The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Death Comes for the Archbishopby Willa Cather

    ReadHowYouWant 2008; US$ 3.99

    Books for All Kinds of Readers ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Each edition has been optimized for maximum readability, using our patent-pending conversion technology. We are partnering with leading publishers around the globe to create accessible editions of their titles. Our... more...

  • The Sun in Splendourby Jean Plaidy

    Random House 2011; US$ 13.27

    Jean Plaidy's hugely popular Plantagenet series draws to a dramatic close with this final volume. Reckoned by those about him to be the most handsome man in the country, Edward the fourth has risen to the throne with the help of Warwick, the kingmaker. But even Warwick's trusted advice cannot convince the King to ignore his passion for... more...

  • Red Templarby Paul Christopher

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 9.99

    After nearly losing his life in Africa, retired Army Ranger and historian John Holliday is ready for some R&R back in the U.S. But when a disheveled Russian called Genrikhovich intercepts him in the airport, Holliday's homecoming will have to wait. Genrikhovich claims to know of a long-lost sword called Aos-the companion to Holliday's own Templar... more...

  • Requiemby Robyn Young

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 18.78

    THE CRUSADES ARE OVER AND EUROPE IS IN CHAOS. After years of fighting in the desert sun - and secretly working for peace with the Brethren - Will Campbell returns to find his Scottish homeland under attack by his enemy, King Edward I. Betrayed by those he has served since boyhood, torn apart watching his daughter plunge into a dangerous affair, Will... more...

  • Warrior of Rome I: Fire in the Eastby Harry Sidebottom

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; Not Available

    Warrior of Rome I: Fire in the East is Harry Sidebottom's historical debut. The year is AD 255 - the Roman Imperium is stretched to breaking point, its authority and might challenged along every border. The greatest threat lies in Persia to the east, where the massing forces of the Sassanid Empire loom with fiery menace. There the isolated... more...

  • Praetorianby Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    The eleventh novel in the Roman series from much-loved author Simon Scarrow, for readers of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott. more...

  • Second Sightby Amanda Quick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    It isn't as though attractive widow Venetia Jones doesn't have enough problems. She has worked hard to become a fashionable photographer catering to Victorian society's elite. Her career has enabled her to provide a comfortable living for her brother, sister and elderly aunt. Disaster looms, however. Venetia has some closely held secrets, not the... more...

  • Wicked Widowby Amanda Quick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    Madeline Deveridge is aware of the whispers behind her back, the rumours that she dispatched her husband to the next world and concealed her crime. But she has a far more pressing problem than her reputation as the Wicked Widow. It's impossible to believe that her late husband is haunting her and her aunt, but something odd is happening, and Madeline... more...

  • The Wild Princessby Mary Hart Perry

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 12.99

    The astronomical success of the historical novels of Phillipa Gregory and Christine Trent prove that readers simply can?t get enough of the British royals?and now Mary Hart Perry enters the fray with an exciting, deliciously sensual novel of Queen Victoria?s ?wild child? daughter, the Princess Louise. The Wild Princess transports us back to Victorian... more...

  • Renegadeby Robyn Young

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; US$ 18.78

    The epic new historical novel about Robert the Bruce from the author of the million-copy bestselling Brethren trilogy. more...