The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Year of Wondersby Geraldine Brooks

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    From the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of ?March? and ?People of the Book?. A young woman?s struggle to save her family and her soul during the extraordinary year of 1666, when plague suddenly struck a small Derbyshire village. more...

  • Empire of Silver (Conqueror, Book 4)by Conn Iggulden

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    The 4th novel in the bestselling Conqueror series, continuing the life and adventures of the mighty Khan dynasty. more...

  • Insurrectionby Robyn Young

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; Not Available

    Where Game of Thrones sets kingdoms at war within a fantasy world, Insurrection is the breath-taking true story of a real battle to become king. Robyn Young weaves historical fact and fiction in the vein of Bernard Cornwall and Philippa Gregory, but was named by Waterstones as one of the twenty-five "Authors of the Future". Get ready to immerse yourself... more...

  • A Good Clean Fightby Derek Robinson

    Quercus Publishing 2011; US$ 9.99

    A follow up to Piece of Cake, A Good Clean Fight brings the desert war to life. This is the story of the desert war waged by the men of the R.A.F. and S.A.S. versus the Luftwaffe and the Afrika Korps, a war of no glamour and few heroes in a setting often more lethal than the enemy. more...

  • The Art of Killing Wellby Marco Malvaldi; Howard Curtis

    Quercus Publishing 2014; US$ 15.99

    Pellegrino Artusi, Italy's first celebrity chef, turns detective to save the life of a Tuscan aristocrat and gastronome. more...

  • The River Knowsby Amanda Quick

    Little, Brown Book Group 2011; Not Available

    The first kiss occurred in a dimly-lit hallway on the upper floor of Elwin Hastings's grand house. Louisa never saw it coming? Of course, Anthony Stalbridge couldn't possibly have had romantic intentions. The kiss was an act of desperation, meant to distract the armed guard about to catch the pair in a place they did not belong. After all, Louisa Bryce... more...

  • Flashman at the Charge (The Flashman Papers, Book 7)by George MacDonald Fraser

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Harry Flashman: the unrepentant bully of Tom Brown?s schooldays, now with a Victoria Cross, has three main talents ? horsemanship, facility with foreign languages and fornication. A reluctant military hero, Flashman plays a key part in most of the defining military campaigns of the 19th century, despite trying his utmost to escape them all. more...

  • Stoneheartby Gustave Aimard

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Like many of Gustave Aimard's classic action-adventure novels, Stoneheart traces long-simmering conflicts between two groups of people: the indigenous tribes that occupied the land for thousands of years, and the more recent arrivals seeking to exploit natural resources and stake their own claims. Set in the perilous terrain of northern Mexico,... more...

  • The Little Regimentby Stephen Crane

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    In the same vein as his most critically acclaimed novel, The Red Badge of Courage, this collection of short tales and sketches highlights author Stephen Crane's skill as a chronicler of war. Set in the Civil War period, these tales provide thought-provoking insight into the horrors of armed conflict while valorizing the bravery and selflessness... more...

  • Until the Sun Fallsby Cecelia Holland

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 5.99

    Cecelia Holland?s historical fiction is well known for its immersion in exotic cultures, and UNTIL THE SUN FALLS, one of her most successful books, takes the reader into the heart of the Mongol horde during the conquest of Russia and eastern Europe in the 13th century. Genghis Khan had told his people they were destined to rule the world and by his... more...