The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Only Woundedby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 11.19

    Ireland, home of legendary poets and storytellers, has been wracked by bloody sectarian violence over the last quarter century. Bombs and guns were, and once again are, the primary negotiation tools used by Catholic and Protestant extremists in the conflict surrounding the sovereignty of Northern Ireland?the six counties known as Ulster. Patrick... more...

  • Butchery of the Mountain Manby William W. Johnstone; J.A. Johnstone

    Kensington 2013; US$ 6.99

    The Greatest Western Writer Of The 21st Century In Montana Territory, one name above all others strikes fear and hatred in the hearts of the Crow Indians--John Jackson, better known these days as Liver-Eating Jackson. Consumed by grief and rage, the mountain man has brutally killed ten braves so far in his one-man war of vengeance against the Crow,... more...

  • Savage Territoryby William W. Johnstone; J.A. Johnstone

    Kensington 2009; US$ 4.79

    William W. Johnstone's Mountain Man saga catapulted him to the top ranks of Western writers. In the launch of a breathtaking new series, the adopted son of Smoke Jensen makes his way across a dangerous, shifting American frontier. . . Savage Territory It was a duty to a dead man. Matt Jensen had promised his friend, slain by an outlaw named... more...

  • Mightier than the Swordby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 7.79

    Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham 's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives? When Harry Clifton visits his publisher in New York, he learns that he has been elected as the new president of English PEN, and immediately launches a campaign for the release of a... more...

  • Sealed With a Loving Kissby Ellie Dean

    Random House 2015; US$ 8.45

    The gripping new Second World War novel from Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of While We're Apart . After the death of her parents in a bombing raid, Mary Jones discovers a secret in the pages of father?s diaries. Her search for the truth brings her to Cliffehaven on the south coast. Here, she finds work at the Kodak factory, sifting... more...

  • Treachery at Lancaster Gateby Anne Perry

    Headline 2015; US$ 24.99

    Thomas Pitt arrives at a devastating bombing in Lancaster Gate to find two policemen dead and three more gravely wounded. London's anarchists are blamed, but as Pitt and Inspector Tellman investigate they find it looks increasingly like a personal vendetta against those particular men. Did they lie about a drugs raid that went fatally wrong, and let... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Rimfireby William W. Johnstone; J.A. Johnstone

    Kensington 2016; US$ 7.59

    The Greatest Western Writers Of The 21st Century Smoke Jensen was a towering Western hero. Now his two freewheeling, long-lost nephews, Ace and Chance Jensen, are blazing a legendary trail of their own? Riverboat gambling is a blast, until hot-headed Chance finds out just what he won in his final hand against a Missouri River gambler named... more...

  • The Thirty Nine Stepsby John Buchan

    Copyright Group 2013; US$ 2.19

    John Buchan?s The Thirty-Nine Steps is an adventure novel featuring the recurrent protagonist Richard Hannay. The story is set right before the outbreak of the Second World War in London. It starts when Hannay is visited one day by his neighbor who begs to stay with him in his apartment. The mysterious neighbor, named Scudder, later reveals that he... more...

  • The Museby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 9.09

    The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller and Richard and Judy Book Club selection. A picture hides a thousand words . . . On a hot July day in 1967, Odelle Bastien climbs the stone steps of the Skelton gallery in London, knowing that her life is about to change forever. Having struggled to find her place in the city since she arrived from... more...