The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquessby Alexandra Hawkins

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.99

    Alexandra Hawkins All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess Simon Jefferes, the Marquess of Sainthill, has done the unthinkable?he?s fallen in love. The so-called ?Saint? has spent his life gambling, dallying with women, and satisfying his every whim. And he fully intended to continue his wicked ways, until he met the mysterious, exotic, and... more...

  • Fall of Giantsby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 4.16

    An epic of love, hatred, war and revolution more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan UK 2014; US$ 19.08

    "There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed..." On a cold winter's day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter of Amsterdam. She has come from the country to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt, but instead she is met by his sharp-tongued... more...

  • The Fortune Hunterby Daisy Goodwin

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 27.99

    Empress Elizabeth of Austria, known as Sisi, is the Princess Diana of nineteenth-century Europe. Famously beautiful, as captured in a portrait with diamond stars in her hair, she is unfulfilled in her marriage to the older Emperor Franz Joseph. Sisi has spent years evading the stifling formality of royal life on her private train or yacht or, whenever... more...

  • The Possessedby Fyodor Dostoyevsky; Constance Garnett

    The Floating Press 1872; US$ 3.99

    Russian author Fyodor Dostoyevsky is regarded by scholars and critics as one of the most important writers of the nineteenth century. His deeply philosophical novels present a nuanced look at some of the psychological struggles that men and women face. This novel, set against the backdrop of the initial rumblings of revolution in Imperial Russia, delves... more...

  • Death Comes for the Archbishopby Willa Cather

    ReadHowYouWant 2008; US$ 3.99

    Books for All Kinds of Readers ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Each edition has been optimized for maximum readability, using our patent-pending conversion technology. We are partnering with leading publishers around the globe to create accessible editions of their titles. Our... more...

  • Red Templarby Paul Christopher

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 9.99

    After nearly losing his life in Africa, retired Army Ranger and historian John Holliday is ready for some R&R back in the U.S. But when a disheveled Russian called Genrikhovich intercepts him in the airport, Holliday's homecoming will have to wait. Genrikhovich claims to know of a long-lost sword called Aos-the companion to Holliday's own Templar... more...

  • Requiemby Robyn Young

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 18.66

    THE CRUSADES ARE OVER AND EUROPE IS IN CHAOS. After years of fighting in the desert sun - and secretly working for peace with the Brethren - Will Campbell returns to find his Scottish homeland under attack by his enemy, King Edward I. Betrayed by those he has served since boyhood, torn apart watching his daughter plunge into a dangerous affair, Will... more...

  • Praetorianby Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    The eleventh novel in the Roman series from much-loved author Simon Scarrow, for readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. more...

  • Second Sightby Amanda Quick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    It isn't as though attractive widow Venetia Jones doesn't have enough problems. She has worked hard to become a fashionable photographer catering to Victorian society's elite. Her career has enabled her to provide a comfortable living for her brother, sister and elderly aunt. Disaster looms, however. Venetia has some closely held secrets, not the... more...