The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    After surviving an attack that wiped his memory clean, can Investigator Monk solve a deadly crime while also picking up the pieces of his former life? In The Face of a Stranger , New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry introduces us to her enigmatic detective, Investigator William Monk, as he faces a new case with no memory... more...

  • Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat... more...

  • The Space Between: An Outlander Novellaby Diana Gabaldon

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 1.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Diana Gabaldon returns to her Outlander universe in “The Space Between,” an irresistible novella brimming with adventure, history, and suspense.   Features a preview of the much-anticipated new Outlander novel, Written in My Own Heart’s Blood !   Joan MacKimmie is on her way to Paris to take up her vocation... more...

  • Maisie Dobbs Bundle #4: Elegy for Eddie and Leaving Everything Most Lovedby Jacqueline Winspear

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    This eBook bundle includes books 9 & 10 in Jacqueline Winspear's New York Times bestselling Maisie Dobbs series: Elegy for Eddie and Leaving Everything Most Loved . more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.91

    The phenomenal Number One Bestseller Winner of the Specsavers National Book Award and Waterstones Book of the Year A Richard and Judy Book Club selection There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . . On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter... more...

  • From Here to Eternityby James Jones

    Open Road Media 2011; US$ 14.99

    James Jones’s epic story of army life in the calm before Pearl Harbor—now with previously censored scenes and dialogue restored At the Pearl Harbor army base in 1941, Robert E. Lee Prewitt is Uncle Sam’s finest bugler. A career soldier with no patience for army politics, Prewitt becomes incensed when a commander’s favorite wins the title of... more...

  • The Sister Fidelma 20th Anniversary Collectionby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2014; US$ 9.99

    THE SISTER FIDELMA 20th ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION brings together the stunning first three novels in the widely acclaimed Sister Fieldma series. Escape into the evocative world of seventh-century Ireland and the time of the Celts, and join Sister Fidelma on the suspenseful trail of three murder mysteries. ABSOLUTION BY MURDER: It's 664AD and the... more...

  • Mama Namibiaby Mari Serebrov

    Wordweaver Publishing House 2013; US$ 11.00

    Surviving on her own in the desert, 12-year-old Jahohora searches for her family while hiding from the German soldiers. It�s 1904, and Germany has claimed all of South West Africa. Since the Herero would rather fight than surrender their ancestral homes, Gen. von Trotha has declared that they all should be forced into the Omaheke to die. Wasting away... more...

  • The Nightingaleby Kristin Hannah

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 10.18

    The New York Times number one bestselling title. Bravery, courage, fear and love in a time of war. Despite their differences, sisters Viann and Isabelle have always been close. Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Viann is content with life in the French countryside with her husband Antoine and their daughter. But when the Second... more...

  • A Christmas Escapeby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 4.61

    For countless readers, Christmastime means a delicious new holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. A Christmas Escape, her thirteenth noel to the season, transports us to the Mediterranean island of Stromboli for an unconventional Yuletide adventure—and an unforgettable volcanic encounter.   Lonely Charles Latterly... more...