The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • If He's Daringby Hannah Howell

    Kensington 2014; US$ 7.59

    In a dazzling new novel in the Wherlocke family saga, New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell creates an unforgettable story of intrigue, jeopardy, and desire. . . Stealing a stranger's carriage is the second most reckless thing Lady Catrin Gryffin de Warrene has ever done. The first is succumbing to her powerful attraction to the carriage's... more...

  • Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. The city of Rome in AD 51 is a dangerous place. Treachery lurks on every corner, and a shadowy Republican movement, 'the Liberators', has spread its tentacles wide. It is feared... more...

  • The Bone Thiefby V.M. Whitworth

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 11.27

    Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands of the North and find the bones of a long lost... more...

  • Wars of the Roses: Stormbirdby Conn Iggulden

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 11.27

    Historical fiction master Conn Iggulden retells the gripping story of the English Civil War in this first instalment of his latest Wars of the Roses series. King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead. In 1437 his gentle son comes of age and takes the throne. Frail in body and mind, King Henry VI is dependent on his supporters... more...

  • The Shetland Eagleby Anne Taylor

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2014; US$ 8.74

    Russia 1918. A mother dies in childbirth whispering a final message to her husband. He escapes from the turmoil of the Revolution, leaving his position as submarine Commander behind and takes the baby girl to live on Shetland. The emergence of the Second World War finds him returning to his homeland on a secret and dangerous mission helped by the... more...

  • The Deceiversby John Masters

    Souvenir Press 2014; US$ 11.99

    In 1825 William Savage is an official in the East India Company committed to the people of his remote district and British rule in India. He witnesses a double murder and stumbles upon the society of the thuggee, a secret cult that has flourished in India for 200 years and murdered over a million people. When Savage discovers a mass grave, including... more...

  • America's First Daughterby Stephanie Dray; Laura Kamoie

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In a compelling, richly researched novel that draws from thousands of letters and original sources, bestselling authors Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie tell the fascinating, untold story of Thomas Jefferson?s eldest daughter, Martha ?Patsy? Jefferson Randolph?a woman who kept the secrets of our most enigmatic founding... more...

  • Let Me Tell You About A Man I Knewby Susan Fletcher

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 18.99

    Provence, May 1889. The hospital of Saint-Paul-de Mausole is home to the mentally ill. An old monastery, it sits at the foot of Les Alpilles mountains amongst wheat fields, herbs and olive groves. For years, the fragile have come here and lived quietly, found rest behind the shutters and high, sun-baked walls. Tales of the new arrival - his savagery,... more...

  • The Surgeon?s Mate: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 7by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; US$ 10.65

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the seventh book in the series. more...

  • Desolation Island: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 5by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; US$ 10.65

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the fifth book in the series. more...