The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Dark Fireby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 2.70

    The second Shardlake novel in C. J. Sansom's remarkable historical crime series more...

  • A Place Called Freedomby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 2.70

    'History, romance and transatlantic adventure... an undeniably satisfying gallop' Kirkus Reviews more...

  • Fall of Giantsby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 4.05

    An epic of love, hatred, war and revolution more...

  • The Fortune Hunterby Daisy Goodwin

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 27.99

    Empress Elizabeth of Austria, known as Sisi, is the Princess Diana of nineteenth-century Europe. Famously beautiful, as captured in a portrait with diamond stars in her hair, she is unfulfilled in her marriage to the older Emperor Franz Joseph. Sisi has spent years evading the stifling formality of royal life on her private train or yacht or, whenever... more...

  • Materfamiliasby Ada Cambridge

    The Floating Press 2013; US$ 3.99

    Drawing on her own life experiences as a young, independent bride who struck out for Australia at a tender age, author Ada Cambridge creates a gripping historical novel in Materfamilias. Protagonist Polly is a plucky, opinionated young lady who has her own views of right and wrong and sticks to them, even when it makes things more difficult for her.... more...

  • The Spirit of the Borderby Zane Grey

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Though Zane Grey is often associated with novels about the American West, many of his early works are historical fiction centered on the Ohio Valley towns where Grey himself grew up. The Spirit of the Border is a sequel to the earlier novel Betty Zane. The book offers a fictionalized account of the exploits of Lew Wetzel, a pioneering figure who fought... more...

  • The Lancashire Witchesby William Harrison Ainsworth

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    The worldwide persecution of alleged witches in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries has been a source of inspiration for many writers and artists. This fictionalized take on the well-publicized case of the Pendle witches of the Lancashire area in England lays bare the intrigue surrounding the case, as well as the remarkable hypocrisy and unfairness... more...

  • Red Templarby Paul Christopher

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 9.99

    After nearly losing his life in Africa, retired Army Ranger and historian John Holliday is ready for some R&R back in the U.S. But when a disheveled Russian called Genrikhovich intercepts him in the airport, Holliday's homecoming will have to wait. Genrikhovich claims to know of a long-lost sword called Aos-the companion to Holliday's own Templar... more...

  • Requiemby Robyn Young

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 18.01

    THE CRUSADES ARE OVER AND EUROPE IS IN CHAOS. After years of fighting in the desert sun - and secretly working for peace with the Brethren - Will Campbell returns to find his Scottish homeland under attack by his enemy, King Edward I. Betrayed by those he has served since boyhood, torn apart watching his daughter plunge into a dangerous affair, Will... more...

  • Praetorianby Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    The eleventh novel in the Roman series from much-loved author Simon Scarrow, for readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. more...