The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Labyrinthby Kate Mosse

    Orion 2009; US$ 10.99

    Three secrets. Two women. One Grail . . . 10th Anniversary Edition of the spellbinding No. 1 bestselling novel. July 1209: in Carcassonne a 17-year-old girl is given a mysterious book by her father which he claims contains the secret of the true Grail. Although Alais cannot understand the strange words and symbols hidden within, she knows that... more...

  • The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes. The troops' commander, General Plautius, is under pressure... more...

  • Gentlemen of the Roadby Michael Chabon

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 10.99

    In the Caucasus Mountains around AD 950, two wandering adventurers and unlikely soul mates live as they please and survive as they can ? as blades and thieves for hire and practised bamboozlers. Until, following a bloody coup in the Jewish empire of the Khazars, they get dragooned into the service of a fugitive prince, who burns to reclaim his throne... more...

  • The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is spring AD 45 and Centurions Macro and Cato, dismissed from the Second Legion in Britain, are trapped in Rome, waiting for their involvement in the death of a fellow officer to be investigated.... more...

  • Sepulchreby Kate Mosse

    Orion 2008; US$ 12.99

    A gripping tale of mystery and adventure from the bestselling author of THE TAXIDERMIST'S DAUGHTER and LABYRINTH. 1891. Seventeen-year-old Léonie Vernier and her brother abandon Paris for the sanctuary of their aunt's isolated country house near Carcassonne, the Domaine de la Cade. But Léonie stumbles across a ruined sepulchre - and a timeless... more...

  • War and Peaceby Leo Tolstoy; Richard Pevear; Larissa Volokhonsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 20.00

    Often called the greatest novel ever written, War and Peace is at once an epic of the Napoleonic Wars, a philosophical study, and a celebration of the Russian spirit. Tolstoy?s genius is seen clearly in the multitude of characters in this massive chronicle?all of them fully realized and equally memorable. Out of this complex narrative emerges a profound... more...

  • Winning the Wallflowerby Eloisa James

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 2.99

    It could only happen in a fairytale . . . Lady Lucy Towerton Plain and tall (according to the lady herself). Titled, and irreproachably proper (according to her fiancé). Until, overnight, she becomes . . . Lady Lucy Towerton Heiress (thanks to an aged aunt's bequest). Belle of the Ball (so say the fortune hunters of the ton ). In charge... more...

  • Admiral Hornblowerby C.S. Forester

    Penguin Books Ltd 1990; US$ 16.91

    An omnibus edition compromising of four C S Forester's classic seafaring tales about Horatio Hornblower, namely: Flying Colours, The Commodore, Lord Hornblower and Hornblower in the West Indies. more...

  • City of Thievesby David Benioff

    Hodder & Stoughton 2009; US$ 10.99

    From the writer of the award-winning Game of Thrones series for HBO based on the books of George R. R. Martin. Four months into the siege of Leningrad, the city is starving. Seventeen-year-old Lev fears for his life when he is arrested for looting the body of a dead German paratrooper, while his charismatic cellmate, Kolya, a handsome young soldier... more...

  • The Fall of Rogue Gerrardby Stephanie Laurens

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 11.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens comes her RITA ® -Award winning tale that shows how one night can change everything . . . forever. Robert "Rogue" Gerrard's reputation paints him as one of the ton's most notorious rakes. But once, long ago, he fell in love . . . and he's never forgotten the scintillating emotion he, then... more...