The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2009; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! THE GLADIATOR is the action-packed and compelling ninth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's historical novels: 'Gripping...ferocious and compelling' Daily Express AD 48. The friendship... more...

  • Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times AD 46. Roman army officers Cato... more...

  • Heart Of Iceby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 10.99

    It is February 1194. A desperately ill man is making for Hawkenlye Abbey in the hope of a miracle cure. In his delirium he sees the Virgin Mary and, sinking to his knees, he begins to pray. She is the last person he will ever see. The winter cold intensifies and the Vale lake freezes over. It is only when the thaw sets in that a corpse is discovered... more...

  • Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Treachery and ambition collide with devastating consequences... With a traitor among his ranks, Pitt has a difficult case on his hands in Dorchester Terrace , the twenty-seventh novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. 'The always clever Anne Perry infuses Dorchester Terrace... more...

  • Johnny Come Homeby Jake Arnott

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 9.99

    It's 1972 and as the dreams of the sixties give way to anger and political unrest, the charismatic anarchist Declan O'Connell commits suicide, leaving his boyfriend Pearson and fellow squatter Nina to try to make sense of what has happened. Enter Sweet Thing, a streetwise rent boy, who has an uncanny hold over glam rock star Johnny Chrome; and in... more...

  • The Enchanter's Forestby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 7.99

    In the Great Wealden Forest, power has fallen into the wrong hands. It is Midsummer 1195. A ruthlessly ambitious man has fallen deeply into debt, his desperate situation made even more difficult by the contribution he has had to pay towards King Richard's ransom. To make matters worse the beautiful wife he tricked into marriage has tired of him... more...

  • The Legacyby Katherine Webb

    Orion 2010; US$ 9.99

    Two sisters. One heartbreaking secret. And a past that cannot stay buried. In the depths of a harsh winter, following the death of their grandmother, Erica Calcott and her sister Beth return to Storton Manor, a grand and imposing Wiltshire house where they spent their summer holidays as children. When Erica begins to sort through her grandmother's... more...

  • The Faithful Deadby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2003; US$ 8.99

    An elderly pilgrim dies in Hawkenlye Vale. Nothing suspicious about that: he was gravely ill when he arrived. Meanwhile Josse d'Acquin has a visit from Prince John. Accompanied by his seer, the Prince urgently seeks news of a stranger, Galbertius Sidonius. Hurrying to Hawkenlye Abbey to enlist the Abbess Helewise's help, Josse finds that she has... more...

  • The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' Independent Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and... more...

  • The Devil's Paintbrushby Jake Arnott

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 12.99

    Paris, 1903. Major-General Sir Hector Macdonald, one of the greatest heroes of the British Empire, is facing ruin in a shocking homosexual scandal when he meets the notorious occultist, Aleister Crowley. As they set out into the night on a wild journey through the sinful city, the story of Macdonald’s tragedy begins to unfold – with startling revelations... more...