The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • With Blood And Ironby Douglas Reeman

    Random House 2014; US$ 13.27

    With Blood And Iron is an enthralling tale from the master storyteller of the sea, including the hugely popular Bolitho novels which are written under the pseudonym Alexander Kent. January 1944. On the vast grey waters of the Atlantic the balance of power has shifted. For Rudolf Steiger, ace U-boat commander, there is a new sense of... more...

  • The Last Jewby Noah Gordon

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 18.99

    In the year 1492, the Inquisition has all of Spain in its grip. After centuries of pogrom-like riots encouraged by the Church, the Jews - who have been an important part of Spanish life since the days of the Romans - are expelled from the country by royal edict. Many who wish to remain are intimidated by Church and Crown and become Catholics, but... more...

  • The Reavley Series World War One Quintet: No Graves as Yet, Shoulder the Sky, Angels in the Gloom, At Some Disputed Barricade and We Shall not Sleepby Anne Perry

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    International bestseller Anne Perry's acclaimed First World War quintet, available in one omnibus collection for the first time. more...

  • Outside Verdunby Arnold Zweig; Fiona Rintoul

    Freight Books 2014; US$ 13.11

    A forgotten masterpiece of First World War German literature, Outside Verdun is an utterly gripping, heart-breaking story of revenge and sacrifice based on the author?s own first-hand experiences of combat, published in the anniversary year of the commencement of hostilities. ‘The war, an operation instigated by men, still felt to him like a storm... more...

  • Lords of the Bow (Conqueror, Book 2)by Conn Iggulden

    HarperCollins Publishers 2008; Not Available

    The second in the bestselling new Conqueror series on Genghis Khan, it is a wonderful, epic story which Conn Iggulden brings brilliantly to life. more...

  • Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrimsby Toby Clements

    Random House 2014; US$ 25.07

    'An enthralling adventure story, honest and powerful. The Wars of the Roses are imagined here with energy, with ferocity, with hunger to engage the reader.' Hilary Mantel February, 1460 : in the bitter dawn of a winter's morning a young nun is caught outside her priory walls by a corrupt knight and his vicious retinue. ... more...

  • The White Princessby Philippa Gregory

    Simon & Schuster UK 2013; Not Available

    The haunting story of the mother of the Tudors, Elizabeth of York, wife to Henry VII. Beautiful eldest daughter of Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville - the White Queen - the young princess Elizabeth faces a conflict of loyalties between the red rose and the white. Forced into marriage with Henry VII, she must reconcile her slowly growing love for him... more...

  • Nightrunners of Bengalby John Masters

    Souvenir Press 2012; US$ 14.57

    As Captain Rodney Savage of the 13th Rifles celebrates the start of 1857 in the isolated town of Bhowani there is unrest stirring in the neighbouring state of Kishanpur. Captain Savage is ordered to Kishanpur to protect the state?s ruler and her young son. As the tension develops into violence and the British struggle to identify who is loyal to them... more...

  • Iron and Rust (Throne of the Caesars, Book 1)by Harry Sidebottom

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    From the bestselling author of WARRIOR OF ROME comes the first book in a new series set in third century Rome, a dramatic era of murder, coup, counter-rebellions and civil war. more...

  • Princeby Rory Clements

    John Murray 2011; Not Available

    Prince (John Shakespeare 3) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, PRINCE is the fifth in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times more...