The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2)by Lauraine Snelling

    Baker Publishing Group 2006; US$ 6.99

    After Roald's death, his cousin arrives to relieve Ingeborg , and she can't ignore her attraction to him. Red River of the North book 2. more...

  • Tribune of Romeby Robert Fabbri

    Atlantic Books 2011; US$ 1.99

    ONE MAN: ONE DESTINY THE FIRST INSTALMENT IN THE VESPASIAN SERIES 26 AD: Sixteen-year-old Vespasian leaves his family farm for Rome, his sights set on finding a patron and following his brother into the army. But he discovers a city in turmoil and an Empire on the brink. The aging emperor Tiberius is in seclusion on Capri, leaving Rome in... more...

  • Rome's Executionerby Robert Fabbri

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 5.99

    Thracia, AD 30: Even after four years military service at the edge of the Roman world, Vespasian can't escape the tumultuous politics of an Empire on the brink of disintegration. His patrons in Rome charge him with the clandestine extraction of an old enemy from a fortress on the banks of the Danube before it falls to the Roman legion besieging it.... more...

  • The Subtle Serpentby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A headless female corpse is found in the drinking well of a remote abbey in south-west Ireland. One hand clasps a crucifix; tied to the other arm is a pagan death symbol... A merchant ship is encountered under full sail on the high seas off the Irish coast. But the crew and cargo have vanished - as if by sorcery... Whose is the body in the well?... more...

  • People of the Seaby W. Michael Gear; Kathleen O'Neal Gear

    Tom Doherty Associates 2009; US$ 6.79

    Twelve thousand years ago, the glaciers of the Sierra Nevada were melting, destroying the habitat of the mastodons and creating the rich land that would become California. The coastal people struggle to understand the changing world around them: their seer Sunchaser has lost his way to the Spirit World, and mammoths continue to disappear. When a... more...

  • The Prisoner of Heavenby Carlos Ruiz Zafon

    Orion 2012; US$ 10.99

    THE PRISONER OF HEAVEN returns to the world of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books and the Sempere & Sons bookshop. It begins just before Christmas in Barcelona in 1957, one year after Daniel and Bea from THE SHADOW OF THE WIND have married. They now have a son, Julian, and are living with Daniel's father at Sempere & Sons. Fermin still works with them... more...

  • Leaving Everything Most Lovedby Jacqueline Winspear

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    In Leaving Everything Most Loved by New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Winspear, Maisie Dobbs investigates the murder of Indian immigrants in London.   The year is 1933. Maisie Dobbs is contacted by an Indian gentleman who has come to England in the hopes of finding out who killed his sister two months ago. Scotland Yard failed to make... more...

  • Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2012; US$ 12.99

    Will Pitt be able to uncover the unspeakable truth behind two women's deaths? Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected... more...

  • The Crossroads Brotherhoodby Robert Fabbri

    Atlantic Books 2011; US$ 0.99

    Rome, AD 25: Marcus Salvius Magnus, Patron of the Crossroads Brotherhood, has a problem. In fact, he has two. One of the brothels under his protection has been raided by a rival Brotherhood, and valuable merchandise has been stolen. He can't lose face and let the attack go unpunished, but how can he retaliate without igniting a gang war? At the... more...

  • Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    Pitt must learn that, sometimes, murder is not the worst betrayal... Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'There is a freshness... more...