. Lee and... more...

  • Jane and the Ghosts of Netleyby Stephanie Barron

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    In her seventh captivating adventure, Jane Austen finds her crime-solving mettle put to the test in a confounding case of intrigue, murder, and high treason. Among the haunted ruins of an ancient abbey, Jane is drawn into a shadow world of dangerous secrets and traitorous hearts where not only her life is at stake?but the fate of England. As Jane... more...

  • Dawn of Empireby Sam Barone

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Five millennia ago, on the eastern bank of the river Tigris, the course of human history changed forever . . . The people of Orak cherish their peaceful village and the life they have made. Though not proficient with the bow or sword, they possess a weapon far stronger: the ability to coax food from the ground. This is why the barbarian leader Thutmose-sin... more...

  • When the Emperor Was Divineby Julie Otsuka

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    The debut novel from the PEN/Faulkner Award Winning Author of The Buddha in the Attic On a sunny day in Berkeley, California, in 1942, a woman sees a sign in a post office window, returns to her home, and matter-of-factly begins to pack her family's possessions. Like thousands of other Japanese Americans they have been reclassified, virtually... more...