The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • War Storyby Derek Robinson

    Quercus Publishing 2011; US$ 11.99

    The savagely funny and utterly convincing story of Hornet Squadron and - just eighteen and fresh from public school - new recruit Oliver Paxton more...

  • Fair Helenby Andrew Greig

    Quercus Publishing 2013; US$ 11.99

    Andrew Greig takes the Scottish Border song The Ballad of Fair Helen as the inspiration for an adventure and a romance, shining a candlelight on the dark days of a lawless land, and the real woman behind the fable. more...

  • A Place of Greater Safetyby Hilary Mantel

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    From the double Man Booker prize-winner comes an extraordinary work of historical imagination ? this is Hilary Mantel?s epic novel of the French Revolution. more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam?a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion?a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ?There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .? On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam?a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion?a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ?There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .? On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman... more...

  • The Kite Runnerby Khaled Hosseini

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 15.00

    The New York Times bestseller and international classic loved by millions of readers. The unforgettable, heartbreaking story of the unlikely friendship between a wealthy boy and the son of his father's servant, The Kite Runner is a beautifully crafted novel set in a country that is in the process of being destroyed. It is about the power... more...

  • Gates of Fireby Steven Pressfield

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Steven Pressfield's The Profession . The national bestseller! At Thermopylae, a rocky mountain pass in northern Greece, the feared and admired Spartan soldiers stood three hundred strong. Theirs was a suicide mission, to hold the pass against the invading millions of the mighty Persian army. Day after... more...

  • Scarlettby Alexandra Ripley; Stephens Mitchell

    Grand Central Publishing 2011; US$ 9.99

    The timeless tale continues... The most popular and beloved American historical novel ever written, Margaret Mitchell's Gone With the Wind is unparalleled in its portrayal of men and women at once larger than life but as real as ourselves. Now bestselling writer Alexandra Ripley brings us back to Tara and reintroduces us to the characters we remember... more...

  • The Forgotten Gardenby Kate Morton

    Atria Books 2009; US$ 12.00

    From the internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton , an unforgettable new novel that transports the reader from the back alleys of poverty of pre-World War I London to the shores of colonial Australia where so many made a fresh start, and back to the windswept coast of Cornwall, England, past and present A tiny girl is abandoned... more...

  • Dark Matterby Philip Kerr

    Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.99

    I swore not to tell this story while Newton was still alive. 1696, young Christopher Ellis is sent to the Tower of London, but not as a prisoner. Though Ellis is notoriously hotheaded and was caught fighting an illegal duel, he arrives at the Tower as assistant to the renowned scientist Sir Isaac Newton. Newton is Warden of the Royal Mint, which... more...