The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • One Rainy Dayby Joan Jonker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    For one young girl, a walk in the rain will change her life forever... One Rainy Day is an unforgettable saga of warmth and humour from hugely popular author, Joan Jonker. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Poppy Meadows has a face of rare beauty. Like most other nineteen-year-olds, she enjoys life. And, oh, how she loves to... more...

  • The Hellfire Conspiracyby Will Thomas

    Touchstone 2007; US$ 20.99

    In the latest adventure in what is "fast becoming one of the genre's best historical-mystery series" ( Booklist ), roughhewn private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant Thomas Llewelyn must track down London's first serial killer. When Barker and Llewelyn are hired to find a girl from the upper classes who has gone missing in the East... more...

  • A Matter of Justiceby Charles Todd

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    ?Charles Todd hasn?t made a misstep yet in his elegant series featuring Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge, and A Matter of Justice keeps the streak going.? ? Cleveland Plain Dealer   The Washington Post calls the Ian Rutledge novels by Charles Todd, ?one of the best historical series being written today.? A Matter of Justice ?the... more...

  • Conspirataby Robert Harris

    Simon & Schuster 2010; US$ 16.00

    Conspirata is ?a portrait of ancient politics as a blood sport,? raves The New York Times . As he did with Imperium , Robert Harris again turns Roman history into a gripping thriller as Cicero faces a new power struggle in a world filled with treachery, violence, and vengeance. On the eve of Cicero?s inauguration as consul of Rome, a grisly discovery... more...

  • Take these Broken Wingsby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Lyn Andrews' powerful Liverpool saga TAKE THESE BROKEN WINGS is perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson. Since she was six, Hannah Peckham has known how hard the world is. Thrown into the workhouse by the cousin to whom her desperate soldier father entrusted her, she emerges determined to make the most of what life has to offer,... more...

  • The Midnight Palaceby Carlos Ruiz Zafon

    Orion 2011; US$ 8.99

    A mesmerising story of a secret society and a labyrinthine railway station with a dark past. The book begins with a chase through the streets of Calcutta in May 1916. Lieutenant Peake pauses for breath outside the ruins of the Jheeter's Gate station knowing that he only has a few hours to live. Inside his overcoat he is sheltering two newborn babies... more...

  • Death Comes to Pemberleyby P. D. James

    Faber & Faber 2011; US$ 10.20

    The world is classic Jane Austen. The mystery is vintage P.D. James. The year is 1803, and Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet have been married for six years. There are now two handsome and healthy sons in the nursery, Elizabeth's beloved sister Jane and her husband Bingley live nearby and the orderly world of Pemberley seems unassailable.... more...

  • The Angels Weepby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    The Angels Weep is the third bestselling book in Wilbur Smith's Ballantyne Novels - an epic exploration into the dark past of colonial Africa. At the dawn of a new century, the pioneers of Rhodesia have staked their claims and stocked their farms in the land they have carved as their own. But in the hills, the Matabele indunas are preparing for... more...

  • Shout At The Devilby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    Shout at the Devil is a tense adventure novel from master of the genre, Wilbur Smith, set during the outbreak of the First World War. 'Now the seas were more awesome in their raging insanity. Each mountain of glassy grey rose high above the raft, shielding it for a few seconds from the whip of the wind, its crest blowing off like the plume of... more...

  • Power of the Swordby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    Power of the Sword is the story of an intense sibling rivalry in war-torn South Africa from bestselling author, Wilbur Smith. They were half-brothers, raised in different worlds in the same country, and destined to be lifelong enemies. Manfred De La Ray and Shasa Courtney, sons of Centaine de Thiry, were blood enemies from their very first boyhood... more...