The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,834,764 members ⚫ 1,265,029 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • The Ropeby Kanan Makiya

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.95

    From the best-selling author of Republic of Fear, here is a gritty and unflinching novel about Iraqi failure in the wake of the 2003 American invasion, as seen through the eyes of a Shi?ite militiaman whose participation in the execution of Saddam Hussein changes his life in ways he could never have anticipated.   When the nameless narrator stumbles... more...

  • The Alexandrian Embassyby Robert Fabbri

    Atlantic Books 2015; US$ 1.99

    Rome, AD 39: Rome. Marcus Salvius Magnus, leader of the Crossroads Brotherhood, is buying a dangerous cargo of illegal weaponry. When a deal which will ensure Magnus's dominance over Rome's criminal underworld goes sour, Magnus must regain the shipment by any means necessary... As the rival West Viminal Brotherhood threatens his whole operation,... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Cometh the Hourby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 8.96

    Cometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia. Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman he loves, from behind the Iron Curtain. But is Karin truly in love with him, or is she a spy? Lady... more...

  • Penance of the Damnedby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2016; US$ 10.99

    Sister Fidelma returns in this brand-new 7th-century Irish mystery by Peter Tremayne, acclaimed author of THE DEVIL'S SEAL and THE SECOND DEATH. If you love Ellis Peters you will be gripped by this novel. When news comes to Cashel that Chief Bishop and advisor to King Colgú of Muman has been murdered within the fortress of the Uí Fidgente,... more...

  • His Bloody Projectby Graeme Macrae Burnet

    Saraband 2015; US$ 5.99

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2016 The year is 1869. A brutal triple murder in a remote community in the Scottish Highlands leads to the arrest of a young man by the name of Roderick Macrae. A memoir written by the accused makes it clear that?he is guilty, but it falls to the country?s finest legal and psychiatric minds to uncover what drove... more...

  • A Painted Houseby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    The hill people and the Mexicans arrived on the same day. It was a Wednesday, early in September 1952. The Cardinals were five games behind the Dodgers with three weeks to go, and the season looked hopeless. The cotton, however, was waist-high to my father, over my head, and he and my grandfather could be heard before supper whispering words that... more...

  • Their Eyes Were Watching Godby Zora Neale Hurston

    HarperCollins US 2004; US$ 11.99

    E-BOOK EXTRA: Janie's Great Journey: A Reading Group Guide; PLUS: The Comphrehensive Edition: This special e-book is the only edition to include all three essays by Edwidge Danticat, Mary Helen Washington, and Henry Louis Gates. Fair and long-legged, independent and articulate, Janie Crawford sets out to be her own person -- no mean feat for a Black... more...

  • A Lesson Before Dyingby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.00

    From the author of  A Gathering of Old Men  and  The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman  comes a deep and compassionate novel, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. A young man who returns to 1940s Cajun country to teach visits a black youth on death row for a crime he didn't commit. Together they come to understand the heroism of resisting. ... more...

  • The Haunted Mesaby Louis L'Amour

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 5.99

    The Navajo called them the Anasazi, the ?ancient enemy,? and their abandoned cities haunt the canyons and plateaus of the Southwest. For centuries the sudden disappearance of these people baffled historians. Summoned to a dark desert plateau by a desperate letter from an old friend, renowned investigator Mike Raglan is drawn into a world of mystery,... more...