The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Winter of the Worldby Ken Follett

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Picking up where Fall of Giants , the first novel in the extraordinary Century Trilogy, left off, Winter of the World follows its five interrelated families?American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh?through a time of enormous social, political, and economic turmoil, beginning with the rise of the Third Reich,... more...

  • The Thirteen-Gun Salute: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 13by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the thirteenth book in the series. more...

  • The Nutmeg of Consolation: Aubrey/Maturin series, book 14by Patrick O?Brian

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Patrick O?Brian?s Aubrey-Maturin tales are widely acknowledged to be the greatest series of historical novels ever written. Now, for the first time, they are available in electronic book format, so a whole new generation of readers can be swept away on the adventure of a lifetime. This is the fourteenth book in the series. more...

  • Long Live The Kingby Fay Weldon

    Head of Zeus 2013; US$ 7.28

    December 1901: With London Society in a frenzy of anticipation for the coronation of the new king, Edward VII, the Earl and Countess of Dilberne are caught up in lavish preparations. Yet Lady Isobel still has ample time to fret, and no wonder with a new heir on the way, an elopement, family tragedy, a runaway niece, and a gaggle of fraudulent spiritualists... more...

  • 3 Great Historical Novelsby Fay Weldon; Kylie Fitzpatrick; Sarah Quigley

    Head of Zeus 2013; US$ 7.28

    Here are three great historical novels in one volume. HABITS OF THE HOUSE: Fay Weldon takes us inside an aristocratic household -- upstairs and downstairs -- in the last three months of the nineteenth century. Tea gowns are still laced with diamonds; there are still nine courses at dinner, but bankruptcy, war and social unrest loom. THE SILVER... more...

  • God of Vengeanceby Giles Kristian

    Transworld 2014; US$ 11.18

    Norway 785 AD. It began with the betrayal of a lord by a king . . . King Gorm puts Jarl Harald?s family to the sword, but makes one fatal mistake ? he fails to kill Harald?s youngest son, Sigurd. His kin slain, his village seized and its people taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he... more...

  • Emperor: The Blood of Gods (Emperor Series, Book 5)by Conn Iggulden

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    The epic new novel in Conn Iggulden?s bestselling EMPEROR series. more...

  • The Spanish Queenby Carolly Erickson

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 16.99

    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Wife of Henry VIII comes a powerful and moving novel about Catherine of Aragon , Henry VIII's first wife and mother of Mary I When young Catherine of Aragon, proud daughter of King Ferdinand and Queen Isabella, is sent to England to marry the weak Prince Arthur, she is unprepared for... more...

  • The Virgin Blueby Tracy Chevalier

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, this is historical fiction at its very best. more...

  • Vagabond (The Grail Quest, Book 2)by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The eagerly anticipated follow-up to the bestselling Harlequin, this is the second instalment in Bernard Cornwell's Grail Quest series. more...