The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Sunshine of your Smileby Joan Jonker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Molly and Nellie save the day once again... in their own entertaining and hilarious way. Joan Jonker brings us another instalment of her hugely popular Molly and Nellie series in The Sunshine of Your Smile , where the two friends get up to more mischief in their beloved Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'Joan... more...

  • The Shoemaker's Wifeby Adriana Trigiani

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 11.99

    Beloved New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani returns with the most epic and ambitious novel of her career?a breathtaking multigenerational love story that spans two continents, two World Wars, and the quest of two star-crossed lovers to find each other again. The Shoemaker's Wife is replete with the all the page-turning adventure,... more...

  • Heartstoneby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2010; US$ 8.95

    Heartsone is C. J. Sansom's fifith spellbinding mystery inthe Shardlake series. Summer, 1545. England is at war. Henry VIII's invasion of France has gone badly wrong, and a massive French fleet is preparing to sail across the Channel. As the English fleet gathers at Portsmouth, the country raises the largest militia army it has ever seen. The King... more...

  • The Camomile Lawnby Mary Wesley

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.68

    Oliver is just back from the Spanish Civil War and world-weary at only nineteen. Calypso is gorgeous, utterly selfish and determined to marry for money. Polly and Walter, brother and sister, play their cards close to their chests. Then there's little Sophie, who nobody loves. Soon the world will be swept into war again and the five cousins will enter... more...

  • Blown Off Courseby David Donachie

    Allison & Busby 2011; US$ 8.99

    Lieutenant John Pearce is considering his future. Lacking funds, an occupation if he leaves naval service, or the evidence of perjury he once held against Captain Ralph Barclay, the brute who pressed he and his friends into the navy, his prospects are not promising. Ralph Barclay meanwhile has problems of his own. His wife Emily is refusing to live... more...

  • Eaters of the Deadby Michael Crichton

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 25.00

    From the bestselling author of  Jurassic Park ,  Timeline , and  Sphere  comes an epic tale of unspeakable horror.   It is 922 A.D. The refined Arab courtier Ibn Fadlan is accompanying a party of Viking warriors back to their home. He is appalled by their customs?the gratuitous sexuality of their women, their disregard for cleanliness, and their cold-blooded... more...

  • Orphan Trainby Christina Baker Kline

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.79

    The #1 New York Times Bestseller Now featuring a sneak peek at Christina's forthcoming novel A Piece of the World , coming February 2017. Christina Baker Kline?s #1 New York Times bestselling novel?the captivating story of a 91-year-old woman with a hidden past as an orphan-train rider and the teenage girl whose own troubled adolescence leads... more...

  • Winter of the Worldby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 8.95

    Berlin in 1933 is in upheaval. Eleven-year-old Carla von Ulrich struggles to understand the tensions disrupting her family as Hitler strengthens his grip on Germany. Into this turmoil steps her mother's formidable friend and former British MP, Ethel Leckwith, and her student son, Lloyd, who soon learns for himself the brutal reality of Nazism. He... more...

  • Waterlily, New Editionby Ella Cara Deloria; Susan Gardner; Raymond J. DeMallie

    UNP - Bison Books 2013; US$ 15.95

    When Blue Bird and her grandmother leave their family?s camp to gather beans for the long, threatening winter, they inadvertently avoid the horrible fate that befalls the rest of the family. Luckily, the two women are adopted by a nearby Dakota community and are eventually integrated into their kinship circles. Ella Cara Deloria?s tale follows Blue... more...

  • The Virginianby Owen Wister

    Roberts Rinehart 2002; US$ 14.99

    This classic tells the story of the Wyoming ranch foreman known only as the Virgianian, his courtship of school teacher Molly Starkwood, and his encounters with the murdering cattle rustler, Trampas. more...