The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Murder in Murray Hillby Victoria Thompson

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 12.99

    When facing injustice, the residents of nineteenth-century New York City?s tenements turn to midwife Sarah Brandt and Detective Sergeant Frank Malloy to protect their rights. Now, as the Edgar® and Agatha Award?nominated series continues, the two must track down a cruel criminal preying on the hopes and dreams of innocent women? A Gaslight Mystery... more...

  • The Last Jewby Noah Gordon

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 18.99

    In the year 1492, the Inquisition has all of Spain in its grip. After centuries of pogrom-like riots encouraged by the Church, the Jews - who have been an important part of Spanish life since the days of the Romans - are expelled from the country by royal edict. Many who wish to remain are intimidated by Church and Crown and become Catholics, but... more...

  • The Reavley Series World War One Quintet: No Graves as Yet, Shoulder the Sky, Angels in the Gloom, At Some Disputed Barricade and We Shall not Sleepby Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    International bestseller Anne Perry's acclaimed First World War quintet, available in one omnibus collection for the first time. more...

  • Outside Verdunby Arnold Zweig; Fiona Rintoul

    Freight Books 2014; US$ 13.11

    A forgotten masterpiece of First World War German literature, Outside Verdun is an utterly gripping, heart-breaking story of revenge and sacrifice based on the author?s own first-hand experiences of combat, published in the anniversary year of the commencement of hostilities. ‘The war, an operation instigated by men, still felt to him like a storm... more...

  • Lords of the Bow (Conqueror, Book 2)by Conn Iggulden

    HarperCollins Publishers 2008; Not Available

    The second in the bestselling new Conqueror series on Genghis Khan, it is a wonderful, epic story which Conn Iggulden brings brilliantly to life. more...

  • Nightrunners of Bengalby John Masters

    Souvenir Press 2012; US$ 14.57

    As Captain Rodney Savage of the 13th Rifles celebrates the start of 1857 in the isolated town of Bhowani there is unrest stirring in the neighbouring state of Kishanpur. Captain Savage is ordered to Kishanpur to protect the state?s ruler and her young son. As the tension develops into violence and the British struggle to identify who is loyal to them... more...

  • Princeby Rory Clements

    John Murray 2011; Not Available

    Prince (John Shakespeare 3) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, PRINCE is the fifth in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times more...

  • Year of Wondersby Geraldine Brooks

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of ?March? and ?People of the Book?. A young woman?s struggle to save her family and her soul during the extraordinary year of 1666, when plague suddenly struck a small Derbyshire village. more...

  • Empire of Silver (Conqueror, Book 4)by Conn Iggulden

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    The 4th novel in the bestselling Conqueror series, continuing the life and adventures of the mighty Khan dynasty. more...

  • The River Knowsby Amanda Quick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    The first kiss occurred in a dimly-lit hallway on the upper floor of Elwin Hastings's grand house. Louisa never saw it coming? Of course, Anthony Stalbridge couldn't possibly have had romantic intentions. The kiss was an act of desperation, meant to distract the armed guard about to catch the pair in a place they did not belong. After all, Louisa Bryce... more...