The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Fields of Gloryby Michael Jecks

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; US$ 19.99

    A stunning new series from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. The year is 1346 and King Edward III is restless. Despite earlier victories his army has still not achieved a major breakthrough and the French crown remains intact. Determined to bring France under English rule and the French army to its knees he has... more...

  • The Mysteriumby Paul Doherty

    Headline 2012; US$ 14.85

    The seventeenth novel in Paul Doherty's acclaimed Sir Hugh Corbett series more...

  • The Malice of Fortuneby Michael Ennis

    Random House 2013; US$ 10.88

    Welcome to the Devil?s house. A nest of vipers dwells within. And a trail of blood leads to the Borgia Palace ... Against a teeming canvas of Borgia politics, Niccolò Machiavelli and Leonardo da Vinci come together to unmask a serial killer. Through a labyrinth of ancient superstition and erotic obsession they discover... more...

  • The Road to Romeby Ben Kane

    Random House 2010; US$ 9.53

    Having survived the perils of a journey across half the world, Romulus and Tarquinius are press-ganged into the legions, which are under imminent threat of annihilation by the Egyptians. Meanwhile in Rome, Romulus's twin sister Fabiola lives in fear for her life, loved by Brutus, but wooed by Marcus Antonius, his deadly enemy. Soon after, Romulus... more...

  • Hannibal: Fields of Bloodby Ben Kane

    Random House 2013; US$ 9.53

    The killing fields of Cannae provide the setting for one of the bloodiest battles in history . But who will triumph? Hannibal and his warrior army, or the mighty legions of Rome. By the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Legion trilogy. Hannibal's campaign to defeat Rome continues as he marches south to confront his... more...

  • Das Haupt der Weltby Rebecca Gablé

    Bastei Entertainment 2013; US$ 19.72

    Brandenburg 929: Beim blutigen Sturm durch das deutsche Heer unter König Heinrich I. wird der slawische Fürstensohn Tugomir gefangen genommen. Er und seine Schwester werden nach Magdeburg verschleppt, und bald schon macht sich Tugomir einen Namen als Heiler. Er rettet Heinrichs Sohn Otto das Leben und wird dessen Leibarzt und Lehrer seiner Söhne. Doch... more...

  • Das Lächeln der Fortunaby Rebecca Gablé

    Bastei Entertainment 2011; US$ 8.82

    England 1360: Nach dem Tod seines Vaters, des wegen Hochverrats angeklagten Earl of Waringham, zählt der zwölfjährige Robin zu den Besitzlosen und ist der Willkür der Obrigkeit ausgesetzt. Besonders Mortimer, der Sohn des neuen Earls, schikaniert Robin, wo er kann. Zwischen den Jungen erwächst eine tödliche Feindschaft. Aber Robin geht seinen Weg,... more...

  • Worthy Brown's Daughterby Phillip Margolin

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    Known for his critically acclaimed contemporary thrillers, New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin explores intriguing new territory in Worthy Brown's Daughter, a compelling historical drama, set in nineteenth-century Oregon, that combines a heartbreaking story of slavery and murder with classic Margolin plot twists. One of a handful... more...

  • The Constant Princessby Philippa Gregory

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Splendid and sumptuous historical novel from the internationally bestselling author, Philippa Gregory, telling of the early life of Katherine of Aragon. more...

  • Earthly Joysby Philippa Gregory

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    Sweeping historical novel from Philippa Gregory the author of The Other Boleyn Girl and The Virgin?s Lover. Set in the 1600s and seen through the eyes of John Tradescant, gardener to the great men of the age. more...