The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Kilkenny Series Bundleby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 17.97

    Discover one of Louis L?Amour?s most iconic heroes of the frontier: Lance Kilkenny, the reluctant gunslinger outrunning a bad reputation and a troubled conscience. One of the earliest creations from the master craftsman of Western fiction, Kilkenny featured prominently throughout the years in L?Amour?s work, his search for peace and quiet interrupted... more...

  • The Silver Pigsby Lindsey Davis

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the Roman novels from the bestselling historical fiction Falco series. Discover one of the world's favourite detectives, as his first case leads him into conspiracy, murder and adventure ... In 1989 THE SILVER PIGS introduced the world to laid-back first-century detective Marcus Didius Falco, his partner Helena Justina, his law and order... more...

  • Revelationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.40

    C. J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of MAtthew Shardlake continue in the fourth title of the series, the haunting Revelation . Spring, 1543. King Henry VIII is wooing Lady Catherine Parr, whom he wants for his sixth wife. But this time the object of his affections is resisting. Archbishop Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are... more...

  • The Sandcastle Girlsby Chris Bohjalian

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    Over the course of his career, New York Times bestselling novelist Chris Bohjalian has taken readers on a spectacular array of journeys. Midwives brought us to an isolated Vermont farmhouse on an icy winter?s night and a home birth gone tragically wrong. The Double Bind perfectly conjured the Roaring Twenties on Long Island?and a young social... more...

  • North and Southby John Jakes

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 14.99

    The first volume of John Jakes?s acclaimed and sweeping saga about a friendship threatened by the divisions of the Civil War In the years leading up to the Civil War, one enduring friendship embodies the tensions of a nation. Orry Main from South Carolina and George Hazard from Pennsylvania forge a lasting bond while training at the United... more...

  • The Sins of the Fatherby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 7.20

    New York, 1939. Tom Bradshaw is arrested for first degree murder. He stands accused of killing his brother. When Sefton Jelks, a top Manhattan lawyer, offers his services for nothing, penniless Tom has little choice but to accept his assurance of a lighter sentence. After Tom is tried, found guilty and sentenced, Jelks disappears, and the only way... more...

  • Written in My Own Heart's Bloodby Diana Gabaldon

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 18.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKLIST In her now classic novel Outlander, Diana Gabaldon told the story of Claire Randall, an English ex-combat nurse who walks through a stone circle in the Scottish Highlands in 1946, and disappears . . . into 1743. The story unfolded from there in seven bestselling... more...

  • The Strings of Murderby Oscar de Muriel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. The First Case for Frey & McGray. Edinburgh, 1888 . A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way... more...

  • The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 1, 2, 3, and 4by Diana Gabaldon

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 39.96

    There?s never been a better time to discover the novels behind the blockbuster Starz original series Outlander . Blending rich historical fiction with riveting adventure and a truly epic love story, here are the first four books of Diana Gabaldon?s New York Times bestselling saga that introduced the world to the brilliant Claire Randall and valiant... more...

  • The Twisted Swordby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.20

    The Twisted Sword is the eleventh novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1815. Demelza sees a horseman riding down the valley and senses disruption to the domestic contentment she has fought so hard to achieve. For Ross has little option but to accept the summons - and travel to Paris with his family, as an 'observer'... more...