The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Thirteen-Gun Salute: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 13by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the thirteenth book in the series. more...

  • The Nutmeg of Consolation: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 14by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the fourteenth book in the series. more...

  • 3 Great Historical Novelsby Fay Weldon; Kylie Fitzpatrick; Sarah Quigley

    Head of Zeus 2013; US$ 7.28

    Here are three great historical novels in one volume. HABITS OF THE HOUSE: Fay Weldon takes us inside an aristocratic household -- upstairs and downstairs -- in the last three months of the nineteenth century. Tea gowns are still laced with diamonds; there are still nine courses at dinner, but bankruptcy, war and social unrest loom. THE SILVER... more...

  • Heretic (The Grail Quest, Book 3)by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The eagerly anticipated follow-up to the number one bestseller Vagabond, this is the third instalment in Bernard Cornwell's Grail Quest series. more...

  • The Virgin Blueby Tracy Chevalier

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, this is historical fiction at its very best. more...

  • The Flashman Papers: The Complete 12-Book Collectionby George MacDonald Fraser

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    George MacDonald Fraser?s uproarious bestselling Flashman series, now available in one complete ebook for the first time. more...

  • Fields of Gloryby Michael Jecks

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 12.99

    A stunning new series from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. The year is 1346 and King Edward III is restless. Despite earlier victories his army has still not achieved a major breakthrough and the French crown remains intact. Determined to bring France under English rule and the French army to its knees he has... more...

  • The Pearl that Broke Its Shellby Nadia Hashimi

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.99

    Afghan-American Nadia Hashimi's literary debut novel is a searing tale of powerlessness, fate, and the freedom to control one's own fate that combines the cultural flavor and emotional resonance of the works of Khaled Hosseini, Jhumpa Lahiri, and Lisa See. In Kabul, 2007, with a drug-addicted father and no brothers, Rahima and her sisters can only... more...

  • A Grave Matterby Anna Lee Huber

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    Scotland, 1830. Following the death of her dear friend, Lady Kiera Darby is in need of a safe haven. Returning to her childhood home, Kiera hopes her beloved brother Trevor and the merriment of the Hogmanay Ball will distract her. But when a caretaker is murdered and a grave is disturbed at nearby Dryburgh Abbey, Kiera is once more thrust into the... more...

  • Prince of Foxesby Samuel Shellabarger

    Bridgeworks 2002; US$ 9.99

    Set in Renaissance Italy, this classic of American popular fiction is the story of Andrea Orsini, a peasant boy who rises to perform delicate political, military, and romantic missions for Cesare Borgia. more...