The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Leopard Unleashedby Elizabeth Chadwick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 10.99

    Renard, heir to Ravenstow, is a crusader in Antioch, a place far removed from the cold Welsh Marches of his birth. Summoned home to his ailing father, Renard brings Olwen with him, an exotic dancing girl whose sensuous beauty and wild ways have ensnared him. Yet, in a political match made by their families, Renard is already betrothed to the innocent... more...

  • The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes. The troops' commander, General Plautius, is under pressure... more...

  • The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is spring AD 45 and Centurions Macro and Cato, dismissed from the Second Legion in Britain, are trapped in Rome, waiting for their involvement in the death of a fellow officer to be investigated.... more...

  • Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Storiesby Michael Connelly

    Orion 2011; US$ 2.99

    LAPD Detective Harry Bosch as we've never seen him before, in an exclusive eBook containing three compelling short stories In SUICIDE RUN, the apparent suicide of a beautiful young starlet turns out to be much more sinister than it seems. In CIELO AZUL, Bosch is haunted by a long-ago closed case - the murder of a teenage girl who was never identified.... more...

  • The Young Hornblower Omnibusby C.S. Forester

    Penguin Books Ltd 2000; US$ 18.32

    The Young Hornblower - a truly formidable force in His Majesty's Service The seventeen-year-old Hornblower became notorious as soon as he stepped on board ship - as the midshipman who was seasick in Spithead. But he was soon to gain his sea legs. Amid battle, action and adventure he proves himself time and time again - courageous in danger,... more...

  • Flying Coloursby C.S. Forester

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 12.68

    A humiliated and shipless captive of the French, Horatio Hornblower faces execution unless he can escape and make a triumphant return to England ? Forced to surrender his ship, HMS Sutherland, after a long and bloody battle, Captain Horatio Hornblower is held prisoner in a French fortress. Prospects turn bleaker when he learns that he and Lt. Bush... more...

  • Only Time Will Tellby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 1.26

    The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer?s most ambitious work in four decades as an international bestselling author. The epic tale of Harry Clifton?s life begins in 1919, in the backstreets of Bristol. His father was a war hero, but it will be twenty-one tumultuous years before Harry discovers the truth about how his father really died and if,... more...

  • World Without Endby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 10.14

    On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327, four children slip away from the cathedral city of Kingsbridge. They are a thief, a bully, a boy genius and a girl who wants to be a doctor. In the forest they see two men killed. As adults, their lives will be braided together by ambition, love, greed and revenge. They will see prosperity and famine,... more...

  • The Twelve Children of Parisby Tim Willocks

    Random House 2013; US$ 9.86

    The thrilling, bloody and glorious new novel, from the master of the epic tale, Tim Willocks, author of The Religion Paris, August 23rd, 1572 What do you do when your wife disappears In the middle of the bloodiest massacre in European history And you know she is about to give birth to your only child? Three wars of religion have... more...

  • The Earth's Children Series 6-Book Bundleby Jean M. Auel

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 53.94

    A literary phenomenon, Jean M. Auel?s prehistoric odyssey is one of the best-loved sagas of our time. Employing meticulous research and the consummate artistry of a master storyteller, Auel paints a vivid panorama of the dawn of modern humans. Through Ayla, an orphaned girl who grows into a beautiful and courageous young woman, we are swept up in the... more...