The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Sea of Poppiesby Amitav Ghosh

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2009; US$ 13.50

    At the heart of this vibrant saga is a vast ship, the Ibis . Its destiny is a tumultuous voyage across the Indian Ocean; its purpose, to fight China's vicious nineteenth-century Opium Wars. As for the crew, they are a motley array of sailors and stowaways, coolies and convicts. In a time of colonial upheaval, fate has thrown together a diverse... more...

  • Labyrinthby Kate Mosse

    Orion 2009; US$ 12.99

    Three secrets. Two women. One Grail . . . 10th Anniversary Edition of the spellbinding No. 1 bestselling novel. July 1209: in Carcassonne a 17-year-old girl is given a mysterious book by her father which he claims contains the secret of the true Grail. Although Alais cannot understand the strange words and symbols hidden within, she knows that... more...

  • Blood Meridianby Cormac McCarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    "The fulfilled renown of Moby-Dick and of As I Lay Dying is augmented by Blood Meridian, since Cormac McCarthy is the worthy disciple both of Melville and Faulkner," writes esteemed literary scholar Harold Bloom in his Introduction to the Modern Library edition. "I venture that no other living American novelist, not even Pynchon, has given us a book... more...

  • The Bridge On The River Kwaiby Pierre Boulle

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    The Bridge on the River Kwai tells the story of three POWs who endure the hell of the Japanese camps on the Burma-Siam railway - Colonel Nicholson, a man prepared to sacrifice his life but not his dignity; Major Warden, a modest hero, saboteur and deadly killer; Commander Shears, who escaped from hell but was sent back. Ordered by the Japanese... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career.... more...

  • Spies of the Balkansby Alan Furst

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    Salonika, 1940. To the bustle of tavernas and the smell of hashish, a secret war is taking shape. In the backrooms of barbers, envelopes change hands, and in the Club de Salonique the air is thick with whispers. Costa Zannis is the city's dashing chief detective - a man with contacts high and low, in the Balkans and beyond. And as unknown ships and... more...

  • The Winter Kingby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    From Bernard Cornwell, the creator of the No. 1 bestselling Sharpe novels. In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . . Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead. His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves. While they squabble and spoil for... more...

  • Sea Lordby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 11.27

    A splendid thriller of skullduggery and smuggling, politics and passion, in the Carribean waters, with a twentieth-century Sharpe at the helm. more...

  • Excaliburby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    From Bernard Cornwell. the creator of the No. 1 bestselling Sharpe novels. Arthur seeks peace, with the aid of his sword Excaliber . . . After rebellions and betrayals by those he believed loved him most, Arthur looks at his most weak. His Saxon enemies decide to strike before he regains his strength, plunging Britain into war. It will... more...

  • Enemy of Godby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    From Bernard Cornwell, the creator of the No. 1 bestselling Sharpe novels. Arthur has brought a fragile peace to Britain - but it cannot last . . . Uniting the restive British kingdoms behind him, Arthur believes he can now hold back the Saxons threatening the country. Meanwhile, Merlin sets out on a quest to uncover the sacred Treasures... more...